Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Near Yonge & Eglinton. Short walk to the subway.
Very clean. No problems at all. Free daily hot buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Near the action and my new grand child

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Perfect location for my needs well lit and great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good location on a budget

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious.
Cons: The wi-fi needs improvement. Streaming video was not viewable and it often disconnected.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance and Young St is maybe 1/4 mile away and walkable.
The hotel is not bad. It's not a five star. I think it may be a very old building that has been refurbished to some extent. Parking is tough, and valet parking is, I think, the only option. The location is pretty good. It's not walking distance to Toronto sights (and I'm willing to walk for a long time and distance), but the bus and subway system are easily accessible to get to the sites. A day pass for the transportation system can be purchased across the street. The complimentary breakfast is the standard buffet of hot foods on Warner's and breads and cereals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: cleanness needs major improvement
generally this hotel is out date, average for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: the location was the most important factor
Cons: Our only complaint is that the bathroom was on the small sidete
Location: The location was near our relatives and had good shops and restaurants as well as being on a bus route. There was also a cinema and a park .
We chose this hotel as we were visiting relatives and it was in walking distance. It felt nice to walk to shops and restaurants and the area seemed very friendly as well as safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonable rates, good location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Rates, bed and breakfast
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated
Our room with double beds was quite large. The linens and covering on the bed were excellent and the bed itself was very comfortable. The bathrooms were a bit right and need to be updated. The gym was small but quite effective for us. We used the bike and treadmill. Breakfast was excellent a full buffet with great service. Charges for overnight parking were very reasonable by Totonto standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel conveniently central.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Hotel and room were clean and quiet. Staff were pleasant to deal with and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was rather loud

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: Don't allow pets
Location: Excellent Asian restaurant nearby - walking distance to movies, etc
One of the nearby guests had a dog that barked on and off until about 2 am. Loud doors/conversations around us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach On.

Good hotel near to subway, several restaurant near

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient location comfortable room. Excellent friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
Location: Good location walk or bus to subway. Many restaurants nearby.
We've stayed at this hotel several times when visiting the city and always have had a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, unpretentious hotel in Midtown location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Stayed overnight because of early morning appointment nearby. Room was very clean and comfortable and hotel served its purpose well.