Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hawkesbury,Ontario

Hotel location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and it served a nice breakfast with coffee or tea available at all hours. Plus the room had a small kitchen with fridge, toaster.
Location: Canada wonderland and great shopping was nearby.
Spent 3 nights at this hotel and found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was nicely laid out with sitting room and bedroom. The bathroom had a great shower and bathtub with water jets. The room was very clean and the hotel is well situated if visiting Canada Wonderland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 400

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Canada's Wonderland,Bass Pro.Life is good.
Good nights rest.Easily accessible from highway.Nice quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Elevator wasn't working on day of stay. Enjoyed the breakfast and social hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the main elevator was not functioning during your visit. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a pleasant dining experience and helpful customer service team. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa area

Issues with airport shuttle ruined it for us.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Canada's Wonderland and North York.
Cons: Minor issues/changes related to service often can be overcome, but the problems and solutions must be effectively communicated to the customer/guest.
I had confirmed - before booking, upon check in, and the night before checking out - return airport shuttle transportation. We were bringing an eleven year old family member to the airport for an unaccompanied minor flight to Asia and the rest of our party would be returning. In the morning, less than an hour before the shuttle was to depart, the woman at the front desk suddenly mentioned that she would need to check with her manager whether we could have return transportation from the airport. Considering that: this arrangement had already been confirmed multiple times, and that there is no margin for error when it comes to getting a child on a once per day flight on the other side of the world, we were stunned. (Actually, my wife was furious.) Ten minutes later, we received a call in our room confirming that the hotel would provide return shuttle service free of charge - as was already supposed to be the case - but that the trip to the airport would have to be by taxi because the bus was being used to take other guests to Canada's Wonderland. Not wanting to deal with any more surprises, and feeling unable to rely on the hotel to deliver as promised, I packed everyone up and drove to the airport. It was unfortunate having to spring for gas and parking, and stressful to change our original plan so quickly, but after having had our plans unacceptably thrown into question right before leaving for the airport, we didn't feel as if we had a choice. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and service regarding our airport shuttle transportation. To prevent this from happening again, we have reviewed your concerns and discussed them in our staff meeting. A greater level of preparation should have been taken, especially if we have multiple shuttle runs at the same time. I am very sorry for your experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The manager.
Cons: The beds. The cleanliness and smell of the room and hotel. The back door should be fixed. Sufficient bedding for all rooms (including extra).
Location: We stayed there to go to Legoland Discovery center and do some shopping.
Hotel staff rude. Room and hotel smelled of smoke and something else. Beds rock hard. Broken back door made us wonder if we were in a bad part of town. No bedding supplied for pull-out couch. Only good point was checking out and talking with hotel manager, who was apologetic and wrote down all of our issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London ontario

clean room

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: cleanest, very quite, reasonably prize
Cons: breakfast needed some cheese and lunch meat
Location: not far to do same shoping
staff were friendly, and our room was very, very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Edward - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean room. We will review your feedback and look into adding items to our breakfast selection. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was close to work, though I found two closer

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Maybe location
Cons: Cleaning up
Location: Nothing to do
Hotel was ok I stayed 2 nights. After the first night the bed was made. But my glasses were not cleaned or replaced. Nor was the soap and shampoo. Location was ok for work. When I got to work I found two hotel closer. There is nothing to do around the hotel unless you drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the housekeeping service that you expected. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a very nice experience. Great customer service and yummy warm breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. I am glad that you appreciated your clean room and that my staff provided you with great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tennis tournament

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, free breakfast, quiet.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location allowed for easy access from Pearson and to Rexall Centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you experienced a pleasant stay during your recent visit to Vaughan. As this hotel's manager, I'm very pleased to read that my staff was friendly and accommodating. I will be happy to share your kind words with the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario Can.

This was a nice hotel and very close to shopping.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the space in the suite. Lobby, breakfast room and outdoor courtyard were inviting.
Cons: We were in a non smoking room but there was a distinct odor of stale smoke.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and lots of restaurants closeby. There is easy access to major highways.
This location was perfect for our needs - close to a wedding venue but our stay was very, very short. The breakfast and outdoor courtyard areas were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that our location met your needs and that you had a pleasant stay overall; however, please accept our apologies for the smoke odor you encountered in your non-smoking room. I will meet with my staff to ensure that guests in non-smoking rooms are aware of our policies to prevent future odors. Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. The staff and I would love to provide you with another pleasant stay in the future.