Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable, good restaurant.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and served our needs.
I am not interested in writing about my experience!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mariel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a comforting stay! Come visit again soon! Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Rude restaurant staff and non-responsive manager

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The beds and friendly front desk staff
Cons: Restaurant staff clean up, management hospitality.
Location: It's an airport hotel.
Horrible experience with some very rude restaurant staff. Filed a complaint using the appropriate feedback card during stay, but the manager to this day never contacted us. Air quality problems in the lower level caused a visit from the fire department. The beds were decent, though. Overall, not worth the money. Could have better stayed a few doors down at the Hilton... Live and learn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient to Toronto Airport

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Regular and dependable shuttle service to airport
This was a room with very comfortable bed/pillows and dependable wake up call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mariel, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. It's great to hear you had a comforting stay! Come visit us again soon, Kind Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Decent stay for airport layover

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Must reserve bus for it to pick you up after decent hours. Clean room. Friendly staff. Noisy aircon but overall comfortable stay for the purpose!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mariel, Hotel Management
Hi ms, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear about your heating unit. Our maintenance and housekeeping team test the units as much as possible to ensure it is functioning accordingly. Sorry again for the inconvenience! On a more positive note, we are glad to hear the rest of your stay was good! Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatoon

Nice and close to the airport

Posted Jan 31, 2015
This hotel is nice and close to the airport if you need a few hours of sleep between connecting flights. A bit pricey but good for what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mariel Barbaza, Hotel Management
Hi monika! Thanks so much for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mariel, Hotel Management
Hi monika! Thanks so much for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meaford, Ontario

Great location for overnight stay for airport

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the green environment initiative and bonus for participating. Only problem was long term parking was not available so had to park elsewhere for my vacation. I was informed I needed to call ahead for availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mariel Barbaza, Hotel Management
Hi Andrea! We couldn't be any happier to hear that you had a great stay. Please accept our apologies about the parking as our lot booked up very quickly therefore we were unable to extend our parking out to other guests. We hope welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Perfect for a 3 day business trip.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location is great if you want to be close to the airport. But not close to walk to restaurants. Overall, good stay and room service was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mariel Barbaza, Hotel Management
Hi TN, I would like to personally thank you for your review. We are glad to be in a convenient location for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Mediocre hotel with a fancy name.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Google Earth.
Cons: Heating system, night driver manners and flexibiity.
Location: Nil.
Cortesy shuttle driver refused to come to Toronto airport before its supposed to be schedule time, even after being informed specifically we were there waiting in the open in a chilly night (12:00 am), but there was a big sign in the shuttle bus telling that tips were gratefully appreciated (¿?). Carts for the luggage with twisted wheels, unable to steer. Clean room, in an obviously refurbished old hotel with very patchy finishings. The heating system in the room was the noisiest thing I have heard for a room where your are trying to sleep; so bad a noise that we turned it off. The shuttle driver in the morning was competely different: helpful, nice man. We gave him 10 euros as we did not carry local currency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mariel Barbaza, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the troubles experienced with our shuttle and the heating system. Our shuttle must maintain a proper schedule (depart from hotel to airport every half hour) as all guest are informed equally - otherwise the shuttle can potentially miss others waiting at the airport. I will be sure to inform our maintenance team about the heating unit so that this does not reoccur in the future. Sorry again for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, Ontario

4th or 5th stay but maybe our last

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great Dining Room. Have eaten here many times and it is usually full. Good service even when full.
Cons: The room we had this time was very noisy. I don't know what the problem was but we are rethinking staying here again. We got very little sleep.
Location: Right across the road from Terminal 3. Couldn't be closer without paying much more for the airport hotel.
We have stayed at this hotel many times before and have always enjoyed the stay. The price is right. The location superb. The food good. The rooms clean. This time we had a noisy room and we were woken up many times in the night. We started our holiday exhausted. We heard the elevator even though we were four or five rooms from it. The fan wouldn't run continuously to mask the noises. My sound machine wasn't loud enough to cover the noises. We heard the planes which we haven't heard at more expensive and newer hotels at the airport. May spend more next trip to have a quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mariel Barbaza, Hotel Management
Hi 51pen, Thank you kindly for your review. I would like to also thank you for your loyalty with us. I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay was not to your expectations. As shown from your previous stays, this is not the norm of the hotel and do hope that you give us another chance during your next travel. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again! Kind Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of terminal 3 Pearson.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Cleanliness around the vending machines. Better catering services 24 hr preferably.
Location: Not much. Airport.
Arrived late 1;30 am. There was nothing open, no bar, no food except room service pizza. An airport hotel should be ready to cater for arrivals who need to eat anytime, day or night. Otherwise, staff were friendly and helpful. I was given a room by the elevator, which was noisy so I requested a quieter room. This was done with no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Mariel, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our food services were unavailable by the time of your arrival. It is great to see that our staff quickly resolved the elevator noise issue immediately. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Mariel Barbaza Assistant Front Office Manager