Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park and Fly Options.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
If you are looking for the park and fly option you can only get package pricing directly from the hotel, otherwise you only get one night of free parking and they charge you a per night rate which is steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was clean . The bed was comfortable. I slept there for 5 hrs .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
for an airport hotel, waiting 45 minutes for breakfast is inexcusable! The poor server was by herself, and I'm assuming there was only one person in the kitchen as well. It took 15 minutes just to get a cup of tea (which was horrible by the way, not fresh boiled water, but from a carafe). The room itself was fine. Check in person was fine. Check out person never even met my eye, I was going to let her know about the breakfast disappointment, but didn't think she was paying me any attention anyway, so didn't bother.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not too close to the airport.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had to wait for over an hour for the shuttle even we called the hotel upon arrival at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas Ontario

Very good location, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, park and fly
Location: Subway within walking distance
Our stay was pleasant, shuttle to airport was on time. Good value for Park and Fly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

This is a nice motel. It is not the prettiest or t

Posted Jul 21, 2014
In order to finish my trip in Ontario, I stopped at this hotel in order to get the airplane the following morning. I was able to refuel the car to return to the rental place at the airport. I was able to go have a steak dinner and breakfast at the adjacent restaurant. This hotel offers shuttle service to the airport as well which I did not use because I had a rental car. This is my fourth stay at this motel, I enjoy staying here because of the price the cleanliness of the motel and friendly staff. If you're looking to dine at this motel there is a pub downstairs and attached restaurant. personally I prefer to go to the steakhouse which is across the street . If you need snacks for the road or to head back onto the plane there is snacks available at the small gas station which is right beside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
You can hear airplanes all hours of the day. Middle of nowhere. Nothing close by. They are doing renovations so its not attractive at all. The only good thing was the pool, (max 5m deep) and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel was absolutely fine. Loved their naturally flavoured water they kept in the lobby
Location: Wonderland, Skydive Toronto, Vaughn's Colossus Cineplex, Pro Bass and attached mall. Eaton Center if you're rich. Woodbine and Rainbow Cinemas. Beach
Staff was great. Pool, sauna and hot tub was awesome. Easy access to highways. Only about 20 minutes away from Wonderland and an hour and a half from Skydive Toronto. Beach at the end of Dixie. Dixie is littered with just about every restaurant you can think of. Fridge and microwave were in great working condition and free parking was an amazing bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Based on the reviews we read online, we were expecting better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Unclean hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel has to be renovated and housekeeping needs a big improvement.
Lobby was nice but once you entered the elevator everything was downhill from there. Housekeeping was horrible. Had to go to front desk nearly everyday for something that housekeeping did not replenish or clean. Found two of our pillows left on the dirty floor, had to ask for two clean ones. Wallpaper peeling off hotel hallway walls. Being a Best Western Plus hotel, we were appalled at the condition and cleaniness of this hotel, as we have stayed at several other Best Western Hotels across Canada and have never had a problem. Rooms were hot and when the air conditioning was working, it was very noisy..we could not sleep. If you arrive back to the hotel a little later in the evening, there was no parking. I will never stay at this Best Western Plus again and I would not recommend it to anyone else.