Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Price

Posted Nov 7, 2014
All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when in this area. Clean room and hotel. Breakfast was not the greatest but it was something that we could do. Overall Great Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor was very nice and comfortable. The pillows were extremely comfortable.
Cons: Mattresses need replaced they are very uncomfortable. check in person was not friendly. All other staff were very nice.
Location: Hotel close to military bases and expocenter.
Nice hotel looks new or recently remodeled. Check in person wasn't very friendly. Hotel was clean and smelled that way. Breakfast only had carbohydrates no protein this is difficult for someone with diabetes. Need some type of Protein every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Topeka expo center

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Was on the outskirts of Topeka so less tragic noise, within 10 min of expo center. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Fit my needs for affordable stay. Only negative was hard to find light switches in a dark room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Quick stop, in late, out early. Clean, neat room. Comfortable bed. I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at our property. We hope that the next time you are in Topeka you stay with us again. We are always happy to see our guests return. Hopefully next time it will be a relaxing trip and you will be able to enjoy yourself a little more. Looking forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JDfrom Topeka, KS

Opportunity to improve the amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a member of the Wyndham Rewards I was surprised the room wasn't as clean as it should be. When I made the reservations I SPECIFICALLY wanted to have a pool. When we arrived the pool was inconveniently closed. NOT HAPPY ABOUT THE CLOSING OF THE POOL. When we went to check in to our room, we looked through the window of the pool to find mattresses were leaning next to the windows AND there was a huge spider in a very large web on the pool window.The fellow working the desk was great. It is important that I have the pool to exercise while traveling. NO LUCK AT THIS LOCATION.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you had a bad experience at a super 8 property. Unfortunately you have our property mistaken for another for our pool has been functioning properly and at no time have we had mattresses in our pool room. The only time our pool has been closed in the 6 months is after 10pm when it closes everyday but it opens back up at 7am. There are two super 8 properties in Topeka. I hope in the future you will come to our property and give us a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Jefferson City

Nothing bad nothing great

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good visit nothing to complain about. Personal preference is the bed was a bit on the stiff side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for the opinion on the beds and we will see what we can do about that for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Regina Murphyfrom Tulsa,Okla

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edgarfrom Texas

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with our stay. Nice room, clean, and good AM meal. Location was good for us., but might be a little far for others. Just check local map. over all very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Schmidt5575from TN

Super 8 Topeka

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice & clean. comfortable beds, decent continental breakfast. A little off beaten path (on opposite side from all restaurants/shops). Will definitely stay again. great value for families traveling.