Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Decent

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfortable, partly the main reason I come back. Quality sleep is always hard to come by with travel, but not the case with Hilton
Cons: Parking situation should be a little more clearly defined
Location: Very close to Toronto Symphony performances.
I'm a Hilton regular and have enjoyed Hilton's all over North America. My only complaint was when I pulled in, there was zero room to put my car in the carport area - it was blocked solid with cabs and no valet in site. I ended up parking in the parking garage underneath the hotel and mistakenly picked up a short term parking ticket thinking like other Hilton's I would then get a room key and convert that to my entry/exit type situation. Well the parking is not related to Hilton and I had a little bit of a fiasco. Overall though I think I paid less using a lost ticket option on the parking garage than I would have otherwise, so it worked itself out. The hotel was fine - typical comfort and staff excellence you have come to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

25th birthday

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean. Hotel staff was very accommodating when I had lost my room key and asked for a later check out. Beautiful veiw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Good hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel was classy, clean, and an excellent price, no complains at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Front desk staff and concierge were wonderful. I would recommend some toothbrushes and slippers in the rooms. The housekeeping staff told me they don't even carry that in their carts.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Une renommée n'est pas toujours une garantie

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: la gentillesse du personnel à la réception
Cons: Voir court texte au point 1.
Location: Je ne sais pas. J'y étais par affaires. Aucun temps alloué et disponible pour plaisir.
L'arrivée à l'hôtel s'est déroulée avec efficacité et sourire. Toutefois la carte magnétique n'a pas fonctionné 3 fois de suite nonobstant les multi-reprogrammations.... De l'allée\retour en ascenseur sans arrêt. Le comfort de la chambre était au RDV. Une chambre communicante qui nous a empêché de dormir la première nuit! Un tapis sale et un nettoyage quotidien qui a laissé à désirer à tous points de vue. la réservation, effectuée et payée par expédia.... La facture finale a porté au compte une deuxième fois la carte de crédit pour un montant forfaitaire... Une investigation qui a demandé 14 appels téléphoniques (21 coups de téléphones sans réponse) et finalement une deuxième visite sur place pour connaître la politique de prélèvement et remboursement sur carte de crédit! Pas évident pour un court séjour d'une nuit avec un suivi nécessaire subséquent d'une semaine et une visite ultérieure sur place.... Pour être une diplômée d'Institut d'Hôtellerie de Rome, je vous assure : expérience à ne pas répéter... ou tout du moins - vérifiez - vérifiez et vérifiez encore! à chaque étape du processus - que tout soit fait selon les règles. Ça vous évitera des surprises! Bon séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Got the room for a great rate (less than $175) and thought it was a great deal. Furnishings were modern and the indoor/outdoor pool was nice. Wish however that they had a hot tub and that they had done a better job cleaning our bathtub, but overall would return at the right rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland

Good Location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Nice in clean. Staff seemed not too friendly. Especially check in desk. Should smile a little.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

4 days stay downtown Toronto

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: location downtown.
Cons: Service
Service was not the best. Coffee maker wasnt working for 3 days, no milk / cream available for two days. Used towels in my bathroom when I arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Gym is well equipped.
Cons: Overall service in the rrom
Location: Business center of Toronto
Stayed there for three nights. Staff was friendly, but several issues weren't resolved in due course. The coffeemachine was broken and wasn't replaced / repaired in three days. No milk / cream available in the room, mentioned that to the receptionist twice. On arrival day used towels were hanging behind the bathroom door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This was a somewhat last minute reservation for me and a good rate was available on Expedia. The room was comfortable but the TV was not working at all when I checked in, which was disappointing as I was planning to spend the night in. Guest services was initially not that helpful and told me that they were having problems with the cable and didn't know when it would be resolved. About 15 minutes later I received a call back from the guest services manager offering to move me into another room with a functioning TV, which was appreciated. Other than the initial hiccup I had no issues, though I thought that the room lacked some amenities that I would have expected at a hotel charging the Hilton's regular rates (e.g. bathrobes). However, considering the rate that I got through Expedia, I have no complaints.