Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great Hotel in the Heart of TO

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: It could use a little bit of updating and some paint here and there.
Location: This is a great spot to go to the CN Tower, a baseball/basketball/football game, Eaton Centre, etc.
We stayed here recently to enjoy a friend's birthday. We live in the city but wanted to get away from the kids for a night. The Hilton is situated in a great location - easily accessible by the TTC. Upon check-in we were greeted with a friendly smile and quickly got to our room. It had an amazing view of the CN Tower. The room itself was clean. There were a few places that could have used a touch up with some paint. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The shower was great - there was a regular head as well as a rain head. TV was good. They could use better places to plug in your electronic devices as we had to root around to find a good place to charge those. Overall, it was good quality for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Algonquin Highlands, ON

Great location in Toronto

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Pool.
Location: CN Tower, Shopping, Theatre
Great view of the city from our room. My grandson loved the exterior elevator and the indoor/outdoor pool. Staff was great at getting us a crib and a high chair for my youngest grandson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, Ont.

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great time. Only issues: Parking garage was small (height wise for trucks), shower pressure wasn't that great, and room service food was super overpriced for the product. $50.00 for 4 pancakes and orange juice was not worth it...but would totally stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent visit and comfort......... ... ...........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had four issues with this hotel: -Sleep was difficult due to construction noises going on all night -Could not have a nice relaxing bath since the plug did not work -We were told on the phone that parking was $24., it was acturally $40 for one night. -The front deskman did not care about our complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
One night stay with friends. Perfect location to everything downtown Toronto. Rooms were great and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine but...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
The only problem we had was the excessive noise generated by younger guests on our floor in the late hours. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: the decor is nice
close to everything in walking distance: shopping, coffee shops, restaurants , train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax NS

Convenient location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Was central for where we wanted to be. Free wifi would have been a plus.