Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stayed a couple of nights and would recommend.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Overall experience was good.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not walking distance to anything but only a 5 minute drive to the mall and shops.
Comfortable sleep and found it to be a quiet hotel. The breakfast on the first morning was very good but on the second morning it only had scrambled eggs and fried potatoes (no bacon/ham/sausage/etc) was strange to have no meat protein in the morning - never had that before. Hotel is recommended and will be back and hope the morning breakfast will eventually be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Always a pleasure to stay at a Marriott Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
Location: Close by supermarkets, buffets, restaurants and gas stations.
The room is very comfortable, the bathroom is clean and the shower is strong and hot. Room service is great, there are always clean towels every day. The complimentary breakfast is terrific, perfect to start the day. And it is close enough to Toronto for us to enjoy our vacation. I highly recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

3 out 5

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Was nice should state on website that the waterside for kids has limited hours we stayed sun pm and not able to use kids disappointed and there was no restaurant/lobby bar avail as stated either other than that well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your children were not able to enjoy our waterslide during your stay. However, waterslide hours are available on our website under "Our Hotel" section and the information about restaurants under "Dining". We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ilhan K. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Although off the highway it was close to Canada's Wonderland which was convenient for us. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Only thing to improve on is maybe having the pool tiles redone they were a bit old and stained a not so nice colour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Not sure how being 20 minutes from the airport would qualify as an "airport hotel", but that is why I booked this one. No shuttle service to the airport either. Ironically, the thing that bothered me the most was that we arrived on Sunday in the afternoon and the advertised three storey water slide was closed. They only run the water slide from Friday night to Sunday am. Bizarre. The pool was a bit dirty for our liking, but the rest of the hotel was reasonably clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We definitely understand your frustration. However, we don't claim to be an airport hotel. Our website states that we are minutes away from the airport and to be exact we are only 14 minutes away. As for the waterslide, we have the hours of operation clearly stated on our website. I'm truly sorry that you were not able to enjoy it during your stay. We appreciate your comments about our staff. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ilhan K. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldie, VA

Will stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, Lobby and Dining Area is modern and gives a pleasant and rich feel Courteous Staff made the stay very memorable !
I checked in 15 minutes earlier but was asked to wait for an hour since there were delays in getting the rooms ready. But during the wait the staff were very courteous and took every step to ensure we felt comfortable in the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Nice hotel. Wifi and TV not working.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The 1st night the wifi didn't work. They moved us to another room so we had wifi and the TV didn't work in that room. Also, the hotel is out in the middle of no where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
Dear Carol Lynn, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Since you have not mentioned here, I assume we were able to fix the problem with your TV. Our aim is providing an excellent experience to our guests and I'm truly sorry that we were not able to achieve that during your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Ilhan K. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very nice Hotel Short Driving Distance to Downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the place. The pool and Jacuzzi. The breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that I noticed
Location: 20 or so minute drive to Downtown Toronto.
I stayed for two nights and had a really enjoyable time. The facilities are clean, the hot breakfast was delicious , the pool and Jacuzzi were very enjoyable. If you have kids, they have an awesome looking waterslide. A 20 minute drive ( if there's no traffic) to downtown. All in all, a very good stay I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Really nice place & staff are friendly & helpful ?

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Room was huge & really clean - one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in - breakfast was fresh & lots of it! There was even freshly baked cookies & apples upon check in! Separate sitting area with a tv & couch turned into sofabed & bed area also had tv! The only thing I can think of that needs improvement is the pool; found it small & a little dirty which was strange as the rest of the hotel was immaculate! I would go back there for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Good hotel for stay in during stay in Toronto

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good location if planning to visit Niagara and places in Toroto. Breakfast was good too