Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay in Oakville

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location is great - right off the 403 and close to the Go Train.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores close by.
Beds are very comfortable, rooms are laid out nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our beds to be comfortable and the rooms to be laid out nicely. I hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROY

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Gino, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Thank you for your 4/5 star review on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mei Lin

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Gino, Hotel Management
Please let us know how we can better serve you for your future stays. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by marshafrom toronto

My husband and I were very disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in and went for dinner then checked out. Our hotel was not what I had asked for - I was very specific - wanted a hotel by the lake and a room with a lake view. My husband is a famous chef and we had a very busy summer and didn't get to travel. This was booking was intended as a night away from home to breath and regroup. We both love the waterfront - find it calming but didn't get that experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Gino, Hotel Management
Dear marsha, Sorry you did not get a hotel by the lake. We do not have a lake close to the hotel and thus no lake-view rooms. I am not sure if you you intended this review for another hotel. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hotel holiday inn

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Reservé pour 1 nuit pour un meeting le lendemain , l'internet ne fonctionnais pas bien , mis a part j'avais demander une chambre king size bed , j'ai eu 2 double , l'insonorisation laisse a desirer , on entend tres bien la voisine parler , sinon le chambre etait propre et le personnel est chaleureux
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of making some upgrades to our internet system which will make it more improved. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back . Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Gino, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4/5 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean pleasent and close to downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, reanonable rates
Cons: Pool was a bit too warm
Location: Oakville Jazz festival & sailing
Very polite helpful staff. Adjoining rooms with shared balcony for families
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear E.B. Thank you for your 4/5 star review. It was nice to hear that our staff were polite and helpful. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Gino, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4/5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RNKfrom Columbus, Ohio

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked three rooms and were very satisfied with the restaurant staff. They were polite, friendly and efficient. However, the room service was lacking. They did not leave us any extra toilet paper and when requested none was delivered to the room before the room was cleaned. One of the rooms did not get a replacement for coffee or soap or shampoo
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Gino, Hotel Management
Dear RNK, Thank you for your 4/5 star review. I was glad to hear you were very satisfied with your restaurant experience. My apologies we were not as efficient with our supply of room amenities. We will review your comments with our housekeeping staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back for your next visit to the area. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andre marsanfrom oakville

the Holiday inn oakville so handy to all the sight

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
i will certainly do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Gino, Hotel Management
Dear Andre Marsan, Thank you for your 4/5 star review on your recent stay. Our location makes us first choice for many or our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.