Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, KS

Topeka Ramada Downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, accommodations, services, breakfast
Cons: On site restaurant needs help. Slow service and the food was cold.
Location: Don't know much about that, just that it was close to Topeka Performing Arts Center
Went down for a show at TPAC and needed a place to stay instead of a 2+ hour drive after 10PM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Maybe the beds could be a little more comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. We were in Topeka for a hospital stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and very accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful each morning. The man in charge was very friendly, kept every thing clean and full. He was always one step ahead of you. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pleasant experience. Little age on building but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was best we have had in years and staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
They should let people know that the pool is closed for renovations. Front desk girl seemed dipsy and did not follow request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I was traveling alone with three teenagers and the staff was very accommodating to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day! Rodger Fry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, Ks

Personable Employees

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. It was easy to find as it was near the Capitol.
Cons: Not a thing. It was a cool temperature.
Location: We climbed to the top of the Capitol Dome. We visited the Brown Vs. Board of Education Museum, The Kansas Historical Museum, The Prairie Band Casino,
The receptionist was so personable. She even called to see if we found our room. The beds were comfortable and the TV had good reception. I had booked the hotel as it had excellent reviews about the breakfast. How true that was! The host at the breakfast was amazing. He talked to everyone. He made sure each person was satisfied and teased everyone equally. It was a delightful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for staying at the Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center. I'm so glad your weren't disappointed. All of our positive reviews don't lie, we try to be the best! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day! Rodger Fry General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, NE

Great atrium with balcony overlooking courtyard

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel has wonderful staff that are very accomadating. They let us in a few hours early and even let us check out a little later if we would have asked (normally 1130). The breakfast was good and the waiters super kind. The rooms have individually back door onto a balcony that overlooks a courtyard and a water feature where you have breakfast near. The sauna was nice too. The rooms were a little dated and definitely not too high quality and kind of had a tinge of a smoke smell and probably are considered a bit worn but definitely a great price and great time or location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for staying at the Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day! Rodger Fry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teresa

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the review! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel was very convenient, staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean, the bed was wonderful. The rooms were roomy. We had a room on the first floor, could open the inside door and be right at the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, I’m so happy you had such a wonderful stay. We hope you choose us again soon! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was a nice stay with friendly staff and we enjoyed the indoor pool. I would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. I’m glad you enjoyed the pool! We are going to start renovating it at the end of July so the next time you stay, it will be even better! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager