Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east canada

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Staff not helpful at all. Will not stay there. Location ok but that is all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my opinion

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: stop charging for valet service or make it part of the rate not a separate charge
room was good bathroom a bit small television channel selection not great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dog needs new staff and refurbishment.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Surly front desk clerk on check in, in-room movies weren't working, even after changing rooms. Old and tired place. This is a one-star property at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel near city

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Close to transportation into downtown.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was very small but overall we were very satisfied. The staff were helpful. A breakfast buffet was included which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

very good hotel near residential area, quite, safe

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, good coffee, a choice of fruits and happy staff.
Cons: It is a bit old establishment - but the price too is not too high. Elevators are a bit slow. Carpets needs a full cleaning.
I like this hotel. it is small so it is like a family. staff were very helpful. Great location, few minutes from subway. On Yonge, Elington and pleasant road many restaurants. some quite expensive - but high quality and regular ones. Rooms are large and kept clean. there is a washing machine - comfortable for a lengthy stay. I would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

9 day stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 9 days when visiting toronto for a family wedding the hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and room and towels were changed and cleaned everyday the hotel was in a great location for bars and eating out over all had a great stay here and would use the best western roehamption again when visiting toronto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient hotel but showing its age

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: The whole place needs modernizing.
Had stayed here 12 years ago and it was a delightful hotel then Now it is showing its age and needs modernization. Our room was clean and comfortable and well appointed. The windows outside really need cleaning. The toilet flushed so slowly that we had to get maintenance in to fix it. It worked after that but just OK. Parking is a pain but it is valet controlled and public transport is close so no need to drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,on

Surprise parking fee

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The manager called me a liar when I told him there was no shampoo or conditioner in our room. The parking is awful!!!! And they tell u at check out parking for $18! Yet you can park for free on the road around the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. Always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Good value

Posted Jul 29, 2014
All good stayed only one night... Bed clean but too small... I am 5'8 woman and my feet were hanging at the end of bed... Was not comfortable .... Breakfast was included in our price and was really good so overall, good hotel!!! Thank you