Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place close to everything!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Our stay was pleasing and close to everything we wanted to see.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our fabulous downtown location. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HJ from Huron county, Ontario

Convenient to public transport ant

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The rooms are small but quite nicely decorated. Location is awesome- only steps from the subway, with quick access to the train station (10 minutes! Max). Rates are reasonable for Toronto. The buffet breakfast was quite extensive and reasonably priced. Staff at the restaurant were attentive and friendly. They even offered us coffee to go, after we had finished our meal. We will return to this hotel again in the future.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
HJ, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our restaurant during your visit. Thank you so much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from Ontario

Great location and value for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, value, friendly staff.
Cons: Turn down the temperature in the hallways.
Location: Close to Yonge St. as well as the subway with plenty of amenities nearby.
Great location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. A great place to stay for those looking for a place to sleep that is close to lots of amenities. The rooms aren't very large but they were comfortable and suitable for the purpose of our stay.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
M., thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok downtown hotel but could do better

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room small but clean. Hotel Staff clueless on public transportation in the area.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and for letting us know we need to re-address staff training on giving directions by TTC. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Comfortable hotel near downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff were very accommodating and helpful
Very convenient location with comfortable room and excellent staff
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from ON

good price, clean hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: very clean bathroom, good condition in general.
Cons: the staff is very cold and unfriendly, as is usual with big hotels like this.
Location: central, but not too central, which is good for parking and for noise.
average hotel, but quite clean. good price for Toronto.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thanks Nick, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from southern Ontario

Hospital visit

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: convenient to the hospital pleasant staff
Cons: in our room the right lower window pane needs to be recaulked. cold draft from the window
Location: not significant this time
We had a much better stay this time. Desk staff was very nice and everyone wanted to be helpful.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for staying us again Betty, we're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with our staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean nice staff but not much in the rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Rooms seem kind of bare and small and the bland white hallways kinda creep me out . Other then that it's fine.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear you had a pleasant experience with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with our staff and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burr from Wasaga

Great spot to stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact it was clean and welll run. As well as affordable.
Cons: no
Location: very central and easy route to the subway
It was close to the venue we were going to that evening with the kids. The hotel accomadated our late check out so the kids could use the pool in the morning. We recieved extra blankets and pillows with ease and the hotel staff were great. The underground parking was easy and affordable.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you Burr, for your wonderful review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Two nights in a closet!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The checkout was very quick.
Cons: Use rooms with no natural light as storage space. Don't make guests stay in closets.
Location: It is in the downtown area, very close to several restaurants. The location is good, but when you book ask for a room, not a closet.
The room I stayed in was wheel chair accessible, which was the first time I had a wheel chair accessible room in a hotel. The room was surprisingly small and the only window was at the end of a long tunnel; it felt like I was in a closet. I have had smaller rooms in other hotels, but never without natural light. I would still recommend the hotel, but I would warn people to request a room with a window facing outdoors, not a long, dark and narrow alley.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us. We're sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your room. Should you choose to stay with us again, please let us know your room prefrences and we'll be happy to add a note to your profile for our Front Desk team. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your room. Should you choose to stay with us again, please let us know your room prefences, and we will add a note for our Front Desk team to your guest profile. Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.