Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great hotel. Beautiful view of the CN Tower from hotel room. Great restaurant, pricey but is worth it to splurge on. Great location. Close to subway and major attractions. Most comfy hotel bed I've ever been in. Fun to use the scenic elevator in the hotel. Con is that you have to pay for wifi. Should be included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Nice Location. Great views.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Nice spacious room that was clean comfortable and up to date. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Last minute comfort

Posted Aug 28, 2014
At the end of my vacation, I realized I had a one-night layover and nowhere to sleep. After some research and looking around, the Hilton was the right price with the right location with the best comfort. I booked right away and don't regret it for a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Awesome roof top pool. Had a blast

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The Hilton were very flexible with our stay, they gave us a early check in and late check out for free. They even let us stay at the pool after check out. My only complaint about the experience was the prices of bar drinks and food but it's common that restaurants hike those it's up. We will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I stayed at the Hilton Toronto for one night. The room was very nice and clean. So was the bathroom. However soundproofing was not that great, as I could hear doors shouting and people next door talking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as nice as you might expect

Posted Aug 26, 2014
a bit pricy for a slightly dingy room, loose lampshades, no mini-bar, rust stains in the shower. Bathroom taps didn't work well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Poor attention to detail

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was renovating and drills began at 7 am until noon. Needless to say I did not sleep well. The manager offered me breakfast in bed the next day; I never heard or saw anyone bring me anything. Also I asked for more linens and an extra pillow and I never got my request. Horrible service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

stayed at the Hilton for central location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: good room, loacation
Cons: more competitive restaurant pricing, breakfast was very expensive for breakfast
Location: entertainment area a few blocks away, same for Eaton's Center.
We chose the hotel for its proximity to the areas around Toronto that we wanted to visit. The room was great, valet parking was convenient. Eating there was expensive given the many restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterloo, ON

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Noisy room due to construction. Staff was snotty. Tried to tell me they didn't have my reservation for 2 beds and had to put us in a king bed. When I got frusterated, magically a room was made available. Room charges on my room that weren't mine, had those taken off. I will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive, no amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Internet cost $14.95 a day. We arrived at 3 pm and left at 9 am and it cost $57 to park.