Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great find in Maine

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cosy and friendly B B. Delicious breakfast. Ideal location to explore the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cozy house off the beaten path

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We stayed one night and loved it. We had the blue room and it included AC and a private bathroom with a shower. There were several seating areas outside and inside. The view from one window was the river. The innkeepers were pleasant and provided information about the area. Breakfast was fruit, juice, muffins, and a crust less tomato and basil quiche. We would stop by again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful home beautiful landscaping beautiful river, access to everything, the beach, the food, the people taking care of the house they were very nice couple Judy and Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allison from Watertown, Ma

Perfect

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house, comfortable and clean room, gorgeous view of river in backyard, delicious breakfast, and wonderful, gracious owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation!

Posted May 19, 2014
Everything about our stay was wonderful and we have already recommended it to family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At proximity to every thing we wanted to do.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness first and the food was awesome.
Cons: Better quality mattress
Location: It is relatively close to the coast and there are a few towns near by that offer a very good array of restaurants and activities.
The staff was very welcoming, we felt at home and we enjoyed the food very much. It was very quiet and relaxing the room was inviting and very clean. They had good quality bedding although not new but nevertheless it was very good. The bathroom was also very clean and the linen very good. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A and V from Massachusetts

delightful stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spotless, comfortable, delicious breakfast, convenient location, beautiful backyard, delightful hosts. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenwich

Cozy retreat

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay when visiting Brunswick. Host couple are very friendly and will make every effort to make your stay comfortable. Nice homemade breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barharborbunny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Greenville, TX, USA

Great Trip to Maine

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Views from the property and Tom and Judy's friendliness
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Great place to stay. Beautiful views of the river and close to several of the small villages in Maine
Tom and Judy were very friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. Tom was very gracious to share his knowledge of the area and help us plan our day trips. We would definitely like to return sometime