Ratings based on 3,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy. Quite disappointing.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Everything.
Overall, from our telephone interaction to our face-to-face interaction, our experience was disappointing. There were drunk (and drinking!) people in the pool/jacuzzi who were aggressive towards myself and my children. When we told the management/security, they did little to stop the people from drinking - the merely told them to 'please stop' -and that's all. They didn't offer any apologies or discounts - not that we were expecting them. The main reason we booked this hotel was so our kids could use the pool - and that was the one thing we couldn't do. I felt very unsafe, and disgusted. The room was ok. It had a bizarre layout with a huge bathroom but a small sink/tub, and an extra sink out in the room with little counter space. The walls were practically bare. It just didn't 'feel' like a Marriott has felt to us in the past. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Did not meet expectations.

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel was close to downtown but the quality of the rooms was not as I expected. For example, the sink was outside the bathroom, the room did not have a mini-fridge, the ceiling had cracks.. etc Overall, the hotel was fine but I would not stay at it again, at least not for that cost. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you're going to be spending your whole day out and just need a place to sleep and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located...

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Super clean room... Absolutely spotless....
Stayed over the weekend for a mini-vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 16, 2015
Room maintenance wasn't the best. Dripping taps are unnecessary. Room service mean in the provision of shampoo/basics. Room itself, good and more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey and rating us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santo Domingo, DR

Good downtiwn hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
I felt really very well, it is close to restaurants of a lot of ethnias , and very close to shipping Eaton centwe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to it all

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown on yonge st ..
Cons: The price of parking was a bit over the top
Location: close to restraunts ,shopping,
This was a nice hotel close to downtown ...it was well worth the money paid !!The front counter staff was awesome !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Everyone at this hotel was awesome! No complaints from the people that worked there. They addressed any issues immediately! Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was located downtown close to everything.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: I know the its not the fault of the hotel, but across the street major construction going on. Very loud first thing in the morning.
Check in was easy . Requested a late check out and it wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Nice stay here with my girls loved the atmosphere of the bar and the staff was super nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid hotel.

Posted May 13, 2015
Clean, room was fine, food wifi, decent menu choice.