Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Texas

Hotel close to shopping and dining.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
The staff were especially polite and friendly. They took care of my needs expeditiously. Shopping was so close you could walk. Dining choices nearby were numerous. Very clean rooms with all the amenities necessary if you wanted to stay in your room and cook. Very nice grill available if needed. My family enjoyed the stay very much. I have always liked staying in Residence Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Wisc

Home away from home!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Loved the comfort, cleanliness and felt this place was the next best thing to being back home after many miles on the road. Management just needs to clarify in the hotel amenities which nights are included in The Manager's Reception and they assured us they would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidk from Texas

Great comfortable stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice rooms and service. Little outdated but would easily stay again. Internet connectivity is terrible as it is with pretty much all hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wrong side of hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The interstate was right outside my window, so all I heard all night long were trucks driving by, making it virtually impossible to sleep. My sister had a room on the far end of the hotel, and it was nice and quiet over there. It's a nice hotel, if you get your room on the side away from the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Topeka. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be nice. I do apologize for any noise that disturbed your stay. On future visits we'd be glad to find you a room that better suits your needs. Please allow us the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Topeka. Sincerely, Wesley H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was nice and practical. The room we had was nice and roomy. Having a small kitchen was great. The only issue we had was that the people above us walked around ALOT and we could hear every footstep. We could not hear any other neighbors though, just the ones above us. This was a nice hotel and very close to many restaurants and stores. We stayed their for a baseball tournament and were about 20 mins from the fields.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Omaha

You do Not Want To Be By The Stairs

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: build with concrete not wood that transfer the sound and vibration
Location: Everything I need was close by
GREAT Place the room was wonderful, except I was right by the stair case on 2nd floor and the kids on the 3rd floor were going up & down the stairs, every time time it sounded like a herd of elephants and I could feel the pounding in the floor, it went on past 11pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
It was good...pool was nice and breakfast was good.