Ratings based on 3,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Needs a freshen up

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Bed was large, free wifi, new TV
Cons: Modernize and clean the hotel
Apart from the reception area, which is modern, the hotel is rather shabby. The breakfast is quite expensive ($24) and the surrounding area doesn't feel particularly safe at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff were very helpful and hotel is in good location. Room was quiet and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Location is not bad but their staff is terrible .

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: The training how to talk to their guest .
I used to like this hotel . Because of my business in Toronto , I lived in this hotel 2 weeks per month in 3 last months . But I just had one terrible experience of their staff 's attitude. I was using their cafe bar for meeting with my customers and staff sometimes during a week when I stayed in Toronto .Last Friday , I just sat down while my staff was buying coffees and one of the staff who working in the cafe bar came to say to me you can not just sat down to use their cafe and I said my staff was buying coffees. About 5 mins later, their manager came to talked to me that THIS IS NOT A STARBUCKS !!!! I was very very angry cause I can not imagine that the hotel manager will say these kind of conversation to their guest .I really feel so angry and unrepectable . I travelled many countries for business ,This is my first review in my life. I will never go back to this hotel when I go to Toronto .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Staff very accommodating and friendly. View from room was lovely. Price was reasonable. Nice to be able to open window for some fresh air.
Location: Excellent location near shopping, subway and Ryerson.
Wonderful experience at this hotel, overall! We were not able to eat in restaurant so I can't review the food. Front desk staff were very welcoming. Location was very convenient and room was clean and in fairly good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location...to subway, to shopping, etc.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Good location - Steps from subway, drug store, restaurants, shopping, etc.
Cons: Quality of linen, bedding and mattress should be upgraded.
Location: Shopping...lots of stores around and along Yonge St. Subway will take you to Eaton Ctr.
I had wanted to stay at the North Tower, but room was not available at check-in. I find the South tower more noisy at night. Would be nice to have a small coffee table in the room. Had to ask for extra blanket, as the one on the bed was not thick/warm enough. Overall, room was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Hotel in the heart of Downtown Toronto

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great hotel, no issues with staff or my room. Got a great deal on Expedia just a few days prior to my stay on March 21. Paid with debit, $250 deposit, got it back with no issues when checking out! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Centrally-located hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was well located, clean and has an excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ontario

Pretty good hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is my second stay at this hotel. We were in the north tower, and one elevator was broken so there were extremely long waits for the only other elevator. Hotel parking is highly overpriced.. You can stay in public parking across the street for $4 on the weekends. Clean room, good size and ok amenities. No fridge in the room and only 3 towels even though I had to pay extra for having 4 guests in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ontario

Good location, needs some work

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is set in a good location, good restaurants close by and easy access to public transportation. The hotel is nicely updated and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice eating area complete with starbucks coffee off of the lobby, good food for breakfast. We stayed for three days and the entire time we were there one of the two elevators to our tower was out of service. On our second day there, the second elevator broke down, so everyone had to use the service elevators. The rooms are nice and very quiet but could use some updating. Room cleanliness was an issue as We found a watch and a used Kleenex under the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
There were many shops and restaurants near the hotel. the currency exchange was pretty close by too. Many stores were all walking distances. The mall was very close by and the hotel cleaning lady was very nice.