Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wichita

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The room was nice but could have had bigger pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Good overall.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location.
Cons: Make sure there is enough hot water, fix the shower head and get more comfortable bedspreads!
Location: Right next to a Subway restaurant. It's very close to both a turnpike entrance and Highway 75, which I use frequently on my stays in Topeka.
I've stayed there several times before and it's been great. However, there were a few things this time that kept me from giving it a "5." First, the water in the shower never got above lukewarm. I finally turned it all the way to hot, but it still stayed lukewarm. Also, the shower head would not stay in place. I'm not sure if some screw was broken or what the problem was, but it kept sliding down and I couldn't find any button to turn to tighten it. Another problem I've not had before at this particular hotel is the bedspread. They must have gotten new ones since the last time I stayed there because this one had a scratchy feel to it. It's difficult to go to sleep while trying to avoid touching the bedspread. As usual, the staff and cleanliness were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north western

Good choice!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It's apparent that the building is well cared for and properly maintained. New, clean, modern decor etc.
Cons: The room smelled of a strong air freshener or chemical cleaner. We left the bathroom exhaust fan on for a few hours and it seemed to help.
Nice, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast seating area was congested and the buffet items/utensils were slow to be replenished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HEIDI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was great. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast even had biscuits and gravy this time. This was my 3rd time at this motel I was disappointed last time with the cleanliness of my room but the 1st time and this time no complaints. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but thin walls.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful night clerk. Clean, fresh smelling room. No road noise but heard one (loud) train and talking from adjacent rooms. Woke up to 3 different alarm clocks. Overall I was satisfied and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mishawaka, IN

4 Day Stay - Good Experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced, nice facility.
Cons: More items offered for breakfast. Only waffles and dry cereal.
Location: Great restaurant selection within a couple of miles. I highly recommend the Blind Tiger Brewpub. Great food and service.
I was in town for the Topeka Farm Show at the Kansas Expocentre. Great stay. Clean, friendly staff, nice facility. Plan on using this hotel again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Stewartvilles, MN

Nice stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last time I stayed my room was so clean. This time not so much. The clerk at the front desk did offer to change my room which was nice but I chose to stay where I was it wasn't filthy just a few things that were gross. The shower had not been cleaned or the coffee pot so all in all could have been worse. The breakfast was sparse but did find oatmeal and toast.