Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Room thermostat did not work.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great Business center. Staff friendly.
Location: Tim Hortons across street. Short walk or streetcar to Dundass square/Eaton Center. Good poutinerie on block.
Had to sleep with room hot with closed window or with cold draft and noise and window open. reported twice and nothing was done. Brunch buffet not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orangeville

Great for downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Awesome reception and staff , easy to check in.Walking distance to everything downtown. Felt safe at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Standard Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Had a room with a Hot tub which was nice to soak in while watching tv
Cons: There isn't a videogame console as the expedia summary states, and a late night dining option would be nice.
Location: It's right downtown so there's plenty to do nearby. As others have stated, it's not the greatest area but I didn't feel threatened in the least.
It's a pretty cookie cutter hotel experience, and everything was up to standards so there's really no complaints. Nothing was above and beyond expectations but expectations were certainly met in all areas. As with most hotels you can expect to spend a pretty penny if you actually buy anything from the pantry or the valet service but with it being right downtown, that shouldn't be necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up to date accommodations, clean, good location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Overall, it is a very nice hotel, in a great location with up to date facilities and friendly staff. My lower rating was because our phone did not allow incoming calls and we had issues with the heating system. When I asked for these to be addressed, it took such a long time that I cancelled the requests and made due as my son needed to go to sleep. I think an apology of some kind would have left a much better flavour from our experience, even just a verbal apology.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: bad tub handle
bad manager corey not helpful and bad tub handle was below average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel is walking distance to the Eaton Centre however the neighborhood is a bit seedy. It has the conveniences of a Casey's Restaurant in the lower level and a Tim Horton's across the street which is great. It is a clean, comfortable reasonably priced hotel for Downtown Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: one needs breakfast
Location: I was in for work, so it was close to that
there is nothing bad to say. room service was excellent but could use something for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
it was great, $8 dollar parking right across the street, good value an location, food places in walking distance, times across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Loved my suite

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great room layout. Staff was amazing. I will stay there again because the location was perfect. With many resturants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown option east of yonge

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Room felt cold and took while to warm up, washroom very cold, but was extremely cold day
All good, friendly staff, good service. Ordered room service from Casey's food was good but no condiments. Rooms and hotel were clean.