Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Such a unique and delightful hotel. I love the art galleries and the individually designed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from ottawa on

Beautiful hotel. Lovely room.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The Gladstone hotel is beautiful inside. The room was nicely decorated. It was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KeysMike from Key Largo

Very unique hotel. No room the same. Art Gallery

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: A very unique boutique hotel
Cons: Streetside is noisy, only single pane windows. Might get cold inside - only A/C heat. Big bar downstairs is (still?) under construction...
Location: Tramway station right in front of hotel. Easy to go down town. More bars and restaurants (Duke Hotel) in the vicinity.
A short walk to downtown. A very artsy hotel. Every room has its own theme. The whole hotel is an art gallery and so is each room. Nice restaurant and bar in the lobby and great entertainment in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice trendy hotel but small rooms and bathroom

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The Gladstone has got great energy and great looks, with great artistic installations all around. The staff let me choose a room I liked amongst a few choices, which was great, but I wonder if I had access to all the rooms since I was paying through Expedia. The bed was extremely comfortable the bed and bath products provided were of excellent quality, and the room was clean. However, it was a bit small (no place for a desk or chair for you to sit at for a moment, only the bed) and so was the en suite bathroom (no bathtub and the shower is tight, if that is of concern to you). I tried the restaurant downstairs and was disapointed: burnt food, generally unappealing looks, pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has character and convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Our room was small, but functional and quirky. Love the art theme as well as the high ceilings and wood floors. The place has character. Staff were helpful and the place was quiet. It's also close to tons of little shops and cafes and restaurants all along Queen St. Definitely beats staying at some big-name hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly reception and great lift

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place: cool neighbourhood, friendly service, nicely designed room and yummy coffee available each morning in the communal area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Toronto

Cool rooms, good area

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always love the Gladstone, staff are super friendly, rooms are fun, great area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Northern Traveller from North Bay

Cool Art/Funky Hotel ... Tiny Room

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decor is very cool...Tiny Room... Tiny Shower...interesting art galleries... Very noisy crowd partying in 4th fl lobby till 2am... needed to get hotel clerk to shut them up (they didn't)... cold draft from poorly insulated window... Banged my forehead on glass shelf walking into bathroom... Front door is streetcar stop ...no stopping, bad place to load into hotel...4 parking spots across street at coffee shop already reserved...green P 3 blocks away. Continental breakfast was available on 3rd floor, but no staff available... restaurant breakfast menu was limited with slow service ... good coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013