Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very friendly helpful and fun

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The bar, the staff and the food
Cons: Rooms were a little dingy but perfectly OK.
The standout was the bar reception staff. Very friendly and helpful. Having stayed at this hotel regularly they "adopted" me and it was always a pleasure to return
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review of our hotel. It gives our entire team great pleasure to read these positive comments and encourages us to constantly strive harder in our endeavor to consistently exceed our guest’s expectations. We appreciate that you mention our bar reception staff was helpful and friendly we look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West. Sincerely, Sarfarz Khan Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Windsor On

Needed Shuttling To Pearson Airport

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Almost everything as explained above.
Cons: A fridge in the room would be nice.
Location: Was not concerned with attractions on this trip, and being in Mississauga was nice as it seems well laid out with easy travelling.
We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto West as for us being in Mississauga is better than staying near the airport. The room was very nice, the staff was polite, the shuttle service was relaxing as we didn't have to venture unto the highways at midnight. We will definitely consider staying there again Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate and pet friendly which was a requirement for us. The restaurant /bar was very small but the single person attending there was very helpful. The front desk staff were good but I had an issue where I had to leave a 2 day reservation after one night, was told by the manager that I would only be charged for one night and subsequently the hotel balked at crediting my account through Hotels.com. They were going back on their word, which was upsetting. Eventually it was worked out between the hotel and Hotels.com. I probably would have no need to stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Mississauga

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n/a from n/a

n/a

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: work
Cons: n/a
n/a.I was at this hotel due to work. so I don't have a comment.
2 out of 5
by azy from toronto

Motel feel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Just an average hotel.... expected much better from holiday inn brand. I could have gotten a similar place cheaper. Coffee maker was in the bathroom, full of dust.... poor lighting.... dusty window curtains. I would not stay here again or recommend it.