Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good suites hotel in downtown location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Why no kettle!
Location: Easy location to walk to all downtown areas.
Good facility well located close to eaton centre, downtown and st Lawrence market. Good if you don't like being fussed over, we were left to our own devices.
3 out of 5
by cait from rochester, ny

Disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I mean, it was an ok stay. The glasses in the room were dirty and had lip marks on them. The staff the second day was lovely and very helpful, but the staff that checked us in were pretty standoffish and the whole thing had a weird vibe. All in all, I'd try a different hotel the next time I stay in Toronto.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Global

Very Average and some negatives

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location was alright and so were the staff, but breakfast was horrible (don't know why the last reviewer liked the breakfast), internet was very bad, shower wasn't great, elevators were slow, although bed was comfy. But the internet and the breakfast were terrible downsides which is a shame for such a hotel that could be much better. Also no slippers in room so had to spend time to go out and get some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romy

Excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We recently stayed for 4 nights at the Cambridge Suites Hotel and had a wonderful experience. Staff was very accomodating and the location was ideal for going to the Hockey Hall of Fame and the Rogers Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location
Cons: Lower parking fees
Very nice and clean, liked the morning breakfast. Plenty of parking but thought $25.00 a night was a little high since I was staying at the hotel. Nice location close to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Ontario

Construction noise!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Great location and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Upfront communication about issues (i.e. construction) which affect a guest's comfort. Possibly a discount, or credit toward a future stay?
We have always enjoyed our stay at the Cambridge Suites Hotel. Unfortunately, during this two night stay, there was major construction going on outside (water mains) the building, which made it difficult to sleep, even when we were switched to a room on a higher floor for our second night. This is not something in the hotel's control, but it's something we need to ask about the next time we book a hotel. We did appreciate how the hotel staff was quick to ask the guests in the neighbouring room to quiet down after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Cambridge, ON.

Nice suites close to downtown.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff that went the extra distance to fulfill our needs. Close to downtown. Underground parking on premises. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Pullout mattress. More ice machines. Pool would have been nice.
Location: Walking distance to Front, King and Queen St. All downtown attractions. Subway.
We were able to get in early, which really helped, as it eliminated a walk to the downtown and then, a return walk to the hotel to check in. Staff offered a room with more beds, as there were 4 people staying in one room. Everyone was impressed with the room, although, my son said that the mattress on the pull out couch was a bit rough. The room was well appointed, with 2 TV's, a seperate bedroom, kitchenette and ample space to house us all. Overall, we all had a great experience.
3 out of 5
by Karen from St. John's, NL

No sleep: water pipe replacement outside

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel is average. Room size is great. Furniture is dated. Toilet area is tiny. Staff were friendly. Ask if the replacement of the municipal water pipes has been completed before booking. I was on a low floor. The loud noise ( much like a dentist's drill) as the asphalt on the street was removed and pipes replaced was unbearable. No one at the hotel told me to expect this. On the first night, Friday, March 28, I checked in, went to the elevator and saw a sign that there woul be no water from midnight until 5am. Not a big deal but would have appreciated a heads up at check in. I did not expect constant noise all night. Pipes need to be replaced but the hotel could have been upfront about it. When I mentioned the noise, the staff person just said "pipes have to be replaced." I don't think the hotel was full and believe we should have been offered another room on a higher floor or different side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The from Toronto

Would highly recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Everything was perfect. They upgraded our room. Nice coffee, big tv, had a lot of fun with my gf. We had a magical night,great bed, everything was clean, big showers too. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Overnight in Toronto

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel rate, hotel bar, size of suite, comfort of bed and pillows
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Restaurants, The Eaton Centre and theatres were all nearby. Excellent location.
We were in Toronto for one night to see a show at Massey Hall. The Cambridge Suites was the perfect location. The room was lovely. The bed was so comfortable. We loved the space the suite offered and the room rate was excellent. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.