Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, New York

Posted May 20, 2015
Friendly staff & quick check in & check out. Very nice room with comfortable bed. From decorated nicely. Our room was close to lobby & vending & ice machines, which we liked. Hotel also convenient to major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerryfrom Chillicothe, Mo.

Satisfied .

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our room through Hotels.com for $66 .When we checked in the desk clerk told us if we had just called and booked through them the room would have been $53 . Feel that there should be a discount not an increase. The stay was good , quiet and slept very well .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Wichita

Hot tub room

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
A nice big room for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

one the road

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
This my second stay was a much better experience than the first. One bed had dog hair in it...this time it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a DUMP!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
-Bathtub was dirty -Wi-Fi barely worked. Very slow and cuts in and out. -The porch light was dead (The place was a drive up first floor type of room) -there were food crumbs on the bed. -stains on the shower curtain and the mattress -we were only provided one soap to use for the sink and the shower -heater barely worked and was very noisy -show her head was filthy -The "free breakfast" consisted of little mini pastries, stale cereal, milk and OJ pitcher was not refrigerated. -I saw the stuff using HOT WATER from the SINK to make the coffee -The key card Forward to Door did not work half the time -The toilet was coming loose off the floor -no door hooks or towel rods in the bathroom -The bath towels provided smelled really bad and were very small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillipfrom Broken Arrow

It Is What It Is

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels just cost more these days. The government may be telling us how we've had little inflation these past 10 years, but this little place is a good example of how $70 just doesn't go very far today. The room was clean. The desk clerk was polite. There was coffee. Tada. The kind of road stop one would pay $25-30 for in the 80's, $40 in the 90's, and $50 in the 00's now costs you $68.95. The prices may go up, but these places are the same: beds that are too old/soft, worn furniture, mediocre coffee. The big change is that we are supposed to get breakfast. I think it best a place like this drop the breakfast. What they put out isn't worth it. The other two differences we get for our inflated price is WIFI, which was good here, plus a big TV w/ many more channels; however, I don't watch TV so that is of no value to me. And then there is the attire of the staff. Call me a curmudgeon, but I prefer staff in professional attire, not some hipster T-shirt. But this is what has become of our country: too much cash chasing too little value, while we all are supposed to act nice and say "it's all good." This little place is just a part of the larger picture. As the saying goes, "it is what it is."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

red roof inn

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and I liked the size of the room. Staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like was the "continental" breakfast they served in the mornings. There needs to be more of a selection than mini muffins and dry cereal. Most hotels that offer a continental breakfast has a waffle maker, fruit, scrambled eggs, and hash browns/potatoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

red roof

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
slept well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christinefrom Colorado

Wasn't where I expected, but the motel was fine

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
I blame my app, not the hotel itself, but I typed Topeka in, and this seemed like the best deal for the price. My app did tell me it was in Holton, but I was in a hurry, booking from a rest area for a room that night. This should have been listed as 'near by' because it was a long way from Topeka! I was only passing through, but it didn't seem like there was much of anything close by! It was easy enough to find the place. It is a little run down, but it was obvious that the owners were attempting to fix/maintain things. AC barely worked, but room was otherwise comfortable. Breakfast didn't have a lot of choice, but was fresh. I didn't expect more from a small hotel off the beaten path. I was happy with the quality for the price. I suppose I would stay again in the unlikely event that I ended up passing through Holton, but wouldn't make the trek if I were passing through Topeka!