Ratings based on 2,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Good stay and always attentive staff. This review process is actually considerably more of a nuisance as there seems to be a minimum character amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Markham ON

Ideal location, ideal hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Located just a few easy walking blocks from Toronto's theatre district(s), Air Canada Centre, Eaton Centre and fashionable Bloor Street, this hotel will be our regular choice whenever we spend overnight in downtown Toronto. The staff is remarkably friendly, helpful and gracious. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. And blissfully quiet. We did not partake of the main floor bar/restaurant but it appeared to be as inviting as all other aspects of this very fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the upkeep and overall quiet of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally Convenient Location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were there on business and hotel was in the perfect location for work as well as pleasure in the evenings. Would recommend to others and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Staff was outstanding. Room very comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throw up on sidewalk

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Suite was large, coffee was excellent. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean up around the hotel.
Location: Near to downtown attractions.
While walking towards hotel we noticed a pile of throw up outside the four star attached restaurant Portico. This was a Saturday. On Monday it was still there. It was gross and really put a damper on out trip, having to see that every time we came or went. Breakfast was fair. Had to wait twenty minutes for bacon, eggs to be refilled. Taking us past the 10:00 deadline for breakfast. Sheets were not 100% cotton and not very comfortable. Closer to three stars for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location, rooms lovely, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. A great place to stay definately recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Smithville, Ontario

Another great stay at Cambridge Suites

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Furnishings, though clean, are looking a little worn. I don't really mind, as long as its clean, but I could see it being an issue with many.
Location: The location is perfect, as we are always walking to something downtown. In this case we wanted to shop at The Bay. Couldn't have been better.
This is always my first choice in Toronto. Love the king bed; so much room in the suite; fridge and wet bar; TVs in the living AND bedroom; lots of seating. Large well-appointed bathroom. Comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.John's NL

nice hotel .right in downtown.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: food selection
Location: i like d location. everything is close. shopping center, museum. etc
nice clean cozy room. friwendly staff. good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location around downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice location around downtown. Good to have parking, but quite expensive