Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Lost of restaurants nearby
Closest hotel we could find to Sunnybrook Hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st johns NL

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Rooms are dated. No restaurant or room service. Heat wouldnt work properly. Bathroom had candle wax across the floor and toilet paper holder was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gravenhurst

Our stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel was beautiful and the rooms were nice. The valet parking attendants were very friendly.
Cons: Hotel staff knowing all the details if the hotel do that when customers call with concerns they are given the correct information. Customer service
Location: Great location. Close to Sunnybrook Hospital and shopping.
I was very unhappy with the fact that I called down to the hotel before I booked to find out what time the buffet opened. I was told 6:00 and also that we could get a microwave in our room. When we arrived at the hotel we found out that the buffet didnt open till 7:00 and that we couldn't get a microwave. Not happy with being given false information and this information was what made me choose the hotel. The room was beautiful and the room was fabulous but a little cold. The front desk staff was not accommodating and didn't offer any help with our needs. I found that in the buffet service I was not treated very well. The gentle man that brought me into the dining room didn't seat me he just pointed at the table. My table didn't get any service. I watched the same guy seat another table, get them coffee right away, juice for their table because they were return guests. The lady in the buffet fave me service by clearing my dishes and offering me coffee when she noticed I hadn't had any service yet. The food was good for a continental buffet but the service for me was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Overnight

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location to my meetings
Cons: Room
Room was ok. Hotel needs renovating. Bathrooms very small and older. Sheets were so stiff with detergent my entire body surface was crawling from them. Room temperature hard to regulate. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

great value just outside downtown core

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: value, location
Cons: on-site dining beyond breakfast
Location: lots of local restaurants, on subway line,
on subway line, great value, free breakfast, modest facilities, comfy clean room, lots in area for dining options...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Convenient location, older but clean

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Could use some updating
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping and transit nearby.
The location doesn't feel like a hotel when you arrive. Minimal entry and drive up. But the majority of the appointments I had were in walking distance of the hotel, with lots of services close by, so I didn't have to venture too far to get what I needed. Room was older, but bigger than some I've experienced. Bathroom could use an update, but the bottom line was that it was CLEAN, which is the most critical thing to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

hotel close to amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: BEDS AND BEDDING
Location: LOCATION GREAT, close to restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was nice and the staff were so helpful. Continental breakfast was good. However the bed was the worst ever and my back was killing me in the morning. Very hard to sleep on and the sheets had that overly bleached smell. Not the greatest in that regard, but was convenient to everywhere we needed to be and the staff were great giving us directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location.
Cons: Valet parking was a bit of a pain, but I don't think that's within their control. Bed's were slightly uncomfortable (hard).
Location: I was there on a business trip, but it was close enough to downtown so that we could drive and take in Ripley's and some shopping.
Clean, staff were very understanding and accommodating. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the Price for Location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staffs.
Cons: Building needs renovation.
An clean, okay place to stay if you want convenient location, though the old facilities definitely don't worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth , Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice hotel in Toronto

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Non scented rooms, and close to emmentities and the free breakfeast,,, and friendly staff
Cons: Free parking
Location: It was in Toronto,,, and pretty close to where my sister lives, a nice short ride to her place, where after that we got around by subway
Everything about the hotel was excellent,, my only complaint was the charge for parking the car nightly that we didn't know about till we were there checking in. We booked online and it there was no details about parking expenses. So that was another 100 dollars we were not expecting at all. The hotel and staff were excellent and we enjoyed the included breakfeast,,, I would definetly stay again.