Ratings based on 4,691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

dirty

Posted Jul 27, 2014
hotel staff are amazing...bathroom is very dirty..ceilings..walls..very gross..paid too much money for what i got...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: restaurant was reasonable staff were accesable
Cons: -room should have wash cloths -try to reduce parking fees
no hand towels (wash cloths) in the room parking is expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

very clean sheets

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: good service with the staff
Cons: the food
Location: we only stay one night
was nice rooms with balcony and nice tv and internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but clean

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We came to downtown Toronto for a concert. Little far, from the Air Canada Center. The hotel was older, but clean and friendly staff. No bad experiences. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Great location in the heart of Toronto

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The staff of the hotel was very attentive to our requests. They provided outstanding service! The facilities were a bit dated and needs updating, but the hotel was still nice, overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Pearl, NL

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Great price.The staff were very nice and helpful, the lobby was lovely and the restaurant and outdoor courtyard was lovely.
Cons: The room however, was outdated, the bathtub was rusty and hadn't been cleaned. I would stay there again, but ask for a renovated room.
Location: Close to several subway locations, Dundas square and the Eaton's Center.
The hotel was in a great location, close to everything. Great price.The staff were very nice and helpful, the lobby was lovely and the restaurant and outdoor courtyard was lovely. The grounds were kept very clean and tidy. The room however, was outdated, the bathtub was rusty and hadn't been cleaned. I would stay there again, but ask for a renovated room. We had requested to not have housekeeping service one day, because we had sufficient towels etc. and they came in anyways. I didn't appreciate that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from alberta

Small rooms. Busy check in. No fridges

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better upgraded
Location: Central
Very small. Terrible pillows. Very crowded with not many room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, CT

Perfect for what we needed!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel exceeded our expectations. Like mentioned before it wasn't in the middle of downtown but close enough that it worked.
Cons: The one complaint that we would have was the temperature of the room. We had the AC unit on the coldest but just didn't feel as cold as it should.
Location: There were so many things to do and we were only a couple of blocks from things. We would usually walk to the locations and take a cab back.
From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff was so friendly and beyond accommodating. While being in the hospitality business that means a lot to go to a place and feel as though you are being taken care of. We were greeting by the friendly staff when we checked in and made use of the knowledgeable concierge. We didn't have much planned and wanted to plan as we went since we were only staying for a couple of days but they steered in the the right direction and we were able to make the best of our time. The hotel was kind of off the beat and path but still located close enough to everything that it never felt like an inconvenience. Our favorite part was hands down the grab and go section and the patio that was available outdoors to eat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, ontario

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Food was excellent and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very close to Dundas square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Loved it!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It took me forever to find a hotel, but I'm glad I settled on this one. It was right by Yonge Street and very close to the subway and a lot of places we wanted to go to. The staff was very helpful and friendly whenever we had questions or needed help about the area. Our rooms were clean and we didn't have any problems at all. We were on the 14th floor and had a perfect view of Yonge Street at night. It is a little loud at night, but what do you expect? You're on a busy street. Our floor was also pretty quiet and we barely saw anyone on our floor. I would stay here again whenever I come back for vacation. Thanks again!