Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Was clean room and clean in food area.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Was nice staff was friendly on first 2 nights this was sat and suday night. (June 6th and 7th)Tues. and wed.(june 8th and 9th) Not to friendly at front desk. Had to ask for soap on last day for showers. Glad we brought our pillows was small little pillows on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina, Ks

Nice hotel on outskirts if town

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Staff helped alot, very friendly, great breakfast, we enjoyed it very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice wish it had gym room was nice front desk friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant

Posted May 18, 2015
The room smelled like wet dog and smoke even through it was a non smoking room. Also booked a king size room and was told I had booked a queen but they said they "upgraded" it to a queen with a jaquazzi. The jaquazzi didn't work either. Just not pleasant at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted May 5, 2015
Very nice, clean hotel. Only dings against it would be breakfast only contained carbs, it's about 7 miles from a cluster of restaurants (there is a Subway nearby), one of the wash clothes was a bit dingy and the sink stopper didn't work. Outside of that it was a very comfortable stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice, clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Room on the ground floor was clean, No smell at all.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be re-organized.
Location: Subway in front of the hotel. Many fast food restaurants on the same road about 3 miles away.
We enjoyed our stay. No complaints. Good price. Has an indoor swimingpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The room was nice but could have had bigger pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good overall.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location.
Cons: Make sure there is enough hot water, fix the shower head and get more comfortable bedspreads!
Location: Right next to a Subway restaurant. It's very close to both a turnpike entrance and Highway 75, which I use frequently on my stays in Topeka.
I've stayed there several times before and it's been great. However, there were a few things this time that kept me from giving it a "5." First, the water in the shower never got above lukewarm. I finally turned it all the way to hot, but it still stayed lukewarm. Also, the shower head would not stay in place. I'm not sure if some screw was broken or what the problem was, but it kept sliding down and I couldn't find any button to turn to tighten it. Another problem I've not had before at this particular hotel is the bedspread. They must have gotten new ones since the last time I stayed there because this one had a scratchy feel to it. It's difficult to go to sleep while trying to avoid touching the bedspread. As usual, the staff and cleanliness were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north western

Good choice!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It's apparent that the building is well cared for and properly maintained. New, clean, modern decor etc.
Cons: The room smelled of a strong air freshener or chemical cleaner. We left the bathroom exhaust fan on for a few hours and it seemed to help.
Nice, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast seating area was congested and the buffet items/utensils were slow to be replenished.