Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Entire facility needs a facelift
Location: Lots to do in Toronto!
The hotel needs a good upgrading. It's tired throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Clean great rate - but check out the room first!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Seemed clean and well kept for the most part.
Cons: Customer Service, making sure basic amenities that are paid for (such as a working bathtub) are present.
Location: Loved the proximity to the Pearson International Airport and the fact that the Go Train will be going to the area sometime in 2015.
The room looked clean but the night we checked in I noticed there was a ring around the tub and no shower mat or way to prevent slipping at all. In addition, the next morning I thought I would soak in the tub before my husband awakened. I reasoned I would wipe the tub down before I got into it but there was no plug to be found anywhere for the bathtub. At 5:30 am I wasn't going to call room service and wake up my spouse or go down to the front desk, even if I was not profoundly deaf (which I am)! Finally, we asked if we could pay cash in the morning only to discover, not only had the amount had been added to my VISA, but an additional $50.00 charge had been added to it. My spouse called the hotel only to be told that it was a normal charge that would be removed after several days????!!! So we are keeping an eye on the VISA to see if this is the case. The charge also read "foreign currency" although we are Canadians???? Something is fishy and I doubt we would stay there again, although most of the hotel seemed clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was a great experience. Will be returning again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicola from Saskatchewan

Late arrival

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight between flights. Got in late. Phoned for shuttle and it came within 5 minutes. Desk concierge was very helpful. In morning, bag breakfast was provided since we left early. Good stay although short!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from toronto

good stay for 1 night

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Clean lobby, front entrance and room. Good size room. Comfortable bed. Can hear the 401/airport, but to be expected. Good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by teresa from Buffalo,NY

Everything very good, but $20 parking fee disappoi

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night on a solo trip to Toronto for museum & shopping. Hotel was nice, but not near anything (except the airport & other hotels). The room was fine. Clean & comfortable ( although there was some popcorn on the rug so I wonder how clean?) the pool/hot tub was open until 11 pm & was very nice. Breakfast was better than the average free hotel breakfast (eggs,sausage, fruit, chocolate croissants!). My only complaint is that I saw online the parking was $12. When I got there, they said it was $15. When I checked my credit card bill, they charged me $20. It would cost me the difference to call long distance to Canada to bring this to the hotels attention. I feel they milked me as far as parking goes. The hotel is very near the main highway &15 minutes in either direction brought me to the royal Ontario museum or Ikea...which were my destinations, so ideally situated for my trip. Free wifi worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie-Claude from Montreal

OK for business stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, good service and internet working well. However mattresses are too soft and you can feel the springs, and pillows are small. Breakfasts are good, but for dinner the restaurant is pretty bad (terrible lighting, bland food).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Toronto Airport

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The proximity to the Airport was a bonus, b/c of an early morning flight. Rooms were clean and comfortable.