Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Close to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was dirty and falling apart. Need DVD players in the room. Close to everything but wouldn't stay here more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

nothing fancy--a decent rest stop

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: staff--welcoming to small pet and not a huge fee charged--inexpensive---very comfortable bed
Cons: our room and adjoining room were not well noise-proofed
Location: convient location to turnpike but difficult to find entrance
short stay, road weary travelers with small dog. a good, decent place to rest--clean though dated in appointments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location is good for University of Kansas visits.
Cons: A fist sized hole in my bathroom door was literally patched with duct tape and painted brown to match the door color. Renovation is needed.
Hotel is badly in need of repair. While my bed was comfortable, the doors and infrastructure are badly in need of repair. OK for a place to sleep cheaply, but that is about all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff training.
Location: We ordered in so I cN'T ANSWER THIS.
We had issues with our neighbors being very loud, throwing things into the walls, etc. WE began talking to the front desk staff about this; they did not seem to take it seriously and made 1 phone call to the room asking them to quiet down. Finally, at 1:15 am the front desk clerk offered to put us in a new room on an empty floor-right below the people who were loud (they would have been above us!) There were few guests, so we were all in the same floor of the hotel, so I am sure other people were inconvenienced. I was told the manager would be in the next morning at 7-she was not, due to an emergency, and this new clerk didn't even know about our complaint. The disregard the staff had for the guests who were not being disruptive seemed secondary and unimportant to all 3 staff members that I talked to. This si the 2nd time we have tried this hotel, but mild disappointment turned into the loss of some customers. The rooms were very clean, however-kudos to their cleaning staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, WI

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: smell, updates, cleanliness, working coffee pot
We got there at 8:30pm after a 9 hour car ride (only reason we stayed). When we opened the door to the room an overwhelming stench came at us, not sure if it was the carpet or what but it was terrible. The bathroom floor had hair from previous guests all over, one of the beds had hair in the sheets. We had to stay as the area was booked due to a KU football game. In the morning the coffee pot didn't even work. We had two nights booked (non-refundable) and went to the Baymont Inn and Suites down the road for the same price for the second night. Wow what a difference! I took the financial hit knowing I would lose the money but it was worth it to get the heck out. Do not stay at this hotel! I felt bad for the kid at the front desk, it was his 3rd shift and he was working alone, he didn't know what else to say other than "I'm sorry for your experience"
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicest super 8 Ive ever experienced

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ive stayed at a few super 8s when I was in a pinch, but this one was the nicest one Ive stayed in and the staff was great. The rooms were clean & had updated/modern bedding, a nice full hot breakfast, all for the same low price you find other run down super 8s. I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was so hot we had to go buy a fan. Our room was decently clean, but the rest of the hotel was NOT!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Chicago

Perfect for cheap overnight stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at cheaper priced hotels when traveling long distance. It was great for the price. If I was staying longer I would have ponied up for something nicer. It was clean but outdated. That doesn't bother me. I've stayed at other similarly priced hotels that I would give the same review to. I look for inexpensive and clean for my one night stay. It met my needs. Nice that they have a laundry machine. No pool. If you are high maintenance and pick things apart, pick somewhere different. If you're looking for a clean night sleep...good for price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dixiefrom Utah

run to the room

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways smelled awful Once I got inside the room it was fine. First impression not so good. Lots of stained carpet in the stairwell