Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Have peace full hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
In hotel lift not good condi.. Break fast is good room is very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Hotel from hell

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Dirty. Mold. Scratching. Smokey in a Non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AARON from MONTREAL QC

THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL..I REALLY IT

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: THE AREA AND THE EASY WAY TO GET TO THE ROGERS CENTER...
Cons: NO
Location: THE BUS TO THE SUBWAY WAS VERY EASY....
IT WAS GREAT ..THE BREAKFAST WAS READY WHEN WE CAME DOWN...
1 out of 5
by Ann from Walkerton

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. Breakfast was sufficient.
Cons: Shuttle to the beach.
Location: Nothing if you don't have a vehicle. Which I didn't this time.
Arrived around 5pm. Construction Construction. in parking lot. Woke up at 1am guests in room next door making a lot of noise. I just had minor surgery and needed the rest. No view. Nothing to do close by. Will never ever stay at this Days Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Ottawa

Ok for our needs

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Queen size beds....comfortable
Cons: We weren't really at the hotel and awake long enough to really evaluate the hotel
Location: "close" to downtown and the event we were attending. Definitely cheaper than the hotels in the downtown area.
Hotel was Ok for our needs. We were looking for a quick sleep and be gone by 6:30 AM. Room was clean and comfortable. Queen size beds were the same. We all had a good nights sleep (albeit too short...not the hotels fault at all-:-)). Breakfast was available and the usual fare. We weren't looking for a "hotel experience"...just a place to sleep "near" downtown that didn't break the bank. This Hotel fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alicia from montreal

the parking lot

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: the night staff
ground floor didn't like it . too many cars and a little creepy for a single woman. And I had request a high floor when I did the reservation, but I didn't get one.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Ottawa, ON

Disappointing Stay

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice size room.
Coffee maker did not work. Hair dryer was broken. Bathroom faucet control did not work properly. These items should be checked by staff each time a room is serviced. Room was generally clean on but some surfaces had not been cleaned in a long time e.g. light fixture above bathroom mirror was filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarek from Scarborough, Toronto, ON

A nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Staff are very friendly and polite.
Cons: Maybe a recreation or work room.
Location: The location is pretty convenient to many places including shopping and downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is ok.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Hotel is average. The parking lot was slippery full of ice. Luggage cart was a relic. Staff was ok and cleanliness was ok. Not great but ok.