Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Contemporary and VERY Convenient to the Airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very comfy room. Walking distance to the Toronto Airport train.
Cons: Not having a restaurant on premises was a bit of a surprise.
Location: Short (but expensive) cab ride to a selection of restaurants.
We had a 14 hour lay over so I wanted something close to the Toronto airport. The Alt Hotel is a short walk from the airport train. Very convenient. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but it was only a 5 minute cab ride to a selection of restaurants. Very comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Great Airport Location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Free wifi which is nice to see. I also liked that they don't have the small shampoo and conditioner bottles.... they have full size which are affixed
Location: Great location if you have to get an early flight.
I needed a place close to the airport for an early morning flight instead of fighting morning traffic. I was able to return my rental car and take the train directly to the hotel. In the morning the train runs from the hotel to the airport every 7 minutes. Fair price. Rooms are modern. First time stay at this hotel. Free wifi which is nice to see. I also liked that they don't have the small shampoo and conditioner bottles.... they have full size which are affixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very nice hotel - clean and modern. The hotel clerk was quite pleasant and parking was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from Kingston, Ontario

A very funky-looking hotel and spotless!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Friendly staff. Great rooms. Steps to the train. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly on arrival, very clean everywhere. The rooms are spotless. The only complaint I had was the pocket bathroom doors wouldn't close all of the way so privacy was an issue for anyone in the washroom. Other then that it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Sydney

Clean and cool design hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel is clean , nice and cozy and has a modern feel.Our room is good in size. Staff are helpful and nice. Easy and free access to and from the airport. Only that there's no bellboy. But not a problem for us. 30mins travel by bus to the closest big mall and 45 mins to toronto but depends on the traffic could be shorter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable hôtel right at Pearson's airport.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Convenient location but directions to actually find the hôtel are really not that clear. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. The only but major downside is that there is no restaurant , only a grab and go area. Being at the airport, you can't easily find a restaurant unless you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian in BC from Vancouver, BC

The best airport hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Great amenities, great beds, nice leather lounge chair in every room. I like the iPod dock clock-radio and all the ports for the TV.
Cons: Not much to say negatively, the only thing I might mention is that as well soundproofed as it is, light sleepers might still hear jet noise.
Location: Easy access to 401 & 407 and literally, right at the airport.
I really don't want to tell people how awesome this hotel is, I like being able to get a room whenever I need to. It is my headquarters for meetings in the GTA, it's right at the airport...a monorail ride away from the terminal. Classy, smart and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Bristol, England

Toronto Pearson Airport Access

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for access to all terminals of Toronto Pearson Airport using the airport link train. Excellent free WiFi access
Cons: Really missed having tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Nothing directly accessible other than the airport and airport parking.
Clean quiet comfortable hotel. Certainly not your normal decor - it has an "Ikea" feel about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Toronto airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel. Small rooms but well designed.