Ratings based on 5,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wainwright Alberta

In the City!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Room with a view. Location is perfect.
Cons: Always a wait for the front desk and elevator service was terrible. Maid service missed me several times.
Location: Short walk from everything in Toronto. TTC can take you anywhere you need to go.
Best part is this hotel is right in the heart of Toronto. Very busy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - I attended TIFF.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I was able to walk to all theatres for TIFF. Eaton Chelsea added to my rnjoent of the event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a review on Eaton Chelsea Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs renovation
Location: cn tower
250$ /night for a dirty single bed room. This is a 60$/night motel quality place. The lobby is presentable, but that's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Hotel near downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Rooms in need of updating. Outside patio doors need to be cleaned on a more regular basis.
Location: Close to Yonge street, Kensington Market, University of Tornto (all walking distance) as Roger's Centre and CN tower also close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The more you pay the less you get

Posted Sep 12, 2014
With all high end hotels the more you pay the less you get. 1. No fridge in the room. 2. Very uncomfortable beds. 3. A room with holes in the walls. 4. The big selling point of this hotel was the water slide that they neglected to tell you is only open on weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A LARGE HOTEL

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: ROOM WAS OKAY ,CLEAN
Cons: MORE ABLE AND BETTER TRAFFIC FLOW
Location: LOCATION IS OK.IF NOT A CKASSY NEIGHBORHOOD
THE HOTEL IS EXTREMELY LARGE A D YOU MUST WAIT FOR ELEVATORS TO FLOORS A LONG TIME. THE LOBY AND DESKS ARE ALWAYS CROWDED HALLWAYS CONFUSING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great hotel, excellent location. Staff very helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient hotel, close to subway, shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the subway, which makes it easy to get around downtown Toronto. Reasonable rates. Comfortable rooms.
Location: Close to the subway and the Eaton Centre. Being on the subway route means it's easy to get to many other Toronto attractions
We stayed three nights at the Chelsea, the first time since it changed from being a Delta Hotel. I stayed at the Delta Chelsea many times in the past, but didn't notice many changes since the switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Confusing hotel for a country yokel like me.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: A big sign in the lobby saying something like "Line up here you bumbkin!"
Location: Right around the bend from "Salad King", which is some of the best Thai food I've ever had. Walking distance to all the downtown tourist attractions.
For the most part, my stay was quite pleasant. I had only two "issues" if you even want to call them that. 1) The lobby was laid out in a confusing manner (to me anyway). Nothing serious. I just spent five minutes waiting in the wrong queue. 2) The cleaning of the room wasn't perfect. It was adequate. I found a prior guest's potato chip under the bed, and there were some slight marks on the wall. Nothing terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

We had a room over looking younge st it was great

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great overall we had a balcony room over looking the street it was great