Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Below average hotel with no elevator

Posted Mar 22, 2015
There is no elevator although there is a second floor. Hotel smelled very smoky although we were in a non smoking section. There were ants in the bathroom. Breakfast was average, nothing great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for your inconvenient stay. Unfortunately, we cannot control guests smoking in their room and do our best to ensure it does not happen in the non-smoking section of the hotel. We do not have insects in the rooms, unless a balcony door is left open by a guest and apologize if you discovered ants. We do our best to ensure the hotel is thoroughly cleaned and of top quality for our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel overall was not clean

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
Location: not applicable
The towels and the bedding did not look crisp and as if it had been put clean out that day. Sloppy cleanng of the room Dark halls Not clean halls. Very poor breakfast selection, no hot water for tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do apologize for your inconvenient stay. We definitely offer everything that is required in a continental breakfast, including hot water for tea. Next time please ask the breakfast staff, and they may just have to refill the water urn. The sheets in the room are changed daily, so they were definitely cleaned the same day. Our apologies if the housekeeper did a poor job in setting the bed. We do our best to keep the property clean and apolgize if it was not upto your standards. Thank you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Barrie

unpleasant

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
heat did not work in room, asked for blankets got small one with cigar burns!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do apologize for your inconvenient stay. We hope next time you feel a room is not suitable, please ask our front desk staff to change your room and they will do their best to accommodate your request. And our apologies for the blankets, which is definitely not how we like to show our guests a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

A lot of eassy things to improve

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff very relax do not look profesaional not nice not rude just plain atitude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Pili, We apologize for the lack of professionalism offered by our staff and would definitely like to inform you all of our staff does go through customer service training. We do hope this does not indicate all experiences of our Comfort Inn and hope you will allow another opportunity in the future for us to show you a hospitable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valeriefrom Sudbury

Utter Filth

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had to be the worst one I have ever stayed in. From the staircase to the second floor, to the hallways and into the room, we were surrounded by filth. From an unknown red sticky substance on the door and floor, to black handmarks on the bathroom door and door frame to hair intertwined in our bedding and carperts that would never come clean even if they tried. It was topped off by the cleaning lady's cart the next morning that held no bedding, only towels, no bucket for floor washing and was glaringly incomplete without a vacuum cleaner. I have since found out that Choice Hotels do not participate in the Consumer Affairs rating system. I will never stay at another one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fenelon Falls

Nice Hotel, close to the highway, shopping

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway and close to where I had to go in the morning.
Cons: Everything was great no improvement needed
Location: There was a mall just down the street.
We were greeted with a nice friendly face, our room was nice and clean and I would stay there again Breakfast was very fresh. Lots to chose from. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness was seriously lacking

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel staff were not very friendly. The room was freezing. There was an empty condom wrapper on the floor. The tv remote was missing and when I asked the clerk about it he told me to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent room bad halls

Posted Oct 21, 2014
good room if you are looking for a cheap stay close to the 400 halls were pretty bad and smelled of drugs but the room was fine for a quick stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Offer Hospital Rates

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We were staying in TO unexpectedly bc my mom was starting chemo. This was the closest hotel we could find but they didn't offer hospital rates. When I called to get a room I was told there weren't any left. I explained that there were still some listed on Expedia and the woman at the front desk assured me that my request 'would probably not go through'. When it did I was happy to at least have a place to stay. When we got there we realized there weren't any elevators and my mom who had just finished her second day of chemo would have to climb the stairs. The room was okay. The carpets were dirty and the microwave didn't really work but at least the beds were comfortable. The following day the breakfast was okay but there was an employee who walked around singing loudly the whole time. It would've been nice to just relax and eat. Overall I felt like I was staying at a truck stop with nice beds. The fellow guests were loud and seemed to be in party mode on a Tuesday night. The hotel staff seemed annoyed with any questions or requests made.