Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very spacious. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great experience . The rooms were very large and comfortable. They were clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Nice hotel near the capitol building

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Look and feel is similar to a bed and breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodations were nice. Downside: my room faced the main street and I found traffic noise to be a little loud. Plus side: I had a nice view of the state office building and capitol beyond from my balcony. I plan to stay here again on the next visit to Topeka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Topeka overnight.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The huge basement has a full kitchen with a lot of amenities.
Cons: None.
Location: It is about two blocks from the Capital building, just where I needed to be.
The Senate Suites is like being home. Very clean, with stately decor inside and out. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy from neighbors above me

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The floor is very noisy. The neighbors above me....you could not only hear every step, but the floor creaked and groaned with every step. I could also hear their voices, not what they said, but they were speaking in normal voices and I could hear them. I needed to sleep in a little, and they were up at the crack of dawn. HORRIBLE. Otherwise, the accomodations, while outdated, were comfortable and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. I'll stay there again, but will request to be on the TOP floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Was simply great, friendly staff, clean, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel......clean, comfortable.......and pet f

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Plently of space for my friends and I to celebrate my birthday.
Charming old hotel with character. Staff very nice and friendly. Pet friendly which I loved. Door lock-dead bolt, did not work. So door to room not very secure...and I failed to let the staff know about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Senate Suites Review

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Seriously some of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. Very nice staff, clean and nice hotel. Located two blocks from the capitol and very close to places to eat. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Spacious, comfortable, quiet!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: We liked the comfortable amount of space--room for two people to catch-up on office work and also to entertain family.
Location: We had delicious hamburgers and fries at nearby Bradley's Corner Café (and also ordered delectable Thanksgiving pies).
We were very pleased to find this hotel in downtown Topeka. It is a beautifully remodeled former apartment building. This meant that we were able to reserve a one bedroom apartment, with a living room and separate eating area--perfect for entertaining our son and his small family. The large, numerous windows were covered with sheers and light-blocking covers (except for the French doors opening up to the balcony). Since we were there over the Thanksgiving weekend, the outside, downtown noise was minimal. There is lots of closet space, comfortable seating and good lighting. It is good to know that the kitchen area, though having a full-size sink, plus a small refrigerator and microwave, is not otherwise equipped with any plates, cups, utensils etc. The staff was extremely helpful in getting us extra chairs and in immediately repairing a plumbing problem. The breakfast was also enjoyable.We would definitely stay here again. In fact, we're thinking about how soon we might return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ranmafrom Claremore OK

very confortable

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay, very comfortable room. Will stay at again.