Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Stayed two nights. The room walls were quite scuffed but certainly overall clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Not enough room to unpack... No luggage racks so had to cases open on the floor even though there would have been plenty of room for a bureau or even wall hooks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what it was

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Old building, horrible bathroom, dirty rug, marked walls, small bed, horrible view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Biz

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The Cosmo is really nice for business travel. Full kitchen, washer dryer and work space made this an ideal spot to relax on the road and get work and laundry done. I'm a road warrior and wish all my accommodations could be this appointed. Also super close to everything you want to see and eat in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice hotel, parking robbery.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Right in the heart of the harbor area, lots to do and see, vert close to St. Lawrence Market.
Wonderful room , very clean and had Keurig coffee maker, a big plus. If you park at the hotel be prepared to raise your hands at check-out as the parking rate is $45per day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great room, comfortable bed, so nice to have a separate seating area so everyone is not perched on the side of a bed while having drinks. Great location, close to ACC and Young street.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston

Not what I thought based on pictures online!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The following is my opinion based on my stay! Room was dirty, the walls were scuffed and shower was grubby! Asked for a room that was clean or updated and was told that was the Premium suite! Manager said leave the concern with him and he'd see what he could do, but he never followed up with us at all. Two sets of Ear plugs were provided in the room and based on the noise from the street even from the 8th floor I now know why. The Shizen spa however was nice and the staff there were great! However, I will never step foot in the hotel again, it was a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

Good Location...but dirty!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel is not well kept, it's over priced and the service was poor! Location was great. Too bad. Could've been so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meghanfrom Toronto

Amazing Suite

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a suite for my birthday with some friends, where we had some food and drinks before heading out for the night. The staff was so accommodating and even offered to bring buckets of ice to the room. My sleep at the hotel was so comfortable and I loved our living room/kitchen set up. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location and wonderful service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom NL

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really was not impressed with this hotel. Check in was efficient, and service from the staff (reception, car valet, restaurant), but my room needed freshening: marked paint, chipped furniture, sad half-dead bamboo shoots as decor and a fountain with no water greeted me. Floor to ceiling windows with a beautiful view, but aircon that just could not keep up with the heat that came through those windows! There is NO ROOM SERVICE until 5pm, even though the hotel restaurant opened at 11.00.. The breakfast was a bit of a disgrace: some bread, fruit and cereal served in a bland windowless room on the 3rd floor, for $11.50. I would not stay here again. I was forced to stay here because of TIFF and no other available accom in the city. I was not impressed at all.