Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Area was no worse than any where else in Toronto. Breakfast buffet was good. Place served it's purpose quality inexpensive lodgings for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ccomfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Close to family in Scarborough. Good breakfast to start the day. Only downside was I did not request a room on the ground floor which would have been better for my Mom since there are no elevators. The staff helpef us with our bags and Mom managed the stairs-slowly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel a bit far from town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This is a great hotel for quality vs price. Even thought it's a little far from downtown Toronto, the public transport is quite efficient and friendly to use. Good experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Not what I expected and too expensive for what it offers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Not the room we booked. They give us the room beside the ice machine, so we did not sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2014
friendly staff, clean and comfortable and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GK from Winnipeg, Canada

Decent budget hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We booked this hotel for one night as we needed something in the Scarborough area with parking. The free wifi and the complimentary breakfast sealed the deal! Arriving late at almost 1am, we were told we'd been given a double queen as the hotel was fully booked, which was fine by us! Had a solid night's sleep in a comfortable, clean room. We hadn't got high hopes for the breakfast, especially as we got there just 20 minutes before the end (!) but it surpassed our expectations. They put out fresh scrambled eggs, there were hot sausages left, and plenty of cereal, juice, bread, bagels and english muffins. The waffle maker had just ran out of the original mix, which serves us right for getting up late! Parking was ample (there's spaces around the back of the building), and very decent accommodation and service for the price. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kimberly from Scarborough

Conforatble

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints staff was friendly room was great overall good experience would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skip

Close to the zoo

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We showed up and it was 11 pm, the guy working didn't really know what he was doing. We had 2 two year olds and a lot of bags so we walked all the way up to our room finally tried the key and heard someone from inside saying hey this is our room! So we had to walk all the way back downstairs and he gave us the wrong room. We booked for 2 days, the second day we had the children sleeping in our arms walked all the way up to our room, our keys didn't work. Had to go all the way back down and they fixed it, they never booked us for 2 nights. Other than that mishaps it was an ok hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Justine from Ottawa

Great Hotel with easy commute to Down tow Toronto

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly , the hotel was clean and well maintained , our room was perfect . The location was perfect for us to travel easily to Down Town Toronto on the Go Train. The hotel offered a very good complimentary breakfast . Very reasonable rates too