Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money in East side of TO

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Toronto. Comfortable / Quiet
Location: Plenty of food stops. Need a car
Clean, comfortable & quiet. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston

Great hotel, close to Highway 401.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the king size bed was adequate for my needs. And the hot breakfast in the morning.
Location: The hotel is located in east Toronto and downtown is only twenty minutes away.
The hotel room was excellent, comfortable as well as very clean. The room I stayed in suited my needs, it had a king-size bed, mini-fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast in the morning. I would definitely will return to this hotel next time I am in Toronto.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A good night sleep - hassle free

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. As a late arrival and early departure this location worked for me. I was able to get parking -even though I had to leave and return quite late in the evening. There is an 11:00 pm quiet time, which was upheld by the patrons the night I was here. However, the walls are not sound proof and I had to listen to a guest in the next room who had a nasty cough. To block the noise I simply modified the setting on the air/heat system. The bed was comfortable and I barley moved all night - got a great sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Avoid this hotel, dirty, smelly, not safe

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Poor lighting in parking lot area, unsafe. Building permeated with cigarette smell. Dingy and worn out. No elevator. Noisey. Was given a room key to a room that was already occupied... immediately left and found other accomodations. Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Business trip to Toronto

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was most pleased to have a small refridgerator.
Cons: An elevator at the rear of the building would have been helpful to take my luggage from/to the car
I recently attended a conference at the Ontario Science Centre and needed to book a hotel within a week of attending the conference. Expedia has always been an excellent resource for my travel needs. The Comfort Inn on Kingston Road was very easy to find and access from Highway 401, coming from Ottawa. The hotel's location was perfect for my travel plans in Toronto. I checked-in to the hotel quickly and was able to enter my room in late afternoon. The facilities were clean, the room was clean and tidy, and the bed was comfortable. I was very pleased to have a small refridgerator in the room, as well as a hair dryer. The hotel was quiet at night and there was plenty of parking at the rear of the hotel. In the morning, my check-out was speedy and I was able to grab a bite to eat for breakfast before leaving to attend my conference at 7:30am. Overall, I had a good experience and would recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saravanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoniofrom SÃO PAULO

FAIR RATE

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
OLD HOTEL, BUT EXCELENT STAFF!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ontario

Good deal

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Everything looks pretty modern. The staff was polite. They kept the complimentary breakfast stocked and they had a good variety. It would've been better had we gotten the queen size bed that was on our confirmation email as it was not comfortable to share a double bed otherwise i would have given them a higher rating overall. Room was very clean. Only things they could improve on is the burn hole in the top cover and paint behind the bathroom door. Not bad at all for the price and if you don't mind pets! I'd stay again