Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: They could include free parking.
Clean, stayed in upgraded room for extra 25 dollars including breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

one night stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Size of the bed (kingsize)
Cons: The bathroom was very small and not incredibly clean, especially the tub.
Location: Metro Convention Centre, airport, lots of food establishments close by. The highway also almost on doorstep.
This was an average room and I had thought it would have had a better bathroom. It was small and the tub was stained from previous years use. Overall, a rating of 2. No continental breakfast included was a very big disappointment having paid over dollars for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Hotel Good Price Good Location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good hotel by the airport. Price was just around $100. Staff is responsive. There is a bar and restaurant inside. Shuttle to and from the airport was pretty responsive and timely. The breakfast was expensive for what you get I think but otherwise pretty good. We stayed there 2 nights on our recent vacation - when we flew in and when we flew out and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Nice hotel ,needs closer shopping centers.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very comfortable, affordable,and close to the airport. My stay was awesome.:D:D
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff not friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2014
hotel staff not friendly. Even the motel front desk are better than them!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: Air conditioner noisy
Location: Close to activities in Toronto. Went to medieval times.
Good place near airport. Could stay till 4 pm as my plane was leaving late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was a little hard but it was all good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a good stay. Very nice hotel, like said bed is a bit too hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Mohammed, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us 4 stars! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay. We hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us in one of our different room types. Our hotel offers two different types of mattresses and perhaps the other mattress will better suit your comfort. We hope that your next stay with us will be a complete success. Barbie Grzymski Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: style
Cons: sound proof rooms
Very nice hotel, however very noisy with the airport so close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Mohammed, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport after your recent stay. We are content that you liked the style of our property. However, we are saddened to hear that the noise from the air craft overhead left you unrested. We will certainly share your comment about the noise with the rest of our respective teams. Barbie Grzymski Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Mohammed, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport after your recent stay. We are content that you liked the style of our property. However, we are saddened to hear that the noise from the air craft overhead left you unrested. We will certainly share your comment about the noise with the rest of our respective teams. Barbie Grzymski Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's NL

too noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
not recommended!!!! too noisy! room is very small. everything is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Mohammed, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are continuously making improvements within the hotel so to ensure our guests have a good stay experience. We hope we can change your mind about us in the future. Barbie Grzymski Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to the airport, very convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed one night to catch an early flight from Pearson the next morning. We checked in quite late, just before midnight, so the clerk was super nice and gave us a free upgrade. Room was really nice and very comfortable. Only downside was it was a really noisy floor, which wasn't the fault of the hotel. Overall, a great but quick stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Mohammed, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 4 stars after your recent stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded room and that our front desk agent treated you well. We are glad that the noise from the hallway did not ruin your impression of us. Hope you will come back to stay with us again soon! Barbie Grzymski Guest Services Manager