Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Convenient location, older but clean

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Could use some updating
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping and transit nearby.
The location doesn't feel like a hotel when you arrive. Minimal entry and drive up. But the majority of the appointments I had were in walking distance of the hotel, with lots of services close by, so I didn't have to venture too far to get what I needed. Room was older, but bigger than some I've experienced. Bathroom could use an update, but the bottom line was that it was CLEAN, which is the most critical thing to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

hotel close to amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: BEDS AND BEDDING
Location: LOCATION GREAT, close to restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was nice and the staff were so helpful. Continental breakfast was good. However the bed was the worst ever and my back was killing me in the morning. Very hard to sleep on and the sheets had that overly bleached smell. Not the greatest in that regard, but was convenient to everywhere we needed to be and the staff were great giving us directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location.
Cons: Valet parking was a bit of a pain, but I don't think that's within their control. Bed's were slightly uncomfortable (hard).
Location: I was there on a business trip, but it was close enough to downtown so that we could drive and take in Ripley's and some shopping.
Clean, staff were very understanding and accommodating. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the Price for Location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staffs.
Cons: Building needs renovation.
An clean, okay place to stay if you want convenient location, though the old facilities definitely don't worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth , Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice hotel in Toronto

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Non scented rooms, and close to emmentities and the free breakfeast,,, and friendly staff
Cons: Free parking
Location: It was in Toronto,,, and pretty close to where my sister lives, a nice short ride to her place, where after that we got around by subway
Everything about the hotel was excellent,, my only complaint was the charge for parking the car nightly that we didn't know about till we were there checking in. We booked online and it there was no details about parking expenses. So that was another 100 dollars we were not expecting at all. The hotel and staff were excellent and we enjoyed the included breakfeast,,, I would definetly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingston

It was a nice stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Sunnybrooke Hospital
Cons: Better instructions for the in room coffee maker. Provide some HD TV. Watched the final world jr hockey game on TSN. TV quality was lousy.
Location: Great brew pub just down the street
Breakfast was great. THIS SURVEY IS A SILLY EXERCISE INSISTING THAT I ADD MORE TO MY REVIEW. I DONT WISH TO ADD MORE AND IF YOU CONTINUE TO INSIST, I WILL SCRAP MY REVIEW!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, overpriced

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Grumpy front desk, renovate the bathrooms so you can actually move in them - it is so small you have to shuffle around to close the door!
If you happen to have a reason to stay in that neighbourhood it seems to be the only hotel close by. We have family in the area so we have stayed a few times. Very tired hotel, overpriced - you could stay in a much better hotel for less money downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ontario

This is a lovely, older hotel but nicely renovated

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Happy, helpful and very friendly staff and great location for us!
Cons: Better plug ins for ipads and cell phones.
Location: Close to Yonge and Eglinton and lots & lots of great restaurants, as well as movie theatres!
The hotel staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating! Very good service and great location, close to many restaurants, shopping and mainly very close to my son & daughter in law's home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Would have been nice to have microwave in the room... and more than 5 hangers.
Tried to sleep-in one morning.... got 3 separate visits from housekeepers letting themselves in. Better communication between staff and the front desk would have been appreciated. In general, staff were very courteous and accommodating. Decent value for location and amenities. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Accommodating hotel, walking distance to all

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Sunnybrook Hospital
Cons: The bathroom is outdated and could be remodelled (specifically the stalls and floor)
Location: Close to many restaurants, and within walking distance to Toronto subway. Offers endless possibilities for visiting Toronto and its amenities.
The staff was extremely helpful during my stay at the B.W. Roehampton. I had arrived many hours prior to check in and my room was already prepared. I was able to travel around Toronto without having to worry about hauling my luggage everywhere with me. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very polite and warming.