Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland USA

Short, but Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable room, nice staff, nice breakfast, good price, permitted the dog
Cons: coffee was yucky.
Location: right next to the airport, but for us it's along our route to our camping spot near Pt au Baril.
we got lost (sorry, Canada, your road signs suck) and got in around 3 am. Credit card wouldn't work in spite of setting travel alert ahead of time. Hotel receptionist was VERY nice and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Plus our dog got to come inside with us. Outside of hotel did not look too inviting and parking was strange, but our room was great. We will go back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville

By airport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: None
No parking hard to see entrance no elevator no stay and park unless you booked it through web site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines

nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay. price is good

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nice to have restaurant and store on site, maids did an excellent job cleaning. Beds were comfortable, we would go back again
Cons: needs new carpet
Location: great if your going to the airport, a little bit of a drive to downtown Toronto ,but we didn't mind because restaurants close by.
nice hotel, if it had newer rugs it would be excellent. we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
AN overnight stay waiting for a morning flight. Very good for this. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice one close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
easy to find. parking slot looks full by the time i booked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson

Pleasing overnight stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The picking up was fast and the driver was very friendly. Lady at the front desk was extremely patient and spoke slowly and clearly about the room, the free shuttle and breakfast. Breakfast was average, not so fancy, but definitely paid off the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We've been in this hotel, many times before. This time, the room was not as good as before. and the prices, just go up, every times we visit Toronto!!:(
2 out of 5
by Kellie from London

Busy Hotel, by the airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: A lot
Location: Right across from the airport.
I was just staying at this hotel over the weekend and it was just awful. There was no parking, I do not know if people were parking there and heading to the airport, but there was nothing for parking. The rooms, were okay, I found them quite cold. The ladies at the front desk on Friday afternoon/night were not that helpful and they seemed to not care much that they were at work. I would never stay at this particular Comfort Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Myriam from Montréal, QC

Clean, quiet time and good sleep, why pay for more

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: quiet, inexpensive
Cons: past-prime hallway carpet, bathroom floor covering, room heating/cooling system
Location: walking/public transport distance from airport and International Centre
This hotel was conveniently located for me. The hallways need renovation but all is clean. My room was confortable; everything worked well (tv, internet, coffee maker, hot water, lighting). I ordered my dinner online from Swiss Chalet; it was delivered quickly and correctly, and the food was tasty. *** Make sure to call the hotel as soon as you pick up your luggage at Pearson to fetch the free shuttle. It does not come automatically. If you like to pay more to finance brand new furnishing, go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com