Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was nice and practical. The room we had was nice and roomy. Having a small kitchen was great. The only issue we had was that the people above us walked around ALOT and we could hear every footstep. We could not hear any other neighbors though, just the ones above us. This was a nice hotel and very close to many restaurants and stores. We stayed their for a baseball tournament and were about 20 mins from the fields.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Omaha

You do Not Want To Be By The Stairs

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: build with concrete not wood that transfer the sound and vibration
Location: Everything I need was close by
GREAT Place the room was wonderful, except I was right by the stair case on 2nd floor and the kids on the 3rd floor were going up & down the stairs, every time time it sounded like a herd of elephants and I could feel the pounding in the floor, it went on past 11pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good...pool was nice and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RL

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RL, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see that we did not offer you the five star experience we strive for with all of our guests. I hope the next time you are in the area, you will allow the Residence Inn Topeka another opportunity to impress you. Sincerely, Wesley H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Livergood from Topeka KS

Bring a Coat

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine except for the barking dog across the hall, yes they are allowed. The heat in the lobby/breakfast room was not working so breakfast was chilly and quick, I bet they fixed it by now. Sliding front doors facing Northwest not the best idea. Pool was fine family enjoyed time in the pool although the kids thought it could be a bit warmer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would probably stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Livergood, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that your stay at the Residence Inn Topeka was less than satisfactory. I'm very sorry that a barking dog disturbed your stay, and encourage you to let us know if this happens again. I'm also glad to report that our breakfast area is fully functioning again. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Wesley H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff didn't quite have it together and building under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Pet friendly, super staff!

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great for stays with the family pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by swen from missouri

Nice Place

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel : nice staff, great breakfast, huge room. Unfortunately because of a VERY loud ai rconditioner unit on the other side of the wall by our bed I didn't sleep well - woke each time it kicked on ....run the fan all nite and you'll be fine!