Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Perfect hotel in Toronto

Posted May 21, 2015
Pleasure or business - you will enjoy this modern hotel with excellent amenities in the fashionable district of Toronto. Excellent transportation, a lot of boutique shops, art galleries, restaurants. Easy parking! My preferred hotel to stay in Toronto. Always enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

GREAT LOCATION, EASY VISIT

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: TORONTO'S FINEST STORES, BOUTIQUES, CAFES, CLOSE TO MUSEUM, UNIVERSITY..
FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE, WELL-APPOINTED ROOMS, DELICIOUS MEALS, FUN SPOT, GREAT LOCATION!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Multiple mistakes for the money

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Checked in, bags weren't delivered to the room. Check in process was slow, mistakes on the front desk's part. Concierge service terrible, looking at yelp would have been better. Clean room, well appointed. Restaurant nice, overpriced. Keys were suddenly deactivated, and had to get front desk to re activate them, nothing complimentary offered for our hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

True 5 star stay in our own great city!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This was my wife and I's second stay here in 3 months. Excellent hotel. Our 2 children aged 7 and 2.5 accompanied us this past family day weekend. Families and kids everywhere. Nice to see families frequent these great properties. Staff were exceptional in greeting them with gum ball and treat stand in the lobby to dietary fussiness at dBar to accommodating them at the pools. Spa is excellent. Large pools and well maintained and clean. Gym is large with all the machines you need. Definitely 5star spa and fitness area. Only issues: small family change room that can barely hold two people and all four of us crammed in their to change our kids. And no kids allowed in the expansive adults only spa areas. DBar food is not very inventive and bland -- good quality but lacks good flavours. Same for Cafe Boulud. Instead we ate at Buca Yorkville within the same property -- fantastic, inventive and well executed. Great overall property. I still feel the Trump Toronto is the go to place to stay in terms of best overall 5 star hotel in our great city but this is still very worthy of a stay. We will still be back for the four seasons service and exceptional brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ne ressemble pas à un Four Seasons

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel très décevant, très loin d'un four seasons.Ne mérite absolument un cinq étoiles.Qualité de services très approximatif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is fabulous. It is in the nicest area of Toronto. The original/working fire station building and clock being retained
Cons: The hotel needs the soft furnishings (especially in the hotel entrance lounge) re placing already.... they are well worn and cheap looking.
Location: Location is fabulous right in the centre of restaurants and upper class shopping. a very safe area to walk around. ROM museum nearby.
The staff, everyone is absolutely so friendly. Carpets need cleaning, in bedroom and lobby areas. But the mix of bar and restaurant and central location ab fab. We were here for a family Christmas and some Boxing day sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacobfrom New York

In Town for Business

Posted Sep 17, 2014 
Staying in town for 5 days on business...very much enjoyed the Four Seasons. Great atmosphere, room, food, and also crazy bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in pleasant Toronto neighbourhood

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The accomodation and location
Cons: Some of the specific restaurant recommendations of the concierge didn't match up to majority of independent reviews from review sites.
Location: Nice dining and shopping options nearby. Nice area to walk around.
Lovely hotel, very modern and luxurious. The room was beautifully appointed and had all the expected modern amenities. Perfectly located within walking distance to nice restaurants and shopping. Nice bar and cafe within hotel premises. The staff was pleasant and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014