Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Within walking distance to many attractions.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were so accommodating. Helpful in every respect.
Cons: The restaurant was definitely too small. It was challenging to find a place to sit even during non-peak times. The restaurant staff was very good.
Location: Within walking distance to many attractions.
Very nice rooms, great staff, and most comfortable. It was very quiet in the midst of a bustling city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel and central location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff and hotel near subway. We will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver

One of the nicer places to stay in Toronto

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Well located for the financial and entertainment districts and also for exploring Yonge St. and Eaton Centre.
I had a King suite and it was quite nice. Good size, nicely furnished, out of the several places I've stayed in Toronto, this one has only been surpassed by the Trump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We were expecting more from this downtown hotel. The location was great, an easy walk to most attractions, and the staff were very friendly. The rooms however left a lot to be desired. The furniture looked overused and the entire room was dated and dingy. The bathroom was very small as well. The entire time we stayed the in-room movie system was not working and the breakfast selection from room service was very limited. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, god sized rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I stayed at Cambridge Suites for a 5 day stay and really enjoyed my time there. The suites were ertainly more than large enough and the hotel is located in a great area. The furnishings are a bit dated and dinged up and the carpet could use replacing, but there were no bad odors or other issues. I was on a mid level floor and had no problems with noise from the outside, but keep in mind, that you are a few blocks away from St. Michael's Hospital, so you will hear the occasional siren. The INternet was no problem. It is now password secured and not wide open, like was noted from prior reviews. All in all, a good stay at a high quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel with big room, near Church street

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed at Cambridge Hotel Suites Hotel for Canada day weekend and in general was pretty pleased with my stay. The room was pretty big and comfortable, however not really satisfied by their service at the front desk or at the restaurant. The cleaning lady, from a different note, was very kind and would try to accommodate us in any way. For the price we paid, we should have had the breakfast included ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location was good for shopping at Eaton Centre. Room was large and clean but in need of a little updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Expexted more from this hotel. Room was damp feeling constantly. Bed was hard as a rock and the pull out couch was flimsy as well as the roll away. Had to call twice for the bed to be brought up. Left a night early and when checking out told front desk this and didn't even bother to ask why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It is located at a very convenient downtown place.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, and location
Cons: Parking spots are limited and expensive.
Location: Very close to many tourist attractions.
The hotel is located in the central of downtown Toronto. There are many good restaurants and shopping places. The hotel is also tall building. If you are lucky to be at higher floor, you can see beautiful downtown Toronto's landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring md

Great location, decent sized suites, micro/fridge

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nice, bright view from my corner suite, also appreciate a separate living and sleeping space (here separated by glassed in french doors, a nice touch)
Cons: no complaints
Location: The metro/bus/trolly system is easy to use - don't be intimidated. See Casa Loma. There is an all breakfast place a block away - decent, $10-15 meal
This is an upper middle hotel downtown that gives good bang for the buck in that the suites are good size and nicely - not extravagantly - appointed. Does not have ambiance of the atrium lobby, et al, but has a nice friendly, helpful staff, and is a comfortable place to stay. The corner suites have nice views. Friendly, helpful staff who were willing to take the extra moment or two to make sure concerns were addressed and tourists got the best out of a stay. I was pleased with the experience and would stay here again - no complaints.