Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Pool Security. there was an inebriated group openly drinking, smoking, swimming and horsing around in the pool area at 8:30 in the morning.
My boy and I stayed here so we could go to the Rogers Center the next day to see the Jay's play. The subway is right there and its a quick ride down to the ball field.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

mediocre accommodation

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Cabbage town and a couple of blocks form the Allen Gardens
While the location is good, there are a number of other hotels in the area that might be just as good and perhaps at a better price. the room was very small and squeezed in 2 double beds - one would have been fine. There was a lot of street noise. the desk staff are the only people we connected with and they sometimes missed the basic polite phrases such as please & thank you. Overall, the hotel did not appear to offer anything special. we were only there one night. I wouldn't stay there longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel hidden from street view

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Our room was clean but so small it was uninviting to anything other than crawling into bed. Mattress was not very comfortable either. Pocket door to tiny bathroom was so noisy it would wake up people in room next door! We were quite busy in the city so it worked out okay that minimal time was all we spent at hotel. We at least hoped to sleep in but was surprised that cleaning staff knocked on our door at 8:30am and asked if we were checking out. What? When reported to front desk, we wre given apology and assured staff would be advised. Sure didn't feel like any one cared. I would not stay again even if it was only place not fully booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, and apologize our housekeepers woke you on your final day with us. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Just off Younge street

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was neat and comfortable
Cons: Nothing needed improvement
Location: Well had it been open the CN Tower would have been good, and watching a match at Rodgers Stadium would also have been good. The Distillery area was ok
This is a reasonable place to stay as it is not too exprensive but reasonably close to downtown. Unfortunately there was no sport on, nor was the CN Tower open....so everything else was booked out and there was not much else to do other than walk around and look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Andy, and sharing your review. September is a very busy month in the City of Toronto, especially during the Film Festival. We hope you still enjoyed walking around downtown, and perhaps doing some shopping or enjoying some of the great restaurants and bars in the area. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Canada

Very convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Maple Leaf Gardens, Pubs
Good hotel, helpful staff, good location, will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Allan, thank you for your wonderful review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great downtown hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet and conveniently located.
Cons: 1. The number of towels varied from day to day, anywhere from 2 to 4 2. Website should have address for parking garage.
Location: Subway station nearby means CN tower, ROM, Ripleys Aquarium easy to access. Great restaurants all around!
Lovely room, great bed, very clean and quiet. Close to subway station, easy to get to attractions and tons of great restaurants nearby. Staff was very accomodating for a visually impaired guest providing room close to elevator and accessible parking. Pool is large and deep and change rooms beside pool were great. Parking garage is conveniently located though having the exact address for it would have helped locate with GPS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Robyn, for sharing your comments with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The tiniest hotel room I have ever stayed!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking charge is too high, for 3 people they should have bigger room.
Location: Easy to find restaurants and shopping
The hotel location is kind of convenient downtown location, 10 minutes walking to Eaton center. The parking charge is $28 per day which is way too high! Check in process was speedy. But the 2 double beds room is so tiny we barely turn around in the room, between the beds and the desk, there's barely enough space to walk through. We were tired and didn't bother going back to front desk to ask for bigger room. At check out, I told front desk person, and she says all the rooms are the same size which I did not believe a bit. We were on 15th floor and face carton street and can hear some street noise like bus etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very accessible to Anywhere In downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very nice location. Room was too small. Very close to loblos and cn tower and other attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Downtown hotel near to subway station.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Ideal location.
Cons: see above
Location: Perfect downtown location with huge food store, drug store, restaurants, shopping close by.
Hotel was ok, but rooms were the smallest ever. The half fridge would freeze most things like fruit, etc that you did not want to freeze. There was a stain on the wall from before me that was never cleaned. The cleaning staff were nice, the concierges - one did not give us helpful directions for a booked shopping trip (where to locate the agency in a subway/train station), the other one could not get a transaction through the credit card machine, I had to say I'll come back tomorrow. Having said that, the hotel was in a perfect location, very close to the subway station & food store & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very well located for my needs, helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: well located downtown, close to the hop on/off
had a good trip, hotel downtown was good for our needs, hotel staff was helpful. room was comfrtable