Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but building is getting older

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The queen suite was well equiped. But overall not a fancy hotel but a more functional one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port elgin, ontario

Nice hotel, amazing staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are huge, clean and considering u r down town T.O, quiet. The staff was amazing. Super friendly, especially Natalie and Ryan. The only thing that could be improved are the beds, they are ok but not the most comfortable. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The location was great. Parking was $40 a day. The rooms have great potential, however they were dirty, the linens were old and ratty. The bathroom walls were gross. The entire place needs paint. Never was able to connect to the "free" WiFi. It should be listed as a 2.5 - 3 star tops. Hallways were very noisy, however there is no way to avoid this due to the layout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, ON

Good location but narrow halls and dirty walls

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location is fantastic. Staff was excellent. Our room was pretty narrow, not much counter space either. Walls need to be painted - lots of black scuff marks on them. Bedroom was not well lit. I wouldn't choose to stay here again. Not a 4 star hotel feeling compared to other downtown Toronto 4 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and in the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
amazing room with a small living room and a balcony. was very comfortable and enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Just OK

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Employees were very friendly and helpful. Location worked for what we wanted to do when in Toronto.
Cons: The room itself was not as clean as we would have liked. Furniture was chipped and worn. Area rugs were dirty.
Location: Great location if you want to be near Marche and the Hockey Hall of Fame which are within walking distance.
When we booked on line, I called Expedia because some of the other reviews stated that hotel needed updating as far as painting, room cleanliness, etc. Expedia called the hotel and they stated that they had just remodeled. That was not the case. The furniture in the room was chipped and stain was worn off. The area rugs were dirty and the room was very dusty. Believe the dust is due to construction across the street. All the cleaning people did was make the bed and bring new towels. We had a piece of soap that was on the floor of our shower the entire time of our stay. If you want to sleep past 7:00am, this hotel is not for you as construction workers started at that time all days of the week except for Sundays. Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful which is a plus. Ambience of a boutique hotel was there - it just needs some TLC. Also, did not like that there was no counter space in the bathroom and the vanity was right up again the wall which leaves you no room to get ready. We had a great time when in Toronto but not sure if we would stay at the Cosmopolitan again. We usually stay at the Marriott or the York and wanted to try something different this time. Have also stayed at One King West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

loved the nearness to the GO station

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Location was great and we walked to everything, which is so nice to be able to do. No car involved!
We were only there for 1 night but it was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spa hotel in need of updating

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The spa is wonderful, very relaxing atmosphere and services excellent. The location of hotel is close to downtown restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Updating rooms through painting, new furniture and room services.
Location: Central downtown Toronto. Close to Eaton Centre and many restaurants.
This was our third stay at this hotel. We had the privilege of staying at this hotel just after it opened. We enjoyed it's ambience and amenities so much after the first two visits that we wanted to return to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. A phone call was made to the hotel directly to arrange for a cheese tray and chocolate covered strawberries to be delivered to room on day of arrival. Arrangements were also confirmed by staff member to have us stay in the exact same room we had on our wedding night. Unfortunately we were very disappointed to arrive and find out that this room was not available and there was no record of our cheese tray and strawberries request. The staff were very accommodating and gave us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. We could move into the requested room for our second night stay, which we did, but again, no cheese tray or strawberries in room after staff told us they would be there when the room was ready. When we finally did receive the delivery, the crackers were soggy, cheese was dried out. The rooms need updating, painting in particular. The walls had scuff marks from suitcases, upholstery on furniture was coming apart at seams and the fountain in living room did not work. We were quite disappointed this time around and probably not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown and close to king station

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and staff
We enjoyed the stay here. Close to king station and walking distance to reach various restaurants, Metro super market, etc.,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duane from Canada

Excellent downtown location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location to numerous visitor attractions.
Cons: Rooms were somewhat dated.
Excellent downtown location! This hotel was walking distance to the harbour, CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame. We called shortly after booking our reservation to request a room with a view. Unfortunately we later learned that a Call Centre had taken this call so our request could not be honoured due to the hotel fully booked. The On Duty Manager did compensate us for the confusion with a free bottle of wine.