Ratings based on 3,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Toronto Business Visit

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, food
Cons: Fix the fitness center equipment
I was in Toronto for a few days on business. I needed a moderately priced hotel in a good area. The Courtyard fit both of those categories. The staff was wonderful and the food at the Bistro was great. The only complaint I have is the fitness center. This is important to me when I travel and I go each morning. It is small enough, but TWO of the 4 ellipticals were broken and 1 of the 4 treadmills was broken. There is also absolutely no space for people who want to use the free weights and very few weight machines. At least make sure the equipment you have there works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering, ON

Good location, right next to the subway

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Overall, good hotel - clean, staff friendly, modern. It is about a minute walk to a subway stop. There is also a Shoppers Drug Mart, Wine Rack, Second Cup, and a lot of other stores less than a minute away. One thing to note is that there is a $250.00 security deposit for any incidentals which I had read about before my booking. While I was waiting in line to check in, there were two separate guests checking in in front of me. Both of them were perplexed why they had to put a $250.00 deposit and both hotel staff were friendly but firm that without the deposit, they wouldn't be able to check in. You get the deposit back but be forewarned that during your stay you will either have a $250.00 hold on your credit card or have to shell out $250. The room I stayed in was clean (room 621). The room I was in did not have a mini fridge. If I was staying in downtown Toronto again, I would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England

Good location. Comfortable, clean hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location to downtown shopping and the subway. Clean, comfortable bedrooms and dining rooms with a good breakfast on offer.
Cons: The bathroom needs updating (and heating).
Location: The location is great, so handy for the Eaton Centre shopping mall and the subway, which is cheap and easy to use.
The reception staff, although efficient could be more warm and welcoming - a genuine smile would be nice. Talking of warm - the reception area was freezing. It was -25 when I was there. There are 2 sets of sliding doors into the reception area. They both open at the same time and so there is cold air coming in constantly, even some of the reception staff had coats on. They need to do something about it, it's not a comfortable place to sit unless you wear outdoor hat, coat and gloves! My room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. A fridge would have been useful - I was surprised there wasn't one. The bathroom was in need of an upgrade, especially the shower, but on the whole it's a good hotel offering good value for money and I would recommend it for the location to shopping (Eaton Centre only a 10 minute walk) and the subway at college is less than 5 minutes - and the comfortable and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton N.B

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Maybe it was my expectations but I was disappointed with the outdated room decor, staff that was sympathetic but not helpful, and the unrealistically expensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, On

Nice hotel close to the Eaton Centre & night life

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfy.
Cons: A small fridge in the room would be nice. Most hotels have them. This was the first one that did not.
Location: Eaton Centre is close by so shopping was on our list.
My daughter & I stayed for two nights in Febuary during the cold snap. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and we felt rushed when we ate there as they closed at 11AM, the server made sure we were aware of this several times. That was the only negative next time we will eat somewhere else. Overall we liked our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Was very fortunate that the building was a 5 minute walk from the Eaton Center and other buildings.
for the money i paid, i was surprised not to have a fridge in the room. I found garbage what was not cleaned up in the room. The hot tub was not on. Barely any TV channels. Expensive parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph, ON

Nice hotel across from McDonald's

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The room was perfect for two with a king size bed.
Perfect place for a weekend getaway. Close to everything- or a short cab ride away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
地下鉄の駅から近くて、観光には便利でした。大きなショッピングモールが地下鉄で1駅、歩いて10分以内で買い物も便利でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara

Nice hotel, very pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Enjoyed the Eaton's centre and the restaurants.
The hotel was located with a wide variety of food, and shopping experiences. Relaxing and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My boyfriend and I played $145 for our room. Then paid another $35 in parking (sort of ridiclous if you ask me) We enjoyed our stay but not the end. My car wouldn't start because the temperature dropped to -40. The staff weren't not very helpful. Except for the one valet parking staff member who used his own car to help try to boost my car. It was his first day on the job and he was more then helpful! I wish I had got his name. But to that kind gentleman... Thank you. Your the reason we will be returning to the courtyard Marriott.