Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Close to Canada's Wonderland

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: In good shape, nice and clean. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Close to areas that are not real nice.
Location: Close to Canada's Wonderland.
Hotel and room were nice, but the hotel was close to run-down areas that were not nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Renovations are going on currently in the Restaurant and there was no breakfast of any kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Over rated hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The room has sticky carpet with fly flying around The assistant manager can't smile at all. If he doesn't know what hospitality is, how can he work at the front desk? I never seen a manager so grumpy like him. The bed is uncomfortable, make my body hurt in the morning Big mistake i chose this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake Alberta

Wonderland

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very pleasant front desk staff. Loved the room, clean and comfy bed and for a small fee , provided a shuttle to Canadas Wonderland. even though the restaurant was under construction, the hotel provided free am coffee and a light breakfast bag/ person. Just enough to get you going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Close to highway & easy to get to.
Hotel staff should check that all light bulbs work when cleaning rooms. We had burnt out light bulbs in the bathroom and Husband had to re-arrange them so we could see. We got in late and left early so couldn't be bothered calling & waiting for someone to come fix the issue. Other than that, no complaints. Clean, friendly & convenient hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel was ok with the exception of the Internet service we had a hard time streaming movies. I found the staff good the rooms clean however there were renovations in the dining room and in the parking lot. If you don't have a car to drive and are walking a lot I'm not sure I would stay at this location. Overall I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: Insonorisé davantage les chambres
Location: Magasinage, Canada wonderland
Tout a bien été. Personnel qualifié. Très propre. Bel accueil et facilité pour le stationnement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction. Didnt like it.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Room was too small
Not good. Other hotels better. Dont want to stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Bien situé par rapport à Wonderland

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: L'hôtel est bien situé pour qui a une voiture.
Cons: Les ascenseurs nécessite vraiment une rénovation
L'hôtel est très bien situé par rapport à Canada's Wonderland. Possibilité de prendre une navette pour y aller, mais il faut réserver le jour d'avant et c'est 7$ par personne (stationnement voiture Wondeland est 20$) et il n'y a que deux départs le matin et deux retours en fin de journée. L'établissement était conforme à nos attentes, grand stationnement, WiFi gratuit. Ascenseurs un peu vieux, grosse crack dans la vitre de la chambre 419 et problèmes avec les cartes magnétiques de la chambre, mais réglé rapidement par du personnel courtois et efficace. Restaurant en rénovation, mais c'était prévu sur le site Expedia. Pas eu de surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The restaurant was closed for refurbishment and nowhere to eat within walking distance except a MacDonalds. No access to tea and coffee through the night so if you need to get up early to catch your flight you will have to go cuppa-less! The attitude of staff when we asked for coffee was very poor.