Ratings based on 2,917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great location, okay property.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel is on Yonge, very close to Eaton Centre and subway. Many good restaurants in area as well. Self-park is across the street (CAD $29 vs. CAD $35 for valet) so a bit cheaper but still convenient. Hotel lobby has been redone but rest of property needs a major renovation! Looking old and tired but still clean and comfortable. Like any major hotel in a large city, food was overpriced and just so-so. Unless breakfast is included in your rate, skip the on-site restaurant/bistro and find a cheaper/better breakfast elsewhere! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good location and good hotel. No problem at all. Breakfast is expensive but it is like the other hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dom. Rep.

Excellent hotel definitely would recommend

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean
Location: has a near subway station, and a 10 min walk to dundas square.
I loved the hotel check in was very quick, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, the location is very good has a near subway station, and a 10 min walk to dundas square. Although breakfast was not included in my room package is a varied buffet cost me like 25 bucks but worth it if you enjoy a big breakfast like me, recommend to include breakfast in your room package before booking, so it would be cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fantastic city experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Excellent value for money and a great location. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Well located, helpful front desk and clean room

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, reasonable price
Location: mins away from the University of Toronto, Eaton Shopping mall, College Station, able to visit most of the place of interest in Toronto
it is located in the centre of the city, about 2 mins walk to the College Station, about 10 mins to chinatown by bus. 24 - hour Convenience shops nearby. Front desk staff are very helpful. Just that I had to push the trolley to my room myself and returned it to the lobby...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent; room was very clean, staff accomodating

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My only recommendation is to have key readers at closed entrances and more variety to the lounge restaurant. Really was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Free washer and dryer to use, but dryer didn't work
This hotel was very convenient to walk to many museums, CN tower, Hockey Hall of fame,etc. it had an excellent restaurant and the bistro grill was great for a quick breakfast or lunch. Comfy room with plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Suited my needs in downtown area

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and overall cleanliness.
Cons: Cheaper dining prices.
Stayed two nights. No problems. Thought breakfast buffet was a little expensive, but food was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

3rd visit here - another good experience l

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, downtown location - walkable to many of the attractions. Subway and streetcars a 2 min walk. Walk down to Eaton Center is about 10 minutes. Yonge and Bloor shopping area is about a 15 minute walk. Friendly staff during check in and checkout process. Rooms were basic and clean. Normal size per any average Toronto hotel in downtown Toronto. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us and providing comments. It is certainly appreciated. I am happy to hear you enjoy your over all experience at the hotel and will consider staying with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel located in downtown Toronto.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Price.
Cons: The hotel its a bit old but I heard that they are renovating the whole building starting next year
Location: Great location. Super convenient for visiting and shopping.
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto is a very nice hotel located in downtown Toronto. Its location is very convenient when it comes to visit the city. Rooms are good and staff is very friendly and nice.