Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, get a remodelled room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be. New rooms are very nice.
Cons: Food is uninspiring for either breakfast or dinner.
Location: Shopping is excellent at Eaton Centre or trendier Queen St. West. Very close to opera, symphony, theatres. Close to business and culture.
This is very good value for downtown Toronto. My south facing room on a high floor was large and recently remodelled. The food is only ok, but the staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice location, close to downtown core, etc.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nice location; close to downtown core: financial districts, shopping centre, AGO, ROM, U of T, CN Tower, etc. Hotel staff are nice and friendly.
Cons: It would be nice to have one or more comfy arm-chair in the room.
Location: We walked to all the places we visited: Chinatown, AGO, ROM, EATON Centre, CN Tower, U of T and a play house where we enjoyed a nice cabaret show.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Hilton downtown. Our room is genuinely comfortable; the recently renovated bathroom functions is quite nice and functions well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Shouldn't have needed to be moved

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Moved because cold water tap didn't work. Booked in at 2 move went smoothly. Just a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint-Georges (Qc)

A very nice hotel close to all the city activities

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly and smily staff
Cons: 14.95$ in extra (when having the standard room) to have WiFi is very surprising for this kind of hotel. Today the majority of hotels offer it.
Location: Casa Loma, Yonge Dundas Square, CN Tower, Distillery District, Saint Lawrence Market, Eaton Center
First trip in Toronto. The choice of this hotel was made regarding all the good comments on it. This hotel is close to all major activities to be done in the city. The lobby is very fashionable. Rooms was big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield MA

Nice downtown hotel. Cool indoor/outdoor pool.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent. Indoor/outdoor pool was very cool. Staff was excellent! Ruth Chris restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom could use a little updating/cleaning. Housekeeping comes very early, even on the weekends!
Location: Very convenient to Hockey Hall of Fame, CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium. Starbucks on the 1st floor and attached to the underground mall.
Spent 4 nights at the Hilton in downtown Toronto. Hotel was nice, clean and more than sufficient for my daughter and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel in heart of downtown Toronto!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time and staff was fantastic, especially Trina, who went out of her way to make our stay a memorable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Good hotel , good location, nice staff No free internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Scenic elevator. Friendly staff. Very nice, comfortable in-room facilities.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Very good central location. Near to CN Tower, Eaton Centre, the AGO and many other attractions.
Very nice hotel. Check in and out was very quick and easy. Very helpful, pleasant staff. Our only gripe was with housekeeping. There were smarties on the floor when we arrived which were there the whole stay. Dirty glasses were left and not replaced, and the milk and stirrers were only replenished every few days. Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas & New York

Well worth it!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
As advertised room was great view was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where everything is

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The starbuck at the lobby was good.
Cons: A variety store where I could get a snack on the main floor would be nice
Location: It's close enough to the eaton centre or yonge & dundas square on the east side. On the west side are all the restaurants on king plus Chinatown.
I stayed because of nuit blanche. 2014 had it close to the west side of city hall, which is where this hotel is. It's also close to King west of university where a lot of restaurants are. It was an enjoyable weekend