Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich On

Great location. Super close to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Overall the Hilton Toronto is a nice hotel. The only issue we had was the air conditioning did not work. Other than that it was super clean, very friendly staff and walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Lucia

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Eaton Center is within walking distance in the summer.
I loved this hotel. The staff were accommodating and the bartender in the main bar in the lobby was outstanding. He made sure I was well looked after every night. Food was excellent and service was great. Room service came extremely quickly. Room was quite large for a downtown hotel and the view was outstanding. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. Very central and close to everything. Would definitely stay there again and even got a Hilton card as I will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Same old

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: it was conveniently situated
Cons: Redo the bathrooms completely, I mean baths and all and the furniture could really be higher hand
Overall it fell short of my expectations. It clearly at a surface lift but the old was still showing. Nothing grand to give it a 4 star rating and I have been in 4 stars and 5 stars all over the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The pillows are way too soft.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: The pillows. They are way to soft & do not give good neck support.
Location: Good location with Starbucks within the hotel.
Overall we are very satisfied with the hotel stay other than the pillows being way too soft & not a good neck support even with 2 pillows stacked on top of each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: get rid of the salt/bromide in the pool; stuck to your skin; had to have a shower after
Location: we spent the day at the aquarium. The CN tower could be seen from our window; great colour light show at night.
the room was very clean; the bed was wonderfully comfortable; loved the pool; especially loved the view of the CN Tower at night. Your staff was most helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Nice hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Many thanks to the reception personnel for their efforts to accomodate me even when they were no rooms available.
Cons: Not much. I think the room unavailibilty on check-in was one of those glitches that happen from time to time.
Location: Central location near subway stations and streetcars
I spent a week-end at the end of august at the Hilton Hotel in downtown Toronto. That was my second stay there. Overall it is a very nice hotel. The only drawback was on check-in at 3PM there were no rooms ready yet. Unable to wait I took a suite located next to the elevator. The room was just OK and clean but there were no WOW factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel with small beds but overall good value.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I stayed there with a friend and we each had a double bed. Maybe it's just cause both my friend and I are tall but the beds seemed very small I think the hotel should consider putting in queen beds or at least getting longer double beds. The lobby was very nice but the rooms were somewhat average. The price was good for downtown Toronto so I can't complain. Hilton hotels vary so much and this one was middle of the pack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Location: We walked to the Rogers Centre and the Eaton Centre from the hotel. The Four Seasons Centre for the Arts is just across the street.
This is a wonderful hotel close to shopping, theatre, and the Rogers Centre. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and we enjoyed our stay. The parking rate is great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Very nice overall

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Conveniently located for those who wish to get around downtown Toronto. Very quite, orderly, clean, with easy in-out parking facilities. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Not the cleanest room

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly. They even called Ripley's to get more information for me. Valet services hailed cabs. Family friendly place.
Cons: Water stains on the night stand, outlet in bathroom not straight, dresser had a chunk missing out of it.
Location: Close to Ripley's and the convention centre
Trash still in the trash can. Bed had been made but didn't look like it was recently laundered, black spots on one of the pillow cases.