Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Overall, the hotel stay was exactly as expected and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, clean, comfortable
I was looking for a pet friendly hotel, and the Sleep Inn fit the bill. The room was clean, comfortable, and welcome after a long day on the road. The check-in staff was friendly and engaged me in conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

As good as one could expect, for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, clean and updated rooms
Cons: Not much - I had a great stay!
Location: Not much to do nearby, unless you're headed to Kansas City, or to the university in Lawrence.
Great location, right near a major interstate on-ramp. Manager on duty was one of the most polite I have ever dealt with - she was genuinely nice, and gave us good information about the area and where we were traveling next. Room was cozy, without feeling small, and felt very clean and updated. The entire hotel building seemed as if it had just gotten a major renovation, and the rooms were quiet and well-insulated from noise. Free breakfast was fairly standard (waffles, cereal, etc) but was warm and plentiful. I definitely didn't leave hungry! The only complaint would be the pillows on the bed as, like most hotels nowadays, they were small in size. The bed would have been fine with two standard pillows, but instead had five smaller, individually-sized ones. The bed itself, however, was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Quiet hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The front desk attendant was extremely friendly and helpful at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenton, MO

Pleasant Accomodation

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Size and cleanliness of room, comfortable king-size bed, great staff. Being able to bring our pet.
Cons: The room rate was a little higher than I usually pay.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and shopping quite close by.
I was looking for a comfortable place to spend the night while visiting family nearby, and this worked very well. Friendly staff, clean room, a good breakfast. Also, we were allowed to bring our small dog with us. This hotel is on a busy main thoroughfare, so there was a bit of traffic noise. It really wasn't too bad, we slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Wichita, KS

Kindness

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The woman at the front desk was very friendly, thorough and polite. I appreciated her help with directions and her overall kindness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
the rooms are simply average. Clean enough, big enough, etc. The beds compare to the floor in hardness. The air conditioner would not stay on at all so the room was hot. Easy access from I70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilynfrom Indiana

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Everything worked well in the room. Breakfast was excellent. A good variety of restaurants acan be found nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com