Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very average, however it did offer superior size in comparison to rooms offered at the other more centralized hotels.
Cons: The pop machine on the 3rd floor could offer change back when you need to pay $2.50 for a can of pop and you put in $3
Location: We travelled by taxi to venues and events we were attending. However we saved about 50% on our original downtown rates including taxi expences
The location was not in the mix of the Toronto Scene requiring travel by Taxi to most venues. We found a great nearby breakfast diner and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a positive experience and good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice employees in the front desk

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Accommodating people
Cons: None
Location: Close to Eaton Center
Accommodating people, helpful employees, large room. Close to subway. Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel: close to down town

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Staff was wonderful and hotel room was very clean. For being downtown it was very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The proximity to activities.
Cons: Maybe, offer free coffee at the main entrance.
Location: The location is great-- near Eaton centre, CN tower and aquarium, Rogers Center.
Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean room. Close to downtown, stores, restaurants and public transportation. Safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound ON

Lovely luxurious towels

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: More menu details about the breakfast in the room information book.
Location: A very convenient Tooronto centre location
Overall a very good experience. Note that parking by valet is extra and there is no provided breakfast . Cost of the breakfast is reasonable at 14.00 each...seems reasonable. A good stay ... Staff very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Pool area and fitness room. Rooms were nicely decorated.
Cons: Not much. More towels in the room maybe.
Location: Location was a short walk to the Eaton Centre and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms were in comfortable, clean and well decorated. Pool and whirlpool were fun and the fitness room was excellent. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Very happy with our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

The area didn't seem safe

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I liked the size of the room, the cleanliness , the breakfast and the proximity to Dundas square. But the area didn't seem safe at night .. A lot of homeless people asking for money aggressively
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodstock

Great location. Walking distance to Massey hall

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time in Toronto. Very convenient. We visited the aquarium. Participated in the steam whistle brewery tour. Finished with concert at Massey hall. We ate at Casey's afterwards. Great spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

a nice mistake

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Location: Not near the business district of downtown Toronto. Not far from Eaton Centre
Thought I had booked at a different Garden Inn so my plans changed as it was not near my scheduled business meetings as the other would have been. Of course, I went to the other one first. Upon learning of my dilemma the wonderful lady at the front desk got me into a room right away with an upgrade. Hotel was great, the chain restaurant on the ground floor was good and handy. My only complaint and that is with most hotels today is plastic cups in the rooms. At $270'a night they all should be able to offer real glasses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two full bathrooms!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Room was great, and location was ideal.
Cons: Would be nice if breakfast was included. Buffet was good at $14 per person though.
Location: Imperial Pub was great for lounging and beer :)
We booked the Jr. Suite but werent sure what it would include. The room was more rectangular than a 'typical' hotel room, and had a full washroom on opposite sides of the room. A pull out bed. Location was great, just 5min walk from Dundas stn. and Dundas square.