Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw tx

Decent but small

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel in great location. Very very small especially for 4 people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Old, dark, dingy-

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Fairly clean but old, dark and dingy rooms. Staff could barely speak English. Breakfast non inviting. The worst thing was the stinky air from the air conditioner. Won't stay there ever again or in a Super 8!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

NHRA Races

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel really needs updating. The beds were not good and the room was small. Not very good selection for food at breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashli from Pittsburg, ks

clean, affordable, good bfast

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Second time we stayed here. Friendly service, nice people and clean. Continental breakfast was nice. Biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, hot waffles. Also yougart, cold cereal, fruit, packaged rolls. Coffee (very fresh!) Juice and milk. Affordable, rooms are clean and beds comfy. They also gave us extra pillows upon request, my husbands back problems. I would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from Denver

Never again

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I've dropped my pets off at cleaner and more updated facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Topeka

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. When my non-smoking room had a smoke smell in the hall, Mindy graciously moved me away from the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very cozy
Cons: Nothing at this time
Close to the Topeka civic theater and downtown attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca;e Girardeau, MO

Adequate motel good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Short of a different structure with better insulation and sound dampening, it was satisfactory
Location: Plenty of eating facilities nearby.
Motel is situated right off interstate which is convenient for overnight access. Being close to the on ramp, it is a bit noisy with motor sounds. The structure allows transmission of overhead noise from guests on the top floor. It sounded like a herd of elephants for quite some time in the middle of the night. Otherwise, a decent motel.