Ratings based on 2,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to have a suite

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: room temperature was hard to get right. Bathroom was dark, no fan or heat.
Location: It's downtown Toronto--close to museums, restaurants, city hall.
The hotel is in a terrific location, has large suites, and comfortable beds. It's not full service--no room service, for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, ON

Convenient location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Right in the downtown core and close to a lot of what Toronto had to offer, Cambridge Suites is a great option for a couple or family looking for a place to stay downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great downtown hotel worth the $$

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location, comfort, room size, fitness center
Cons: shower is a little outdated, as are some of the decor
Location: right near downtown, tons to do (restaurants, bars, entertainment
I had a great stay at this hotel. Nice big suite rooms with 2 tvs, couch, big bathroom counter. comfortable bed. Nice fitness center on top floor with great view of city. Has a nice restaurant/bar on main floor next to lobby. Friendly staff. I'd definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON

Great hotel near to everything in downtown Toronto

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walked to many establishments, e.g. the Bay / Eaton's Centre. Went to Ripley's Aquarium, what a great place. Breakfast at Sunset Grill, great food.
Totally enjoyable stay, made the weekend a complete success. Even after we had checked out they still helped to take care of us while we waited to go and catch our train home. We were able to go wherever we wanted to in downtown Toronto with ease. The staff made is feel important from the moment we got there until when we had to leave, nothing was too much trouble. Having two televisions in the room was a real plus. The room was really spacious, quiet and beautifully set up, even the extra pillows in the dresser door was so thoughtful. We did not know that there was anybody in the next room. We will be going back there the next time we go to Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: easy to drive to from out of town, no construction along the way
Cons: valet parking would be nice
location is great for shopping and local events and parking is safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Perfect location for downtown business

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, staff, fair rate.
Cons: bathroom fixtures need upgraded.
Location: See above.
Needed a comfortable central location to financial district for business. Very close, could walk to everywhere I needed to be and there were numerous dining and entertainment options nearby. Parking was underground beneath hotel with easy ingress & egress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oshawa

Perfect location in Toronto.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great experience. Very clean and perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Good stay and always attentive staff. This review process is actually considerably more of a nuisance as there seems to be a minimum character amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham ON

Ideal location, ideal hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Located just a few easy walking blocks from Toronto's theatre district(s), Air Canada Centre, Eaton Centre and fashionable Bloor Street, this hotel will be our regular choice whenever we spend overnight in downtown Toronto. The staff is remarkably friendly, helpful and gracious. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. And blissfully quiet. We did not partake of the main floor bar/restaurant but it appeared to be as inviting as all other aspects of this very fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the upkeep and overall quiet of the hotel.