Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Missouri

Nothing Special

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Very nice breakfast area and staff.
Location: Convenient to downtown area near Capitol building.
The room was nice, but hall curtains were falling down. Large stacks of tables and equipment stacked outside conference rooms. Ice and soda machines on odd numbered floors only. Sirens at all hours and noise from nearby I-70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colette

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We had a good stay. Breakfast was good! No complaints about anything, just an average hotel!
2 out of 5
by remarkerr from Wichita, KS

no where to park

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Its close location the The Topeka center for Performing Arts
Cons: They desperately need more parking
There was a political rally going on in the hotel and we had to park over a block away. The room was nice enough except for the bed. The mattress needed replace a long time ago. I rolled to the middle so badly neither one of us got much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pastor Mark from Leavenworth, KS

Beautiful Capital Topeka

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and spacious rooms, breakfast buffet and responsive and courteous staff.
Cons: Remodel the atrium and replace the carpets in the halls
Location: We were there for a championship swimming event as participants.
Downtown Ramada Inn is located just minutes from the historic state capital and reminded me a bygone era. The staff greeted us warmly and attended to our every need and request. They were helpful at every turn. The morning buffet is a tasty reminder of why Ramada Inns have a fine reputation of quality and service. I would recommend this hotel to any and all seeking accommodations in the Topeka area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lobby is the nicest place of the entire hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Location was easy to find….close to Capital but not a good pick for the sports tournament we were at.
We knew this would be an old hotel, but it also looks like no one has invested any money in it since it was first built.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

A very nice experience.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We were in twon for a state high school diving match, and stayed here because the team was, too. It was a nice experience and we would certainly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Large spacious facility with an excellent and delicious buffet style breakfast.....will return when visiting Topeka
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris W from Wichita, KS

Christmas Party stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice and clean. The bed was a little hard but ok. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Western Kansas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thomas Haas from Topeka Ramada

Happy customer

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptional, they were all very professional and friendly. I would rate my stay as refreshing compared to any of the high end hotels I've patronized. The breakfast was excellent.