Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything but overall the room!
Cons: Did not find anything-everything and everyone was great!
A very nice place, too bad was not there very long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying! We'd love to have you longer! Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Lower Pet Fee!!!!!!!!! to $10.00 to $20.00 should be plenty!!!!!!
Pet fee to High!!!!!!!! We paid $46.32 for a small dog that is house broke & we take her out very two hours, we are an older couple so she goes with us pretty much very where, so when we stay at a motel, she is there too, We have paid only $10.00 to $20.00. don't mind that amout but over that is alittle too high, so we may not stay there any more. Our room was $86.91 & the pet fee was $46.32= $133.23, I use online to get a better deal so we can afford to go see family but with the pet fee, I feel we didn't get a very good deal!!!! We will let Family & Friends know about this!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding our pet fee. While a $40 pet fee may seem high, it is one of the lowest in Topeka. Any room that has a pet we need to specially deep clean and that is why it is $40. I apologize that you felt this was too high. Thank you for the review. Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Older hotel but clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I think I just had the misfortune of staying on a weekend with a little league football tournament in town. It was loud all night. Additionally, they had an actual daycare setup in a room a couple of doors down with screaming toddlers starting at 7am..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice a few inconveniences

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was a nice hotel, but the down side was my room opened or to the pool so it was hard to go to bed before 10pm when the pool closed and then the room has a for that opens DIRECTLY into the room next door. It would have been nice if I needed two adjoining rooms but there was no buffer so at midnight I was still hearing the young ladies next door as if they were in my room. The dinner has decent food at decent prices... Except the dessert options and the staff was all extremely friendly and professional. I would stay again, just not on the first floor in rooms 122-130.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My only complaint was there shredded cheese in floor if our room. Someone skipped the sweeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear June, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on vacation. I am terribly sorry you found crumbs on your floor. I do hope it was cleaned up right away. I’m glad you didn’t let that ruin your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Helpful staff and the employee manning the breakfast buffet was delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the review! Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, Kansas

A Comforting Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked that the staff was friendly. It was just big enough for me to get turned around. the staff escorted to my room.
Cons: the free wi-fi did not work,and when i called the service number they could not help. That could be improved.
Location: The location is not bad. The downtown area is close enough to where i needed to be.
I was in town for the weekend, and wanted a nice place to stay while i was away from home. I am glad that i chose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Roni, Thank you for the nice review! I hope you come back soon! Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carliefrom Illinois

One Night Stay for Sporting Event

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was great! My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay the night before a University of Kansas and Texas Longhorns game, and this was the closest we could find which was only about 30 minutes away. The front desk was very helpful and had checked-in in no time, which was good considering we arrived after midnight and had to be up early for the game. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless! The surrounding neighborhood was not my favorite at night, but during the day it seemed fine. This hotel was overall a great place to stay! If I am ever in need of a hotel in or near Topeka, Kansas I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville, KS

Topeka Ramada Downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, accommodations, services, breakfast
Cons: On site restaurant needs help. Slow service and the food was cold.
Location: Don't know much about that, just that it was close to Topeka Performing Arts Center
Went down for a show at TPAC and needed a place to stay instead of a 2+ hour drive after 10PM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center! Rodger Fry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Maybe the beds could be a little more comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. We were in Topeka for a hospital stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and very accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful each morning. The man in charge was very friendly, kept every thing clean and full. He was always one step ahead of you. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the review! Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager