Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Georgia

December

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel nice for the money. Snowed and had ice storm while there, need to do better job of cleaning parking lot off. Sausage gravy for breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Minneapolis, MN

Stay far far away!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
My experience started at check in when they couldn't find my reservation. I gave them all of the Expedia info and they still couldn't find it. The girl at the front desk looked over my paperwork, punched it into the computer...again...and proceeded to tell me that if I booked it right then they same dates I paid Expedia $351.36 for would only cost $241.00. She said that everyone knows you have to pay so much more when you book online. Apparently I am an idiot and unaware of how things go. She was nice, but obviously new. So then I get my room key and find my room. As I opened the door I was greeted by artic air and 1970's decor. The place is old, dated and in various stages of disrepair. My favorite thing about staying there was that my room key needed to be recoded EVERY SINGLE NIGHT. I'd walk to my room, try the key and then walk back down to the desk, have it recoded and walk back up to my room. It was an exercise class I probably needed, but didn't sign up for. Oh, I almost forgot, if you're taller than 5'3" you will literally have to crouch down to take a shower. The shower heads are set 65" from the floor...I measured it. Long story short, save your money and avoid this train wreck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Dallas, TX

place to sleep

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Booked this room as a half way point from driving (Dallas to Des Moines) to catch a few zzzz's. It's a little dated but overall nice. And nice employees. Could hear people shuffling around in the hallway that were leaving the next morning but was up already so the noise didn't bother us. Pet friendly is always a plus.
2 out of 5
by Shelly from Kansas

NO WAY WOULD WE STAY AGAIN!!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: New bedding!!!
When we checked in and couldn't find the elevator (because there wasn't one), we knew we were not off to a good start! When we got to our room the door appeared to be a little warped and didn't totally close properly yet we were better off then the housekeeping closet across the hall because it had no door knobs at all and was left half open. The hollow door on the bathroom had been knocked in by something at some point leaving a pretty good hole and instead of replacing there was a square of paper that had been painted onto the door to try cover it up. Was not fooled!! The comforter's appeared to have been there for far longer then they should have and the blankets had seen much better days as well. Without those 2 things to keep you warm it was a long night considering the room was about 50 degrees when we walked in. Although the heater finally kicked on it sounded like it was going to get up and run out of the room it was so noisy. We would not recommend this hotel and will certainly not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from colorado

never again

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
bathtub would not hold water..had a bath mat that was black and slime. upstairs smelled so bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

convenient and reasonable

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
reasonable place to stay at a very reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zach from Wichita

Rite off iowa. Close to allen field house

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was fine. Sink didnt drain very well but other than that was ok...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hospitality

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Ignored by staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room we were given had not been cleaned. We were given a second room which the door was already opened and had a bad smell in the room. We had to go buy some air freshener in order to sleep that night. Apparently we were not the only ones who first got a room that was not cleaned. We would not stay at this hotel again.