Ratings based on 5,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More serviced elevators. Not enough elevators for amount of people.
Location: Excellent location.
Good experience overall but extremely busy hotel like a zoo. Found it overwhelming at times to ride elevator too many people waiting in lobby to get to room hence too much waiting time to get to rooms. Bell boy solicited service of transfer/ride business of a friend for travel to airport. His actions were sneaky and then bell boy called night before check out to see if we wanted his friend's shuttle service. This was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay downtown Toronto

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Efficiency
Cons: Use the patio for smokers
It is amazing how they can run a 1500 rooms hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton,ab

Wonderfully situated near everything

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We walked to the hockey hall of fame, to the blue jays game and the cn tower. Several very good restaurants within a block,and Yonge street just out the door. Travelled from Niagara Falls by bus and the 2 block walk to the hotel was a 2 block walk. Would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mistake

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel location and staff are good, the room is not good The bathroom is bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, could use some updating

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, quick front desk service.
Cons: Furniture in rooms was rather worn, free internet was very slow, cleaning staff sometimes did not do a thorough job.
Hotel is in excellent location, always busy but the front desk staff are quick and keep the lines moving. We stayed in a basic room which was adequate though on the small side and rather worn, furniture looked a bit knocked about and you could feel carpet tacks if you stepped on the carpeting next to the bathroom door. The bed was incredibly comfortable which was a real plus. Our last night the cleaning staff did not give us new towels even though we put the old ones on the floor and the air conditioning died during the night. We were too tired from a wedding we had attended to call the front desk, so can't blame them on that one. They tout that they have free internet but it is so slow you can barely get your email. I would not recommend this hotel to people, but also would not dissuade them either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and very cold!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to Sick Kids and to the Eaton Centre and it was clean although the tub had been painted and was peeling....
The room was very cold and we turned up the thermostat in our room..only cold air came through the vent..we called the desk and they said the heat was controlled centrally and would not be turned on until the next day when we were leaving. We froze all night...it was very cold! Also, I was there for a conference and the parking cost 29 dollars plus tax...my conference was over at 5 oclock but in order to leave my car there I would have to pay an extra 6 dollars an hour after 2 oclock..they extended it until 3 oclock....this should be on their site on-line so that I could have picked another place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Close to EVERYTHING Imaginable. ALL within walking

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was above average if not excellent.
Cons: I asked for a Government/Corporate rate. I was told that not possible as I had booked through Expedia.I was Downtown on Govt Business.
Location: Hotel location is excellent, and all places of interest are within walking distance.
I have stayed at many hotels in Toronto/North America. I didnt even know about Eaton Chelsea until I found it on Expedia. I was extremley surprised and impressed. I was pleased about the locale as I went on a walking tour- ACC, Rogers Centre, Aquarium and other establishments and could walk to them all with ease. Eaton Chelsea is smack dab in the middle of it all in Toronto. The hotel staff were great, valet parking fast and safe, check in/out fast and accurate, room clean and above my expectations other than fact I would have used a fridge had there been one in room. I certainly will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wainwright Alberta

In the City!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Room with a view. Location is perfect.
Cons: Always a wait for the front desk and elevator service was terrible. Maid service missed me several times.
Location: Short walk from everything in Toronto. TTC can take you anywhere you need to go.
Best part is this hotel is right in the heart of Toronto. Very busy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - I attended TIFF.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I was able to walk to all theatres for TIFF. Eaton Chelsea added to my rnjoent of the event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a review on Eaton Chelsea Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs renovation
Location: cn tower
250$ /night for a dirty single bed room. This is a 60$/night motel quality place. The lobby is presentable, but that's it