Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Fabulous place to stay. Excellent pricing. Great

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pool and slide great for the whole family. Pull out queen sofa bed not great. King bed wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The pool slide was fun. Quick and efficient check-in and check-out.
Cons: We were missing a towel as there weren't enough for all of us.
Location: Many good places to eat and visited Ikea.
We enjoyed the pool slide and the hot tub but you do need to be prepared to share the facilities as it was pretty busy with lots of people in the pool etc. Modern looking hotel with nice rooms and good location. Found it comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Too much noise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Room is nice.
Cons: new location ?????
Location: Nothing real close... kind of isolated in an office building area.
Nice room and d├ęcor. But.... way too much traffic noise. Busy main road even drowns out the nearby freeway. And it seems the back entrance to North Tower is under construction every time I stay there. If you care about quiet at all, I cannot recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Lou, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you found your stay to be less then enjoyable due to the noise from the traffic. I pleased to inform you that we are currently in the process of changing all of our balcony doors to improve the quietness of our guest rooms. Once again thank you for choosing the Delta Meadowvale. Best Regards Stephen Holland Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfortable if noisy room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing between the rooms and between the hallways and the room. It was substandard for a hotel of this caliber
Location: The hotel is located just off the 401 on Mississauga road. I've stayed at other hotels in the area before but this was a first for the Delta.
My wife and I stayed at the Delta Meadowvale on the last night of an extended business trip /holiday. The room itself was great however it was located directly across from the elevators. For a hotel of this caliber the sound proofing was remarkably poor. I expected it to be much quiter than it was. Every time the elevator stopped at the floor it announced it's presence very loudly and clearly. Add that to all the normal hustle and bustle of people loading and unloading an elevator combined to make it a loud night. We could hear the neighbors in the next room quite clearly until they called it a night around midnight. We went down to the front desk to see if we could be moved but unfortunately the hotel was sold out so we decided to make the most of it. Fortunately I travel all the time and am prepared for noisy hotels. I just inserted my earplugs and called it a night. The room itself was very nice, no complaints about the bed or the rooms furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Toronto

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: The lobby to the hotel could use some sprucing up.
My family enjoyed the hotel. My son especially enjoyed the pool, hot tub and big blue slide. I enjoyed the slide, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
One of my best stays at a hotel. Wonderful staff, clean, comfortable. Exceeded my expectations. Only downfall it is in the heart of the business district, with no restaruants / stores nearby. I was there on business so this didn't matter. Meals at the hotel were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We have stayed here before and chose to stay again because of the waterside. The only thing we would recommend is that the waterside open earlier. Our children, like most, get up early and all they wanted to do was go down the slide however we had to wait until 10 and then with an 11 o'clock check out we felt rushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.G. from Mississauga, Ontario

Excellent.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to the highway and very nice restaurants within fifteen minutes.
From thw time I checked in I was greeted very nicely and front desk made sure my stay was going to be the best ever. I plan to go back periodically to this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great accommodations but...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I booked 3 double rooms with double beds on March 20 for June 6 for a special occasion - 6 retired teachers who hadn't seen each other for 10 years. The rooms were to be close together. When we arrived we got 3 rooms with King beds not on the same floor. Anyway it got sorted out but....... Lovely rooms, very clean and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Illinois

Nice hotel convenient location to the 401

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed Friday through Sunday. They are currently doing renovations on the exterior of the building and there was a note on the desk in the room explaining and apologizing for noise their guests may hear - there was no noise on the weekend. The room was very large and very clean, the bathroom was clean and appeared to have relatively new fixtures, walls and floor. The desk in the room was set up with extra electrical outlets and various adapters you may need for wired internet, extra computer monitors etc. We were on the12th floor and could see the lights of Toronto at night through the window. Didn't use the pools but they looked very well kept. Only complaint I had was that the computers they had set up for guest use off the gift shop, charged $3.99 per printed boarding pass - we declined, and checked in at the airport. I have found that other hotels generally do not charge for printing boarding passes. Ate 1 meal in the restaurant, was good but expensive. All in all a good experience.