Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for downtown Toronto

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
We would highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay downtown Toronto. Ron at the front desk was so nice. We were going to a concert at the ACC and he told us it was a 15 min. walk and it was exactly 15mins. The free breakfast was fantastic. There were both hot and cold items and a very nice selection. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from peterborough

Chris @ the front desk was a great first encounter

Posted Mar 30, 2014
He (chris at the front desk) made me feel welcome for the second we arrived, he was happy, friendly, courteous, and quick; i work in the hospitality industry and always take note of that kind of thing, and based off our interaction next time im in toronto i will most definatly have this hotel in mind. To spite the fact that there is a shelter directly across the street, which some people would have a problem with, but the location is well lit, clean, offers free hot and cold breakfast, close to front street, younge street, eaton centre, the king street subway station as well as the st.lawrence market, an lcbo a gas station, many restaurants, a theatre and a metro, you can't ask for much more than that in the downtown core at a good price. Only thing that would make this hotel any better would be to have a pool/gym on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to eaten centre

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: In downtown
Cons: Have fridge and microwave
Location: Shopping and dinning
Hotel staff, nice and happy and ready to help. Rooms r clean but old still bath room. No contour space in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

great place close to every thing

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff very clean close to acc and good restraunts bars shopping.Staff friendly great free breakfast and cheap parking
Cons: very little except cleaning in room a little bit better
Location: Lombard street close to wonderful restraunts Eaton center ACC, shopping .boutiques and bars.Market square is close with restraunts and shopping
great room friendly staff clean close to every thing and great free breakfast.Price very reasonable parking has lots of room and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for the night

Posted Mar 10, 2014
You're downtown Toronto, so expect a little noise in the room. The room was just a basic hotel room, nothing fancy or spectacular but it did the job. Breakfast was decent although not much variety. We asked to stay an hour after checkout last minute and the hotel receptionist had no problem with it which was great. We were also allowed to keep our car in their underground parking for the day which was very convenient. Overall, good location, comfortable stay, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Good central location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Very good, breakfast could be better. But great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Samer from Waterloo

Pretty good!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: It was nice and simple, clean. WIFI provided and cable television. Good experience
Cons: Radiator was super loud and was either way too hot or not hot enough.
Location: Heart of downtown basically. Great location, close to everything.
Very simple, stayed there overnight to attend a concert at the ACC. The Hotel was in a good location, really close by. Room was nice and tidy, no complaints. In general the hotel was quiet so no disturbances. Slept really well although the radiator was kind of loud but it did its job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from London, ON

Good location, good value.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The great location, the cleanliness, and the free breakfast.
Cons: We noticed that garbage and dirty sheets were sometimes piled in a corner by the elevator. It wasn't messy or disturbing, but not pretty to look at.
Location: As I said earlier, the hotel was located within walking distance of a lot of main attractions. Also within walking distance of the train station.
The hotel is in the middle of everything. We stayed here because it was close to the ACC (we went to Toronto for a concert) and were actually able to walk back to the hotel (in February) after it was over. We didn't have to pile onto the TTC or try to get a cab. It's also within walking distance of the Eaton's Centre. The room wasn't the best I'd ever stayed in, but it was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The free breakfast included in the cost of booking was also really great. There were so many options (both hot and cold) and plenty of food for everyone (we were part of the Saturday morning breakfast rush). My two friends and I are gluten-free and surprisingly found enough to eat to sustain us for several hours afterward. Parking at the hotel is also a lot cheaper than other rates in the city, and I understand that there is both an underground lot and an outdoor overflow parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ingrid from Brantford ON

good downtown location for walking around

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast.
Cons: updating.....
Location: St Lawrence market in close walking distance,...found a nice restaurant near by...the hothouse....really liked it....
went for a wk end....great location to go to the st lawrence market. hotel breakfast was good. rooms clean, but starting to show signs of needing a little help...... parking is 20.00 a night, is underground...nice in winter....a little costly....but typical for toronto. didn't experience other room noise......quiet, nice....allowed a late check out....nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and good location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: location
the parking access and hotel entrance were confusing but after sorting it out it worked well. Doors for accessibility from parking are poor. Room was good, staff good.