Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mount clemens, MI

Just looking around

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: a better turn around so getting to it would not be so inconvenient
the staff was extremely helpful in finding places to see and eat and all were more than pleasant to interact with on a daily bases
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Uptown Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: 24/7 coffee in the lobby
Cons: None
Location: Near grocery and restaurants
Breakfast: Eggs, Sausage, Apples, Bananas, Cereals, Bagels, Muffins, Sliced Bread, Pan Cakes to choose from plus milk, coffee, and orange juice were very satisfactory for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's alright

Posted Sep 20, 2014
the only thing for me is I hope the window could be opened for fresh air
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain Jane...

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Not too exciting...plain, plain...breakfast food my two friends said was not really good, although I just had toast and it was fine...One lady at the front desk gave excellent local help as we were from out of town. Otherwise nothing special to recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Don't believe all you read......

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The bathroom, although very dated, was clean. Location worked well for us.
Cons: Have Days Inn international come to see if it meets their standard. I bet not!
Location: The Beaches area was 5 minutes by car. We were able to get downtown fairly easily.
I researched places in the $99 range in Toronto for an overnight. After reading the reviews, this place didn't sound so bad. DONT BELIEVE WHAT YOU READ! A police cruiser was in the lot as we were coming in, taking out items for identification in brown bags. We were able to check in early, but left the hotel within an hour due to the smell in our room. Very dated hotel. There were holes in the walls. There were cigarette burn stains in the bathroom (we were on a non smoking floor). The bar fridge/ freezer part was unuseable. The pillows were on their last legs, and the pillow cases had stains. YUCK! The free breakfast was gross.. We were there at 7am and the pickings were slim. Nastiest coffee ever! We are shocked that Days Inn gives the stamp of approval on this place. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I can hear the tv sounds from another room. I stayed two days, the first day's breakfast was hot and good. The second day's was cold. I was bitten by something that my arm got swollen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little pricey for the quality of the room

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I had originally booked a room at 82$ for one night and found out that on my arrival my Expedia itineray had me booked on another date. I was able to change the date but was charged an additional 20$ which was too much for the room that I stayed in. Overall the room, staff and free hot breakfast were good but the carpet in my room was so filthy I had to keep my shoes on while staying there. Considering the other motels in the area this one is a good deal at 80$ but not for 100.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Days Inn - Toronto

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Available for the time I needed & cheap & affordable.
Cons: If you are going to provide a hot breakfast then they could include scrambled eggs also. Orange juice did not taste like orange juice.
Location: From I was told by my sister it is close to the 401 when you are leaving. I only chose this hotel as it was close to my sister & easy to get downtown
I used this hotel because it was cheap & available for my time in Toronto. I tried to get something close to the Convention Downtown but none were available or affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Catharines Ontario

Not the best place

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The air conditioning unit only blew warm air and the room got very hot. The hallway smelt of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scarborough

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: Twenty minutes from downtown Toronto. Also went to Scarborough Bluffs Park along Lake Ontario which was beautiful.
Nice but fairly old hotel. The staff was very good. Had a problem with obtaining their Wi-Fi and the staff helped me to do that. Then had a problem with the television, went to the front desk and someone came right up to the room with me and fixed that. The free breakfast area was rather small and the first morning there, I had no where to sit to eat breakfast.