Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Close to Eaton Center but in a bad part of town

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, efficient housekeeping, relative location to public transportation.
Cons: Airport shuttle
Location: Just a few blocks from Eaton Center and Dundas subway station. Great local restaurants - so much diversity and choices. Bring comfy walking shoes!
The hotel was nice - rooms were clean and comfortable. Not noisy, very private. The downside is the part of town it is located in. Walk four/five blocks west directly to Eaton Center and the Dundas subway, there is even a streetcar stop directly outside the hotel but beware - do not walk around the hotel to the east, especially at night. Several times we were approached for change, cigarettes, you name it. There is security at the hotel but often they were inside, not outside. Upon check-in, our room was ready early which was great, but when I asked about the airport shuttle the night before we left for Toronto and again upon check-in, I was told that service was no longer available. When I booked this hotel, I was under the impression there was a free shuttle. We had to pay $60 for arrival and departure to the airport. The hotel staff arraigned a town car to drive us to the airport, but again, I wish it was free. When we return to Toronto, we will either stay in the Downtown, Financial or Entertainment districts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, OH

Within walking distance of Downtown Toronto

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were wonderful and it was a very good value.
Cons: More police presence in area would more than likely deter the aggressive "pan-handling" around the hotel.
Location: Within minutes of Downtown Toronto and shopping.
Hotel accommodations and staff were wonderful; however, was bothered by large homeless population in the area. As soon as you stepped off the hotel property you would be hounded by the homeless population asking for money and meals (mostly in the early-late evening).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Good location...minutes walk to Dundas square...we spent most of the day outside and pretty much came back to the hotel post dinner so didn't matter much...the staff is great!! Very helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and very very quit
Cons: food
they accommodated all my wishes. The beds were the most comfortable for any hotel I ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and comfortable stay

Posted May 12, 2015
We were very pleased with the ease of valet parking, the comfort of the room/bed and the courtesy of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Good value for money.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: comfortable with all of the conveniences, including a frige and microwave, pool and exercise room. And the price -- better than lower rated hotels by
Cons: Cannot do anything about the neighborhood
Location: Close to attractions and some good restaurants and public transportation. Within a 10 minute walk, there is Eaton Centre, a major upscale mall,
My family enjoyed our 6 night stay. Close to downtown sites and businesses, restaurants and public transport. Nice pool and exercise room. Very good service and wi-fi. And was actually one of the best prices we could find on relatively short notice/booking time. The neighborhood, however is a bit seedy - though much better than similar landscapes you might find in the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toronto

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: beds location overall atmosphere was good
Cons: beggars in front of htel and parking was outrageous
Location: walked to nightlife
Was a nice hotel within walking distance of all the attractions and nightlife. Area wasnt as great as I thought based on reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Great Service, Clean rooms. Very Quiet.
Cons: The Restaurant should be open for breakfast. Little market inside the hotel doesn't offer much.
Location: Eaton Centre and all of the shopping you can desire is about 6 City blocks away. Movies, Restaurants are all there.
I stayed here 3 nights and the staff accross the board was exceptional. They gave me late check out twice, and let me use the Business Center after I had checked out for 2 hours. The restaurant staff was Friendly, but very understaffed! They are also not open for Breakfast! decent location, about a half of mile from Eaton Centre, but a reasonable walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Clean, comfortable and close to DT

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel is really nothing too fancy but if you are looking for a comfortable, clean place close to downtown it perfectly fits the bill. The staff are polite and it's a very quite place considering it's proximity to dt. the only downside I can even think of would be breakfast not being included in the price of the room, but for me personally this was of little consequence as I was leaving early morning anyways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Everything is pretty good! We only stay for one night but it was really fine