Ratings based on 5,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to what I wanted to see

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Comfortable rooms with a great view. Also pet friendly . A bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sturgeon falls on

hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean carpets
Location: eaton centre, ed mirvish theatre and lots of good restaurants
hotel location was awesome, very close to eaton centre and ed mirvish theatre. the price was decent and hotel staff wonderful. my complaint was the shower tap in our room was broken which would only allow a luke warm shower, also the carpet along baseboards was dusty and dirty looking but the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to all shopping

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The room was a little hot but the window opens so it was fine. A fan was provided when I asked as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Old hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The staff is friendly and welcoming but the hotel is very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel at Downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Conveniently surrounded by restaurants and shopping centers, this hotel is good for those who choose not to travel a long way for these places. Staffs I met were polite and friendly, and the room itself was decently comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Loacation

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Staff were amazing! Great facilities. Rooms were a bit old but very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.... disappointed in room

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Overall it was OK. I wasn't thrilled with my room - mediocre.... but bed was comfortable. when I ordered room service upon arriving late that evening - 8:30 or so... it took over an hour for room service, and then??? it came in a paper bag, and with plastic utensils.... not exactly how I remembered it to be in years gone by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros:
I spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Eaton Chelsea. It is located right off of Yonge Street, and is about a 5 minute walk from Yonge and Dundas Square and Eaton Centre. My train came in at 12 and I headed straight to the hotel. I asked if I could check in early and immediately was given a my room cards. I stayed with a friend in a Deluxe Double room. We had a Balcony overlooking Yonge street and the view was stunning. The room was spacious and clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the bathroom was a little dingy, not dirty, just old. Anytime I called the front desk they were very happy to help me with whatever I needed and the concierge and bell service were always very willing and helpful as well. They have an adult pool/hot tub and fitness centre on the top floor that is open until midnight. The view is amazing from up there and a late night swim was really nice and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just enough

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Roons not renovated yet. Got stuck in elevator for more than 10 min before anyeone shows up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rice Point, PEI

Hotel very close by walking to my appointments.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Have stayed there a number of times now and have found it welcoming and has everything I require for my travel.