Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

As good as one could expect, for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, clean and updated rooms
Cons: Not much - I had a great stay!
Location: Not much to do nearby, unless you're headed to Kansas City, or to the university in Lawrence.
Great location, right near a major interstate on-ramp. Manager on duty was one of the most polite I have ever dealt with - she was genuinely nice, and gave us good information about the area and where we were traveling next. Room was cozy, without feeling small, and felt very clean and updated. The entire hotel building seemed as if it had just gotten a major renovation, and the rooms were quiet and well-insulated from noise. Free breakfast was fairly standard (waffles, cereal, etc) but was warm and plentiful. I definitely didn't leave hungry! The only complaint would be the pillows on the bed as, like most hotels nowadays, they were small in size. The bed would have been fine with two standard pillows, but instead had five smaller, individually-sized ones. The bed itself, however, was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Quiet hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The front desk attendant was extremely friendly and helpful at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenton, MO

Pleasant Accomodation

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of room, comfortable king-size bed, great staff. Being able to bring our pet.
Cons: The room rate was a little higher than I usually pay.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and shopping quite close by.
I was looking for a comfortable place to spend the night while visiting family nearby, and this worked very well. Friendly staff, clean room, a good breakfast. Also, we were allowed to bring our small dog with us. This hotel is on a busy main thoroughfare, so there was a bit of traffic noise. It really wasn't too bad, we slept very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Cincy

Good night!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is near shopping and restaurants and not far off interstate for people like us just traveling through. Full hot breakfast and pet friendly makes it a great place for us. Very comfortable beds. Only negative was our dog was eating cheetos and who knows what else that she found on the floor, which caused upset stomach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn e.from Indiana

Overall very impressed

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Decor and cleanliness were great. The breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was with the heating unit in our room- the fan kicked on and off all night every few minutes and wouldn't respond to changing the thermostat. The room was either too hot or too cold. Hotel is in very good area near restauants and interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent- friendly, quiet, comfy, great breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent- quiet, comfy, breakfast was excellent- bacon, eggs, waffles. the front desk folks were super nice, gave me extra coffee packets to make in the room since I was in town to take a board exam and they figured I'd be tired. Overall great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresafrom North Central Kansas

Beyond expectations!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were recently redone, with new mattresses, a walk-in large shower, wall mounted flat screen TV, and easily controlled heat pump. Breakfast consisted of a large variety of both quick and easy and hot and more filling selections. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful with directions to eating establishments as well as directions to the location of our business meeting. The location of the hotel was right at the edge of I-70, and on a major shopping and restaurant street, Wanamaker, as well as easy access to 470 to get to any part of Topeka with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com