Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool, hot tub, good sized and clean rooms.
Cons: Location can not be improved sadly, but parking is very expensive.
Firstly, to park indoors here after tax etc costs about $42 a night so I highly recommend parking in the lot directly across the street which is metered and far more affordable. The area location isn't great, as there is a homeless shelter about a block or so away. Being there in the winter wasn't too bad, but I can imagine as per other reviews that warmer months you will have people asking you for money near the hotel entrance. The hotel itself was clean, and very nice. Staff was very friendly. It would have been nice if there was some sort of complimentary breakfast, as we had no interest in paying $13 for a breakfast buffet. We found places around town to enjoy breakfast instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collingwood

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Room was nice and the staff was friendly but our window was small and it was very noisy. Overall great stay just a few minor things :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lindsay, ON

Somehow odd

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown.
It is clean and close to downtown (although tourists might find the neighbourhood to be somewhat disconcerting) but it has always seemed to be a rather odd hotel. It may be so because it was originally an office building? I don't know why I feel it is odd but I stay there only if I cannot find anything else that is reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskoka

Location Location Location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Loved that we could eat right inside the hotel. It was -29C before the wind chill. Casey's had great food and the prices were reasonable.
Cons: The $37.17 the hotel charges for valet parking is ridiculous!!! I paid $5 to park in the same lot which was located directly across the street.
Location: Very close to all amenities. Tim Horton's is right across the street. Cheap parking directly across from the hotel.
We booked this room for a concert we were attending. We had a great stay at this hotel. The hot tub and pool were well kept and our room was great. The beds were very comfortable and I slept very well. The fitness room looked great and I was disappointed that I did not think to bring my work out clothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Average hotel in Toronto

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Room
Location: Not very interesting
The hotel neighbourhood is not interesting but the price and the room were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Everything else was great
Cons: Lower parking for hotel guest better yet eliminate it all together. I am paying to stay there. This should also be note when customer is booking.
Location: There was a lot of restaurants and night spots, shopping to check out
I was displeasing that they charged $40 dollars a day to park your vehicle. That was the only complaint we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good hotell in the centre of Toronto

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price with respect to the good standard and walking distance to the city centre with shops and all kinds of activities and service
Location: Shopping, theater, museums, restaurants, city tours etc.
Good hotell near the city centre. It takes about 8 minutes walk there.I am very satisfied with everything: the room, the service etc. Nice and clean pool in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, manitoba

location and price

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: pool,gym, breakfast,computer,fridge,microwave,room clean,staff was friendly,close to eatons and restaurants. reasonable price for location.
Cons: beds, pillows, heat in the room, clean room everyday and have the staff be more helpful with directions and thing to do near by.
Location: close to toronto eaton center, restaurants, city hall, nathan phillip square only 1 block away and hockey hall of fame is only 1.5km away.
well when we first got there they said i didnt have a room after i had already paid months in advance they had got my name wrong and use my first name and my friends last name. room was nice however it was way to hot in there the first 2 night and then third night was cold. the beds were so hard felt like i was sleeping on the floor and pillows so soft that your head hit the bed. one of the housekeeping ladys was supppper nice and the staff was a little helpful calling cabs but not realy letting us know really how to get around. they were to clean the room everyday but only did it once. breakfast,pool,computer access fridge and microwave was good. it was reasonable price for the location. i would rate this hotel 3 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Room thermostat did not work.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great Business center. Staff friendly.
Location: Tim Hortons across street. Short walk or streetcar to Dundass square/Eaton Center. Good poutinerie on block.
Had to sleep with room hot with closed window or with cold draft and noise and window open. reported twice and nothing was done. Brunch buffet not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orangeville

Great for downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Awesome reception and staff , easy to check in.Walking distance to everything downtown. Felt safe at all times.