Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario

Business trip return YYZ.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the stay, park and fly service. The staff was good and friendly but the too few were over worked.
Cons: More staff and getting the shuttle service on time.
Location: Location is close to the airport and just off the 401. Getting back on the 401 during rush hour is very slow if not impossible for east bound traffic.
I was taking a four day business trip to the north and picked this hotel for it's location close to the airport and the stay, park, fly service offered. On arrival I noticed the only staff on the reception was a lady trying to handle several guests and the phone at the same time. At check-in I was assured the shuttle was quick and always on time. Next morning no shuttle at the appointed time and by the time a shuttle did get me to the airport I was later than I like to be but at least I was there. On returning I had to call the hotel twice to have the shuttle pick me up and other folks getting on the shuttle mentioned they were waiting one hour. At the hotel the same lady was trying to help guests and answer the constantly ringing phone. Overall my experience was good value for the dollar spent regarding the hotel, get the shuttle service up the speed and have more staff on the front desk. The one really good point with the hotel was that I left my cell phone in my room and when I enquired on my return it was returned to me from their lost and found. Many thanks to the staff for turning it in and to the hotel for operating in such an honest manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

A very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I liked how there was a pool.I also liked how there was a map at the front desk.
Cons: I would like it if the pool's water was less freezing.
Location: The Dixie outlet mall was close,so that was nice
On my vacation,I went to the exact same hotel 2 times. I really like the smell of one of the soup bars.The hotel is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for airport

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Room clean and comfortable bed
Clean and bed very comfortable. They kindly looked after luggage whilst we took trip after check out. Free shuttle to and from airport good bonus and easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Great location close to the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was nice too with some great options for dinner.
Cons: Shuttle to hotel was great and on time. Shuttle coming back was a fair amount longer than the quoted 30-40 minutes.
Location: Perfect for a night in Toronto before a flight out.
Chose this hotel because of the park and fly option. Room was very nice, comfortable, and didn't hear a single plane overnight. Staff was great! Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay prior to flying

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything, and close to the Airport
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: Airport,
Excellent, room was so clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Room was so gross

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We delt with two different shifts of staff. Morning and an evening staff. The evening staff were great and extremely helpful. The morning staff on the other hand were not very pleasant during check in. As we went up to our room our door wouldn't stay shut as the latch was broken. Also there was hair and dirt in our shower as we walked in that was not cleaned from previous guests I'm guessing. I will not be attending this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

"BEST WESTERN PLUS" Not what you expect !!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitudes of some of the employees (smiles would be nice). Verify rooms after housekeeping is done. Clean up the garbage on the terrace in back.
Location: It is an industrial area. Husky truck stop across the road (don't go for food) Subway in hotel parking is ok, (staff NOT) gas station within 15 ft
From the time of booking to the end, VERY disappointed. Ceilings are dirty, somebody's chips & candy left on the desk (obviously not cleaned) hair on floor in the bathroom and tub, fan for air condition very noisy 1 bottle of water for 2 people and if you ask for anything after cleaning hours, they don't have it and won't offer to find some water or facecloths to bring to your room. Rooms, lobby, bar, ALL overdue for renovations. Restaurant, we didn't even want to go in from what we saw throughout the hotel .I guess you get what you pay for, but didn't expect this. Yes, close to airport. Usually use Best Western in our travels but this will be the end of that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wi-Fi is Too Slow

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This is mostly a layover hotel, close to the airport and located in an industrial area. You will need a car to get to the closest grocery store/pharmacy. I stayed there when moving to Toronto, the time to find an apartment, but I was disappointed by the speed of the Wi-Fi connection. I would have liked someone to tell me ths before I chose a hotel. I measured the speed of the Wi-Fi connection during my stay (using the speedtest-dot-net website) during a Friday afternoon, and here are the results: Ping: 454ms. Down speed: 1.10mbps. Up speed: 0.62mbps. The ping is just too high (it should be around 10-20ms by today's standards). This means you may have to wait a long time for websites to load, and that online transactions may not proceed correctly. To be fair, the connection was much faster during the night (past midnight) - it probably varies with the number of users on the network - but the numbers above are very problematic if you have important things to do online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville

Family of 4

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Free parking and the pool
Cons: Customer service and a family friendly atmosphere. Continental breakfast would have been good too.
Location: Mississauga right off the 401. Lots of restaurants and some small shops
When I booked this hotel on expedia the confirmation said it would accommodate the number of people in the reservation. We had 2 adults and 2 kids ages 4 and 2 and our room contained 1 King size bed. Definitely not enough room for all of us. When I went to the front desk to see if there was anything available the front desk lady just kind of starred at me and the said "we're booked". My kids ended up sleeping on the floor and in the single chair that was in the room. The pool was a good size however there was a lot of chlorine in it and you had to go to the front desk to get the towels. Definitely not a family friendly hotel. The parking was free and it was in good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best western plus

Posted Sep 1, 2014
A/C Unite in the room noisy need to replaced with quite one , other wise very good room size .