Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
This is a good motel, centrally located, comfortable, clean, with decent breakfast and reliable, fairly fast WIFI internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than Best Western next door.

Posted May 19, 2014
This motel is clean, comfortable, has good breakfast, and is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mrs hedges from Uk

Great for an overnight

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large rm, 2 queens top floor.Carpet a bit dirty looking but beds comfortable and clean- absolutely no sign of bed bugs as I read in one review! Our only problem was the tv was miles from the beds as the room was so big! Also, only three tables at breakfast and there were people standing. Ricky the manager was cheery and helpful for our whole visit , it was v busy as there was a Mexican wedding and a rodeo going on. Overall, great for one night, unless you're doing business there's nothing much to see I. Toppenish, it was like a ghost town on a Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rick from tacoma

toppenish fruit run

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed here due to the close proximity to the fruit orchords. i was impressed with how clean and updated this hotel is. we did bring our dog but that wasnt an issue with these guys. most times when we stay in a pet freindly hotel the room smells like dog. not this one. i am impressed i will definitly be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms, but not so practical

Posted Jun 24, 2013
4 of us were able to get a Queen size bed each in nice and spacious 2 two-bed rooms at this hotel, but those rooms were apparently intended for handicapped people. Very accessible and convinent, but for normal people, it is too spacious and everything is positioned too apart from everything else. Examples of the most inconvenient stuff are: no towel hunger right by bathroom sink; bed side table is too far from the beds. Other than that, everything was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Efren from Redmond, or

Not too bad

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel it could use a little more "pop" like more vending machines and soda ones too or just more things that dont make the hotel look too lonely rooms were very clean 3 1/2 of 5 stars
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celia from Bellevue

Last resort

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed a room near Yakima but unfortunately every hotel within the Yakima city limits was booked. I had no choice but to stay in Toppenish, and I can tell you that I won't be back. The only decent thing about this hotel was the desk clerk/manager, who was extremely pleasant. Otherwise, this is very much a "you get what you pay for" situation. The mattress was cheap and uncomfortable, the curtains were not blackout curtains found at most other hotels, so I was woken up at 5am when dawn hit. The shower and toilet were in a really tiny room, no larger than a closet, and it was a challenge just maneuvering around in it to take a shower. Also I found hair in my sink. Gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine and Murals

Posted May 19, 2013
Cons: The breakfast room could be larger - it's a little cramped.
Location: Wine tasting, murals, train museum, hop museum, casino, Yakama Cultural Museum.
Ricky, the manager on duty, was friendly and helpful. Toppenish is a small town, but close to wine country, and has a nice vibe to it - definitely worth wandering through if you have an afternoon to explore. The hotel is easily located of the main drag and near restaurants. The hot breakfast is a nice amenity.