Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great experience & very professional and friendly staff! So convenient and accommodating when needing to take the free shuttle provided to and from the airport! We were impressed and will return again as well as tell others! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Best option at the price level

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I chose this hotel to stay near my workplace for a week due to its close proximity to the airport and good past experience with this hotel. Rooms and facilities are in good shape. The free WIFI is excellent. A lot of little things like the clock radio that can connect to the headphone jack of your phone or MP3 player was a nice touch. It would have been nice to have all the light switches at the bed. The clean TV remote that is provided in a sleeve is a nice touch. Also a bathrobe was provided. My only complaints are: no breakfast is provided, the cleaning staff are way too loud in the hallways first thing in the morning, the property surrounding the hotel needed a clean up. I was also surprised to find that the entry doors to the hotel are not secure access, they were wide open. Overall it is a good place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Treat you well

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, room was clean and quiet
Cons: Renovate the hallways, it's pretty dingy.
Location: Lots of restaurants on the main road but you need a car, there isn't anything close enough to walk to.
It was memorable in that it was a seamless transition from long travels to a restful sleep. The staff were excellent, I had an issue with the tv remote, it was basically broken from the top part. The maintenance guy showed up within 10 minutes with a new one. They let me stay a little longer without charging me. I will definitely stay here again. Terrific experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Close to the Airport and good shuttle service.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and the shuttle service.
Cons: Inside looks like it needs some sprucing up!
Location: No Liquor Store in walking distance.
The general condition of the Hotel looked tired. The lobby was dark and not welcoming. The front of the hotel looked run down. The facilities in the room work clean and attractive enough but the stand lamp was leaning due to disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We arrived at the hotel at 10p.m. and had to be up at 2:45 for the shuttle. My only concern was the bed that was way too soft.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON

Poor experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Early transportation back to the airport was on time
Cons: Correction to the above comments
Location: We did not anything around the area
Waited over 1 hour in the cold. We were told it would be a 20 min. wait. Very poor selection of food in the restaurant. Hallways were cold & uncomfortable. People were having parties most of the night we had very little sleep. Will not stay at the Best Western Plus again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

hotel à toronto près de l'aeroport

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Courtoisie du personnel,proreté,confort de la chambre
Cons: Le déjeuner était dipendieux 54$ pour 3 personnes
J'ai adoré mon séjour,le personnel était très gentil,la chambre était propre,les lits et les oreillers étaient très confortables.Nous avons utilisés la navette pour nous rendre à l'aéroport sans aucun problème et l'avons utilisé à notre retour aussi,même si notre retour se faisait à 2:00 am,j'ai téléphoné à l'hotel après avoir récupéré mes valises et 15 minutes plus tard la navette était là.Rendu à l'hotel la commis nous a offert de faire le check out plus tard sans aucun frais ce fut très apprécié puisqu'il était 3:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Very dated, questionable cleanliness

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The entire place seems to require a total makeover.
Location: This hotel is very near the airport.
The staff were very helpful and attentive. I accidentally booked a smoking room, emailed a correction. Upon arrival there were no more non-smoking rooms available. The desk staff upgraded my room without telling me....surprise!!!! I opened the door to a lovely suite....sitting area, separate bedroom, two tv's. It was the dated and worn appearance of the room that has prompted my low ratings. The carpet was of dubious cleanliness. The room decor and furniture very worn and tired looking. The bathroom was very tiny. The tub looked so worn out I was not sure if it was dirt or just very, very worn. I give kudos to the front desk staff and to the restaurant staff who were gracious, kind, and welcoming despite the setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Older hotel but clean

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Update the rooms
We got a free upgrade while checking in. Stayed on the 6th floor. Room was clean but very dated. Wallpaper split on the walls and starting to peel off and old stiff faucets on the bathroom. Overall a good experience and would stay there again. Also breakfast served downstairs was very brought out very quickly and was good!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Very comfortable. Regular shuttles 24 hours make it easy to get to and from the airport.