Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised to find the complementary dinner and breakfast really good. The bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay there again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent visit. I appreciate your comments about our amenities, bed comfort and that you would return to us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Je n'y retournerai pas

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Rafraîchir les chambres, la peinture de l'hôtel.
C'était ma deuxième visite dans cet hôtel. à mon premier séjour, j'ai eu une suite au premier étage qui était propre et spacieuse. Je m'attendais à quelque chose de similaire. Normalement j'avais réserver une suite, mais j'ai eu une chambre standard. La faute à qui, Expedia ou l'hôtel lui-même, je ne sais pas. La chambre standard est petite, le tapis très vieux. Il y avait une immense tâche de vin rouge ou autre breuvage juste à l'entrée. Le tapis était dans un état lamentable et ne semblait pas très propre. Pas de lotion ou de rince-crème dans la salle de bain. Le petit déjeuner continental est correcte. Quand je suis revenu le deuxième soir, les poubelles n'avaient pas été changé, l'aspirateur n'a pas été fait et pas de nouvelle bouteille de shampoing. Les murs ne sont pas très bien isolés côté bruit. Pur le prix, je suis franchement déçu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean room, large dining room and great complimentary breakfast. Just wish it would be on until 10:00 am instead of 9:00 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know your preference of extending our breakfast service hours. We are sorry if our current service hours were an inconvenience to you, but are happy to read that we provided you with an overall comfortable stay. I will be happy to share your kind words with the entire team. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste. Marie

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: very economical and pleasant . Front desk and breakfast and dinner staff were beyond excellent!
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom. The outside of the toilet was actually dirty and so was the tub. Rooms need second nightstand.
Location: Close to highway, shopping and a variety of restaurants
I have appointments that bring me to Toronto from Sault Ste. Marie. We found this hotel through Google. The front desk staff were very helpful, polite, and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We also loved how close it is to the highway. We were pleasantly surprised the first time we stayed by how nice the facility was and that breakfast was included. But we were blown away on our return visit mid week and we found out that not only did we get breakfast, but dinner was also included from Mon. - Thurs.. It wasn't award winning food, but it was FREE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the cleanliness in your room was not up to standard. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with good customer service, a pleasant complimentary breakfast and dinner and convenient hotel location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rooms for large family

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We stayed here twice for quick airport layovers. Expect a $60-70 cab fare to get here from the airport. Great staff and customer service, great free breakfasts. Rooms are decent - small and dated. But did the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you encountered great customer service and enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast while staying with us. I will be happy to share your kind words with the entire staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldfrom Chatham, Onatario.

Business Trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a 1 bedroom suite. Clean and comfortable. Allows me to prepare a meal and relax. Units are well equipped. Hot breakfast supplied Monday through Friday is quite good. Location affords easy access to highways and there is no charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvatorefrom Toronto

Satisfaction Guarenteed

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stays at this hotel are never a disappointment. Great value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you have been given a consistent quality of service while staying with us during your visits. I also greatly appreciate your mention of the overall value that you have experienced. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvatorefrom Toronto

The Truth

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall one of my favorite hotels to stay in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short, but Sweet Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was EXTREMELY accommodating and knowledgeable. The went out of their way to look up directions for us and make us dinner reservations.
Cons: The elevator area could be a little cleaner. And I would have liked to have some toiletries in the room. There were none.
Location: Went to a Korean place for dinner called Song's Cook Kitchen. It was close to hotel and excellent. Also, hotel was close to Rothbart Pain Clinic where
Was in Toronto for an appt. needed a place close to Rothbart Pain Clinic. Very surprised with the room, considering the price. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the clean jacuzzi tub. Would definitely recommend this room to others and will stay there for all future trips in this area of Toronto. The continental breakfast was above and beyond. The staff went out of their way to recommend and even call a restaurant late at night to see if they were open and asking if they had pie. LOL
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the lack of cleanliness by the elevator and toiletries in your room. Still, we are delighted to know that we exceeded your overall expectations of the hotel. It brings me great joy to read that our staff went above and beyond to assist you with any questions you had, in addition to your positive experience with your room and breakfast service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com