Ratings based on 5,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just enough

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Roons not renovated yet. Got stuck in elevator for more than 10 min before anyeone shows up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rice Point, PEI

Hotel very close by walking to my appointments.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Have stayed there a number of times now and have found it welcoming and has everything I require for my travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulkok

Close to heart of Toronto

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Very good location, close to heart of the city. Wifi is a bit problem if you are trying to connect or having something very important. Elevators are pretty confusing. Hotel staff are friendly and ready to help at all times. Overall can't find a better hotel for my 2 days trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: Nothing in particular
Very close to university avenue and easy connection to airport by bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I got this hotel in the secret 40%off deal area...I got a room right beside the doors that the housekeeping staff use, when I turned on the lights they all flickered like I was in a horror movie, my bedside lamp didnt even work. This is in late October and on a sunday, so its not like the hotel was at capacity. Also maybe someone in mgmt should remind the gaggle of housekeeping staff that thier traveller's are not all from the same time zone. And 9 to you was 7am to me as you all carried on outside my door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had a great night, staff very helpful, let us check in early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

it was cold. extra blankets were dirty.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: only good thing about the hotel.
hotel felt and looked dirty. no mini fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtiwn

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean and quiet, just what I needed. The bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Lobby. Ok Room. Good View. Need Bathroom fan.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was very standard. Nothing very special. Bathroom looked nice. Shower drained slowly. NO BATHROOM FAN. the whole room got steamy when you showered. kind of gross. Smelled a little mildew-ey in there. Other than that, it got the job done. Bed was alright. Maid service good. Front desk good. Convenient locale next to Yonge street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/ easy access to downtown Toronto

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfort, service
Cons: Elevator bank from 15th to the 26th floors
Great hotel except the bank of elevators from floors 15 to 26 ran infrequently and were packed. It took me over 15 minutes to get an eleevator from the 19th floor to the ground floor Saturday morning. I finally had to take an elevator up to the 26th to be able to ride down to the lobby. Wheile going up to the 26th floor the elevator stopped on the 21st floor and then would not function. Everyone had to get off the elevator on the 21st floor and wait for another elevator to the 26th floor to be able to ride down to the ground floor. Very inconvenient and frustrating.