Ratings based on 5,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Too much money for the room

Posted Aug 29, 2014
For the price, the room was very small, couldnt fit two people at the sink in the bathroom, the floor of the bathroom was chipped and stained. However, the beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. The hotel is across the street from strip clubs and lots of homless. There are better hotels for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua,NH

downtown location made for easy access

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Downtown location off Yonge St was favorite aspect of hotel. We came to explore the city on foot and its location was ideal.
The hotel offers plenty of service, on site garage , on site health and fitness and restaurants. Staff is courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cool beans downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel was nice, the price we paid for a downtown hotel was very reasonable. Parking prices are brutal. The staff were very nice, they gave us a free courtesy upgrade. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and right in the Yonge Street action.
Cons: Clean the balconies and maybe add a chair or two for lounging. Find a way to keep the rooms smelling clean.
Location: Perfect location for restaurants, shopping, and so on.
We spent four nights at the Chesea. It was certainly close to Yonge street action, shopping, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was rather smelly, like a smoker's home, until we aired it out with the wide open balcony door. Very small bathroom. Many of the balconies were inhabited by pigeons, including a few nests and plenty of droppings! Really nice lobby, but everything else gives the impression of a hotel on its descent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Hotel Great and Lacking

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Pool/slide, location, clean room
Cons: Better selection of children/family movies available in room
Location: Right downtown, close to everything.
Great hotel. Wonderful pool and facilities for kids BUT the selection of movies in the room does not reflect the family-orientation of the hotel. There were only 2 movies for kids available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown Canada and England

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great hotel we had an 8 year old girl with us was well equipped staff were very nice from door men reception cleaners and pool staff definitely be staying again. Great views on city and cn tower from terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: The rooms could do with an update, it is too expensive for what you get.
Location: Close to College Station and amenities, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. I recommend RItz for lunch (few blocks down on Yonge St)
The hotel is in an excellent location and you can walk to pretty much everywhere. The cafe and bar is also really good (over priced, but good). I had a room way at the end of the hall so it was a good size and quiet, the only disappointing thing was that the window would not open. Bed was really comfortable and the housekeeping staff were super accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel, Great place

Posted Aug 27, 2014
we had a good time in Toronto staying in eaton. Great location, in heart of downtown. easy access to most locations. Subway station a block away. you get what you paid for. to be honest you get more for what you paid for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The facilities
Location: It is close almost every attraction
The hotel is very well located. It is near almost all the attractions of the city and blocks from everywhere. In my opinion the hotel is too big and at some points is not perared for that ammount of people. Normally even that they people at the front desk is really nice, that place is crowded of people and you need to wait 15 minutes. Also at the elevators. Normally there are lines of people waiting for the elevator and you need to wait 1 or 2 times to enter in one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown central

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. Close to everything. I like the staff - all very nice people.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom didn't work well. The moisture from the shower never evaporated, making everything damp for days.
Location: The Eaton Centre is two to three blocks away. The subway is close. Lots of places to eat nearby.
The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. They gave us a late check out for free the minute we checked in. They also gave us our room six hours before check in time. Never waited too long for an elevator. Room service was quick and we even received a phone call to ensure it arrived. They even gave us a fan for our stay, which we only needed because of a condition I have - the room temperature was fine.