Ratings based on 7,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

nice hotel close to stores

Posted Jul 29, 2015
easy check in and check out. staff were friendly and helpful. hotel was close to the places we wanted to go like the eaton centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our desired location.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good value and location. Parking was easy and very affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel bien situé, mais qui est vieillissant. Les chambres sont correctes sans plus; surtout très petites. Le personnel est courtois. Les installations pour les familles sont intéressantes. Je dirais que c'est correct si on ne l'air pas le plein prix.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Going down hill over a year

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convienience
Cons: cleanliness of room
Stay here all the time and are given a different standard room every time.....the rooms each time go down in size and cleanliness. Windows are not washed from within and the shower had several hairs in it this time. Not sure I would stay here again which is very disappointing because it's closets and to everything we want to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: cleanness
Cons: maybe breakfast
Location: close to a lots of place
nice hotel, close to shopping, easy to get a taxi or bus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Avoid this place

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Wallpaper falling off the walls, broken tv's, cracked ceilings, stained furniture, this place is disgusting. Hotel staff upgraded U.S. and apologized, but the club level room was really no different, just different bedding and a clean room. Don't waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Horrible Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I extended the trip by 1 day (check out on Saturday instead of Friday) and requested to stay in the same room instead of having to check out and check in again. However come Friday afternoon, my old age mother wasn't able to get in the hotel room as the hotel seemed to have deactivated the room key. The front desk personnel wasn't apologetic, had a smirk on his face and lied about the problem. He told us that the key card reader is out of battery so he is sending someone to repair and told us that he reactivated the room key just in case. Sure enough, we got in the room no problem with the reactivated key! Also, we got a call from front desk demanding that we check out immediately AND wasn't able to find our reservation! We ended up checking out and stayed somewhere else. Poor experience! The front desk personnel made a poor experience into a horrible one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Only one complaint

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning in the gym (or at least a partition from the pool!)
Location: Great location off Yonge
Great experience and very nice hotel. Only one complaint: the fitness center was not partitioned from the heated pool, which meant no air conditioning (and this was during a heat wave.) It was borderline dangerous to work out like this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener ontario canada

Great location but very noisy room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Great location.
Cons: Air conditioning units in rooms need to be serviced or replaced. They are very loud.
Location: Eaton Centre very close. College Park nearby where there are a lot of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location. Close to the Eaton Centre shopping centre and a lot of restaurants. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Rooms are smaller than other Toronto hotelsive stayed in. We found it hard to sleep because the hotel was really noisy. The air conditioner in the room was so noisy it sounded like a jet engine. It was a very not night so we couldn't turn it off. Every time it came on it woke us up. The windows weren't very sound proofed so we could hear everything outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Wondful Stay at Eaton Chelsea

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: In the downtown area with walking distance to most of sight seeing place.
Nice hotel with clean room and excellent service. Good location as well.