Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Nice quiet hotel very close to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very clean modern hotel super close to the airport without having airport noise effect your stay or sleep. Modern "farm to table" high end casual restaurant and room service with fresh, local and in season food and beverage offerings including local wines. Free shuttle to terminal in minutes. Free wi-fi throughout hotel but it has spotty service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Not a four star

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice big room with sofa.
Cons: Change the star rating to a lower one.
Location: Keg steak house in walking distance. But closes at 1
I've been to a lot if hotel in my life but nothing like this. Pay for parking, 18 dollars. No tooth paste or basic amenities. No bottle water or mini bar. 25 dollar breakfast. The hotels I have been have all these. A sad day when Hilton is not in my future for hotel choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for airport hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pool closed. Adequate for a short stay. Food adequate. Good convenience store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option if you are overnighting en route

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is close to the airport, with free hotel shuttle service every 30 minutes. The shuttle was on time in the morning on the trip back to the airport. Plenty of room for all guests leaving the hotel. The hotel was only about a 5-10 minute shuttle back to the airport. The room itself was nice. My room was on ground floor but was reasonably quiet. Not a great late night room service menu so eat before you get there. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful on checkin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

very bad experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: That they forgot to charge for parking and Wi-fi
Cons: need serious reconditioning and change the services staff especially at the entrance
Unfortunately bad experience. We were initially given a bad room (in need of reconditioning, furniture, weak ac etc...really bad) Our final room was ok but still it is an hotel that need a serious reconditioning. By the way the parking is~$20 and the automatic system only read front plates... Wi fi very weak. The worst is the service. When we needed help with our baggage in front of the hotel nobody came (bellman) they were looking at us trough the glass doors. Did not help to open the door with our baggage. Remember we are talking about an Hilton. No help leaving too. Cleaning was at best average with my wife stuff throw on the floor of the bathroom with my kids stuffies. Fortunately we did not pay for some of the features (wi-fi parking) not sure if it was a gesture of the management or a mistake since nobody mentioned anything to us(I did not complaint when we left because at this level of bad quality it is hopeless.). I will take that as a gesture and thank the management for making up to us (by chance apparently). Still for an Hilton that is suppose to be 4 stars the service was atrocious. Maybe there are not family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice, small and tidy hotel. Expensive parking $20. Had a quick in and out, so did get to experience much. Room was clean and equipped well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nothing fancy but good enough if all you need is a place to sleep overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

classy hotel near the airport.....

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: clean, bright, classy hotel near the airport
Cons: there was some construction on entering the hotel grounds
Location: we went to dinner at the Keg nearby....excellent meal just up the road.....we did not spend time doing other things as we had a 5 am wake up call
comfy stay over night.....free 24 hr. shuttle to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Management has big problem

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Only their Restaurant
Cons: Parking.... Management
Location: Toronto Pearson Airport, Hilton Hotel.
Very bad experience with there parking. 28 Juin, I checked in and paid for parking. Then there parking equipment has problem, I was blocked there and the someone used speaker asked me questions for 20 minutes and didn't let me in , after 7 hours driving!! Exausted, and no help. then I returned to the reception. I asked some one come to help because the parking entrance is out of service. Then they just explained to me why. No move, the manager was there, silence... Then after I yelled very load, the manager came to me and parking in the front. When we came to this kind hotel, only for a little rest. Then I talked with some one in the restaurant, they told me a lot of clients are very angry with the parking entrance. They couldn't get in. The bed are ver bad done that I never saw so agly bad in the Hotel!!!! Very improfessional. Fortunately it is clean. At the night, it is very noisy , because it is just in front of the airport. Air planes noises can be heard in the room. Only the restaurant is OK. It is the worse Hilton that I know. I will never recommanded to friends. Lina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the Toronto Pearson Airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I checked in and was given my room key. Upon approaching the room, I noticed a tray of dishes outside the room. Not wanting to go in, I went back to the reception desk and requested another room, which I did receive, even though the desk staff said that the room had been cleaned. At the same time, I asked for a wake-up call, for 7 am. Apparently the room change was not noted on the wake-up call list, because one never came for me. The call went to the original room that I was assigned. I woke up on my own, but at 8 am! Not good, because I was being picked up at that time, for the shuttle to the airport. Needless to say, I was very upset. At the reception desk when I checked out, I did mention the problem with the morning call not being received. The manager on duty did reduce my bill a bit for this inconvenience.