Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for one night

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It's close to the airport & affordable.
Cons: A waitress can would pay attention to details.
The shuttle came quite later than expected after calling them. We were checked in efficiently with a smile. We have eaten at this property twice before & the service & food has never failed us however this time around the waitress was a lot to be desired. She told us that the soup of the day was "BEEF BALONEY" when it should have been beef boulonnaise. We ordered a greek salad and a house salad with shrimp, we received a garden salad and a house salad with chicken! The manager was made aware of the problem & bought us desert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

A good one nite stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel is good but I find the hotel manager wasn't that friendly. We were served by a very nice hotel guess services staff, did not catch her name. The first staff greeted us seem like we were bothering him. No smile and not too friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Ontario

Clean, Relaxing, Restful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Parking was expensive, breakfast was expensive.
Cons: I do not recall that I was forewarned that there would be a parking cost and that breakfast was not complimentary.
Location: Well situated.
The spaciousness and cleanliness of the lobby was inviting. The room was also large, spacious, well-appointed and very clean. The dining room was lovely with good choices of menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great place !!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Pool could be a bit cleaner but not so bad.
Location: toronto downtown is 15 min away, about an hour from niagra falls
Great hotel in a quiet place near airport and major highways, clean room, very good breakfast for the price, safe interior parking spot, good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent location, very close to airport, very clean, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was well appointed and clean.
Cons: The whirlpool could be hotter
We were just there got an overnight stay on our way through, but it was a good clean friendly place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax ns

Very nice hotel for its rate

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I did not expect I could get such a nice hotel with this very good discount from expedia.ca. A lot of its entertainment features were not tried such as movies in hotel room, swim pool, gym, bar and so on. Will explore more of the hotel next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Booked from the UK for 2 days prior to flight.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, close to Train station close to McDonald's (no breakfast provided), good wifi and open access computers.
Cons: Provide complementary breakfast, acoustics, it is noisy in the corridors.
Location: Close enough to Toronto, Canada's Wonder Land theme park is easily drivable for the 10:00 o'clock opening time.
All as expected good facilities and location. We took the train into the centre of Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

we stayed there the last night of our vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing to improve on
Location: we didnt have time to do anything was last night of vacation
the hotel is beautiful and extreamly clean the staff are awesome and cant do enough to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Perfect for a convenient stopover

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We wanted somewhere near the airport for a one night stay after arriving from the UK, before embarking on three weeks of touring round Ontario. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn based on its previous ratings and reasonable price. It was perfect for us - a lovely big room with a HUGE bed which was very inviting after a long journey! The only downside I can see is the location as it looked like a car journey was needed to get anywhere to eat. We chose however to eat in the hotel, both ordering burgers which were delicious. We were also impressed by the price as both drinks and food were significantly cheaper than we would get in a hotel restaurant in the UK. Breakfast the following morning was an extra charge, but worth it to us for convenience. We noticed however that many others were just picking up a coffee which was freely available in the lobby before heading out. All in all, highly recommended!