Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to airport- nothing outstanding.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
room good ..pretty average Staff at desk average...I was parched when I arrived and told him so. He took so long to check us in after about 15 min I noticed they had complimentary water bottles for guests...I had to ask him for one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Nice hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The public areas and my room were modern, clean and problem free. The room was spacious and quiet and I was able to have a restful night.
Cons: I would appreciate free Wifi in the room.
Location: Proximity to the airport was imperative for my stay and the shuttle service to the airport was prompt.
I required a room convenient to the airport for one night. The reception staff were very courteous and the stay was exactly suitable to my needs. The service in the bar restaurant located off the lobby was excellent and the food was good. I would recommend this hotel for those looking for a nice place to stay convenient to the Toronto International Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Shorted me on my deposit

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice hotel. Very clean and modern. When I checked out and received my cash deposit, they shorted me $20 and refused to rectify the issue and tried to tell me I paid a diff amount at check in. Won't ever stay there again because of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Not worthy the Hilton name!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was a great disappointment! What services we expected from a 4 stars hotel was not in there at all - no fridge bar stocked, no free parking ($18 for overnight parking in with an eletronic system thst was not working properly), internet not included in the room price, with a staff eager to remind you that you should read the small print in your reservation, a sliding door for the bathroom thst did not close properly, hard access to light switches...Having been pleased with our reservations and stays in our trip to Azores and Portugal it was a surprise the disappointment in our own country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great Choice

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and quiet. We enjoyed the 24 hour room service which arrived quickly to the room. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: nothing noted
Location: The bus stop was in front of the hotel and a short ride to the subway station. The subway was a great way to travel to almost anywhere in Toronto.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and had a great time. The staff was always available for any needs and food at the hotel was superb. We also enjoyed the fitness facility and the equipment. There were plenty of treadmills and the equipment was top of the line (Commercial Grade). The shuttle was great and the driver was the best. Extremely professional and polite. On my shuttle to the airport I had left my cell phone on the shuttle and was going through customs when I discovered it missing. The driver went out of his way to locate me and returned the phone to me. He saved the day for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, Ont

Overnight.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the International Centre. We are wondering what kind of linen you use. It was so crisp and fresh! Can you let us know pls?
Cons: For us, nothing!
Location: Close to the International Centre we were visiting that day.
Travelled to Toronto for the RV trade show and chose this hotel because of other good reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was truly helpful and friendly.
Cons: Maintenance - a faucet breaking in the bathroom is strange. In the North Tower room, the shower was not entirely clean.
Location: It's an airport hotel in a large city so you get what you might expect. Woodbine racetrack and casino is close by as are plenty of restaurants.
Booked into the south tower which I presume is a new addition. Room was reasonably nice though nothing special. In an attempt to brush my teeth, the two piece water faucet came apart and the sink became old faithful with water spewing upwards towards the ceiling. Apparently, the top piece was loose and simply gave way to the water pressure. Called the desk, they sent a repairman who came and said he couldn't fix it in a reasonable amount of time so they offered us an "upgrade" to a suite. Well, it was a downgrade to the older North Tower. The bed was placed in what could only be termed a "cubby hole" while a large office area took up most of the space in the room; it was a claustrophobic's worst nightmare. I must say though, the staff was very helpful and tried to make our stay a pleasant one. If you're considering this hotel though, skip the suite and request a regular room in the South Tower. Hopefully you faucet will keep it together for your entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to airport

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very nice I for got something in the room & they made it very easy for me to get it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Good service and a very nice room.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms.
Location: Airport and restaurants near by.
Hotel near airport and restaurants. Only complaint was that the lighting in the room seemed poor in comparison to other hotels we have used.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Expected better

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Close to airport. The sink was clogged and there were stains on the couch. Expected better