Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This place was not bad for the price. The location is good being on Queen street but that also made it a noisy. There was also quite a lot of noise from the other guests from the hallway and other rooms. The breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go to place to stay in Toronto.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Clean old style accommodation and the staff too. I've stayed several times over the past 4 years. Easy to park there and use transit to downtown or Beaches in general. I see they've updated the carpets and breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Had to stay for several days while I was sick and my apartment balcony was being jack-hammered. Nice room at the front of the building, a little noisy due to streetcars, easily managed by leaving the fan on. Appropriate choices for breakfasts, mini-fridge in room kept my drinks cold. And most important, they respected the Do Not Disturb sign! Never interrupted me to offer more towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Catharines, ON

Great stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We arrived 10:00 in the morning to spend the day in Toronto. We were allowed to check in early and the front desk staff gave us lots of information about the city and transportation in response to our enquiries. The hotel was very quiet and the parking was plentiful and free. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choices. The hotel cleaning staff was very friendly. Overall we had an excellent stay and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsford,NY

Parking was important to me. This was perfect.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: waffle maker at Continental breakfast bar
Location: plenty of places to eat within walking distance and a movie theater across the street
Very close to everything I needed to get to. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amherstburg

Meh

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Price was good, Wifi included, fridge in room, parking included.
Cons: TV needs updating, bathroom floors need to be cleaned more thoroughly ( Behind the toilet I found wrappers, hair and dust bunnies).
Location: Location was good - 5 -10 min drive to downtown Toronto
Worn down and tired looking hotel that needs some serious updates. Thin walls, doors that slammed (could hear all activity in the hallways and in next room which didn't stop until 5am!) and dirty bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ON

Convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel was one street car away from the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Ripley Aquarium and Eaton Centre! The breakfast was a lot nicer than some 4 star restaurant. Only complaint was the front clerk was kinda rude but it may have been a bad for him and the other ones were very kind! My friends and I had a great time !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom collingwood, ontario

Convenient location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect as we were in Toronto for a concert at the ACC. Free parking, which was monitored by cameras was a huge plus.
Cons: Just the loud door at the top of the stairs :( we would stay again, but request to be away from the stairs.
Location: Lots of restaurants ect close by. $15.00 cab ride to ACC and other attractions.
The front desk gentlemen were both very nice. The younger of the 2 that checked us in was very friendly and fun. We had a room on the 2nd floor right beside the stairs, which normally wouldn't have been an issue except for the really noisy people who were up and down the stairs constantly until 5am!! Sleep was constantly disturbed due to these people....but it was not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Great location, Transit at door! Lots

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: a little more sparkle
Location: Irish restaurant and pub next door, transit right there in both directions, liquor store and much more all within walking distance.
Lots of restaurants and amenities within walking distance. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wernerfrom Port Dover

Beach hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed being in the Beach - the location of the hotel was very convenient. Our room was very roomy & quiet. We'd stay there again.