Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very cozy
Cons: Nothing at this time
Close to the Topeka civic theater and downtown attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca;e Girardeau, MO

Adequate motel good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Short of a different structure with better insulation and sound dampening, it was satisfactory
Location: Plenty of eating facilities nearby.
Motel is situated right off interstate which is convenient for overnight access. Being close to the on ramp, it is a bit noisy with motor sounds. The structure allows transmission of overhead noise from guests on the top floor. It sounded like a herd of elephants for quite some time in the middle of the night. Otherwise, a decent motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ks.

Didn't sleep well!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: price and cleanliness........
Cons: mattresses!!!
The room was clean and adequate, The only complaint was the mattress was hard as a rock .My wife and I were sore and numb all night. would have slept better on the floor.....wont stay there again.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Location is a minus - near the interstate, so quite a bit of noise.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and 8 minutes from the VA.
Room was really clean with microwave, mini-fridge, and nice tv. The staff is really helpful in accommodating needs, when they can. Great place if you're on a budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ottofrom ND

nice for a short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were looking for a easy access motel on route for an evening. Very central location once pull in from the exit with a GPS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Denver

Good value whenever you're in Kansas

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smoking is quite prevalent in the culture here. We had a non-smoking room, but since our room is adjacent to smoking rooms, you will smell cigarettes in the hallway and in your room. The service was great. We received a call shortly after checking in from the front desk; she wanted to know if we needed anything. And the breakfast was great. Hot breakfast with DIY waffles, cereal, yogurt, juice, and delicious biscuits and gravy (I went back for seconds). Kudos!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but Be Prepared to Make Do

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was what you would expect from a Super 8. :) Good location on the west edge of town near shopping and restaurants and right by Gage Park--we took the opportunity to walk around Thanksgiving Day. Only $10 additional pet fee, so that was the lowest I've ever paid. The nighttime check in receptionist was excellent and explained all the hotel policies, parking, and pet info perfectly. The room was plenty clean though small with our dog kennel. There was a microwave and a really-mini fridge (don't try storing more than 1 box of leftovers!). Also, there were strangely only 2 pillows per bed, and both were the same uncomfortable squishy type. The hot breakfast was welcome and not bad. However we requested a late check out of noon ( hour after regular check out) and were told it would be an additional $10. First time I've ever been told there would be an extra charge for staying late!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Decent hotel close to interstate and food.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
If you are not a hotel snob, this place is just fine. My room was comfy enough. You can tell that this hotel has been around for awhile, though; worn carpets, etc. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and gas. So, you don't have far to go to find things you may need on your trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event we were attending.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pretty good for the price, an elevator would be nice.