Ratings based on 3,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I was in Toronto for the Pan Am games and the hotel was centrally located to the subway station and cable car. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with while offering their help.. Great staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to appointments.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Valet parking excellent and front lobby staff efficient.
Cons: Could you please put a small bar fridge in the room for water and pop storage.
Nice hotel, staff were very competent, eating facilities in and around hotel were great. Very good service and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. johns, NL

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel was nice. Standard room was a bit small and doesn't come with a fridge but when we called the front desk to ask about getting a room with a fridge we were told there were none available. However the next day we came back and there was a mini fridge put in our room. We thought that was awesome! The bistro/cafe there serves really good food! Located close to the subway on College and not far from the Eaton Centre!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were perfect.
Cons: Update.
Location: It was downtown Toronto.. Endless possibilities
The entrance to parking at the hotel was impossible to find. The staff was amazing. 1 of the 2 small elevators was broke all weekend. For the Marriott in downtown Toronto and the price of the room, I was expecting something much better than most Holiday Inn's I've stayed in. The toilet was stained, The bed was like laying on concrete. The air conditioning barely kept the room cool, The bedside lamp was broken. The walls were paper thin, you could easily hear people walking down the hallway talking in normal voices. The hotels bistro restaurant is extremely over priced. We paid $35 dollars for the cheapest breakfast I've ever ordered in a restaurant that could have been cooked better by a child. The toast was ice cold and unbuttered. WHen I asked for butter it was in the fridge and rock hard. The bacon was thinner than the shroud of Jesus and my scrambled eggs were runny. Although my birthday weekend in Toronto was amazing, I was disappointed in the hotel for what my expectations of being at one of the Marriott's establishments. The hotel is very outdated. I've stayed at Super 8 hotel's that were nice unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gander, NL, Canada

Location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
It's just overall perfect location on Yonge street to do whatever daily plans you have planned. Also th service was amazing and so friendly.!! Second time there and can't wait to go back.!! By the way, balcony was the best part for the views 💜💜
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Excellent location at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location and front desk service
Cons: Pool (was out of order most of the weekend), and elevators (take too much time and not always working all four of them
Location: Good location, right at Yonge street, 10 minute walk from all the downtown action.
Visited TO with my family for the PanAmerican Games 2015 and we had a very accesible hotel, 2 mins from a subway station and a 10 min walk from the core downtown action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good place to stay downtown Toronto! Nice, clean and neat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey and rating us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located Hotel with nice amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is centrally located in Toronto, only 1 block from subway and close to excellent restaurants and bars. The customer service was outstanding. Enjoyed the fitness room and Jacuzzi. Although our room was across from teh elevator and ice machine it was extremely quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was nice, very clean .
Cons: i wish they fix the ice machine in our floor (7th) they didn't have one.
Location: The location was great. Shopping center close by.
We had access to restaurants shopping stores, the metro. Everything was close to the hotel. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Updated Lobby

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel has a great location in downtown Toronto and is close to the gay village area. The lobby is nicely updated, but the rest of the hotel is very dated and could use a renovation. The room was large and comfortable though.