Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

repeat customer

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: convenient location, valet parking, free breakfast
Cons: facilities somewhat dated but clean, comfortable
Location: shopping, dining, parks, subway
this hotel is popular with many who want smoking as one of the few in the area to offer...smoking rooms very smokey smelling...otherwise, did not detect smell...free buffet breakfast also appealing...staff accommodating...rooms comfortable...bathrooms dated but clean...no on-site restaurant (other than breakfast) but lots in the area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice Hotel close to my Dr Office

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Room was super nice and bed was VERY comfortable. Room needed to have a microwave. Vending machines didn't take bills and there was no change machine. This was inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Easily accessible

Posted Mar 7, 2015
No experience worth writing about. The furniture can be updated to make the hotel more cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a recommander !

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Bien stué Metro à 5 Mn, petit déjeuner varié! Très Bon sejour !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Decor very outdated, but a comfortable plesant stay for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Close to allammenities

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Close to where I was going.I have travelled all over the world for 50 + years and this is the first time I had to leave a deposit.
Cons: Change the deposit requirement
Location: Nice restaurants and subway close enough to walk to in good weather
Only complaint would be having to leave $100.00 deposit which wouldn't be reapplied to my Visa for 3 or 4 days so they said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Lost of restaurants nearby
Closest hotel we could find to Sunnybrook Hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st johns NL

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Rooms are dated. No restaurant or room service. Heat wouldnt work properly. Bathroom had candle wax across the floor and toilet paper holder was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gravenhurst

Our stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel was beautiful and the rooms were nice. The valet parking attendants were very friendly.
Cons: Hotel staff knowing all the details if the hotel do that when customers call with concerns they are given the correct information. Customer service
Location: Great location. Close to Sunnybrook Hospital and shopping.
I was very unhappy with the fact that I called down to the hotel before I booked to find out what time the buffet opened. I was told 6:00 and also that we could get a microwave in our room. When we arrived at the hotel we found out that the buffet didnt open till 7:00 and that we couldn't get a microwave. Not happy with being given false information and this information was what made me choose the hotel. The room was beautiful and the room was fabulous but a little cold. The front desk staff was not accommodating and didn't offer any help with our needs. I found that in the buffet service I was not treated very well. The gentle man that brought me into the dining room didn't seat me he just pointed at the table. My table didn't get any service. I watched the same guy seat another table, get them coffee right away, juice for their table because they were return guests. The lady in the buffet fave me service by clearing my dishes and offering me coffee when she noticed I hadn't had any service yet. The food was good for a continental buffet but the service for me was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Overnight

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location to my meetings
Cons: Room
Room was ok. Hotel needs renovating. Bathrooms very small and older. Sheets were so stiff with detergent my entire body surface was crawling from them. Room temperature hard to regulate. Will not stay there again.