Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not too close to the airport.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had to wait for over an hour for the shuttle even we called the hotel upon arrival at the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
You can hear airplanes all hours of the day. Middle of nowhere. Nothing close by. They are doing renovations so its not attractive at all. The only good thing was the pool, (max 5m deep) and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel was absolutely fine. Loved their naturally flavoured water they kept in the lobby
Location: Wonderland, Skydive Toronto, Vaughn's Colossus Cineplex, Pro Bass and attached mall. Eaton Center if you're rich. Woodbine and Rainbow Cinemas. Beach
Staff was great. Pool, sauna and hot tub was awesome. Easy access to highways. Only about 20 minutes away from Wonderland and an hour and a half from Skydive Toronto. Beach at the end of Dixie. Dixie is littered with just about every restaurant you can think of. Fridge and microwave were in great working condition and free parking was an amazing bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Based on the reviews we read online, we were expecting better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Unclean hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel has to be renovated and housekeeping needs a big improvement.
Lobby was nice but once you entered the elevator everything was downhill from there. Housekeeping was horrible. Had to go to front desk nearly everyday for something that housekeeping did not replenish or clean. Found two of our pillows left on the dirty floor, had to ask for two clean ones. Wallpaper peeling off hotel hallway walls. Being a Best Western Plus hotel, we were appalled at the condition and cleaniness of this hotel, as we have stayed at several other Best Western Hotels across Canada and have never had a problem. Rooms were hot and when the air conditioning was working, it was very noisy..we could not sleep. If you arrive back to the hotel a little later in the evening, there was no parking. I will never stay at this Best Western Plus again and I would not recommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work out

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I found the hotel to be very worn down and marginally maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Smithers

Holiday and wedding

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel was close to the airport and had great shuttle service
We had a great experience in this hotel and we recommend this hotel to those who need to be close to the airport. It has a great shuttle service with is convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Handy to airport with shuttle . Staff friendly.Rooms fresh and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for the price, convenient to the airpor

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price, free airport shuttle, clean, comfortable rooms - nothing fancy.
Cons: Shuttle ordering - I had to call several times from the airport to order the shuttle; I kept getting put on hold, there was a lot of noise, etc.
Location: Airport. There's a Subway across the parking lot.
We chose this hotel because it was a great price and had a free shuttle to the airport. The room was fine, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort of the room
Cons: Elevators
Stayed at the hotel prior to my trip to Europe. It as comfortable and they were very accommodating for a late check out as my flight was not leaving until evening.