Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what it was

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Old building, horrible bathroom, dirty rug, marked walls, small bed, horrible view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Biz

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The Cosmo is really nice for business travel. Full kitchen, washer dryer and work space made this an ideal spot to relax on the road and get work and laundry done. I'm a road warrior and wish all my accommodations could be this appointed. Also super close to everything you want to see and eat in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice hotel, parking robbery.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Right in the heart of the harbor area, lots to do and see, vert close to St. Lawrence Market.
Wonderful room , very clean and had Keurig coffee maker, a big plus. If you park at the hotel be prepared to raise your hands at check-out as the parking rate is $45per day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great room, comfortable bed, so nice to have a separate seating area so everyone is not perched on the side of a bed while having drinks. Great location, close to ACC and Young street.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston

Not what I thought based on pictures online!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The following is my opinion based on my stay! Room was dirty, the walls were scuffed and shower was grubby! Asked for a room that was clean or updated and was told that was the Premium suite! Manager said leave the concern with him and he'd see what he could do, but he never followed up with us at all. Two sets of Ear plugs were provided in the room and based on the noise from the street even from the 8th floor I now know why. The Shizen spa however was nice and the staff there were great! However, I will never step foot in the hotel again, it was a disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

Good Location...but dirty!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The hotel is not well kept, it's over priced and the service was poor! Location was great. Too bad. Could've been so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Overall the atmosphere was clean and relaxing.
Cons: A bigger or easier sign to identify the hotel when outside.
Location: Location is in the heart of the city. Most things are within walking distance whether it be food, baseball game, the mall, or other entertainment,
It was a memorable experience and the hospitality of the staff was tremendous...genuine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Walking distance to Hockey Hall of Fame
Friendly staff at front lobby. However noisy construction very early in the morning. Also cleaning staff were knocking on the door at 9 a.m. both mornings asking if we used anything in the mini- bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura P.from Chicago

Better for business travelers

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel due to the proximity to the Hockey Hall of Fame. The hotel is nice and the restaurant was phenomenal, but the room was more like a studio apartment than a hotel room for 2 - it felt cramped. It is also located in the financial district, so it felt a little too hustle and bustle for a weekend away.