Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Tecumseth , On.

Hotel convenient to Women's College Hospital

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It was within walking distance for my medical appointment.
Cons: There could be very specific information re the parking garage site so in rush hour, you could minimize the hassle.
Location: Excellent location in down town Toronto, within walking distance of many attractions. lose to subway. Many restaurants in the area.
With a surgical appointment for 730 and living some distance fro down town Toronto, we stayed at the Holiday Inn the evening prior to surgery. Room was very tiny but my request for a quiet room was respected. We were not on vacation so the accommodations suited our purposes but otherwise the room would have felt very cramped. The parking garage was very difficult to find but the in-out privilege would be useful for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent Price Downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: How close it was to downtown
Cons: The wifi never worked.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, the ability to take the path mall all the way to Ripleys in the cold was grat.
The price was decent for a downtown Toronto Hotel, was also lucky that the parking next door was $16 for the whole weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you felt you received valuefor your money during your stay, and hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地が良い

Posted Jan 9, 2015
トランジットでの宿泊だった為、動きまわることはなかったのですが、大きなショッピングセンターへも徒歩10分程度。隣には大きなスーパーも朝早くから夜遅くまで開いていたことと、同じ建物の1階にスタバも入っていますので、かなり便利でした。部屋もきれいで設備についても何も問題ありません。同じ階(9階)に自販機や製氷機もあり良かったです。更にエレベーターはルームキーをかざさないと動かないようになっていたので、安心して宿泊できました。フロントスタッフには日本語を話せる方もいました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
私たちと一緒に滞在していただきありがとうございます。私たちはすぐにまたお会いしたいと考えています。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I had booked two rooms for my friends and I for New Years Eve. When we arrived to check in, we discovered that there was a $500 deposit per room and $20 per person if you wanted more than 2 people per room (wristband in effect). There was no previous notification about this $500 deposit, and we were caught very off guard. Once everyone in my party arrived, we went to the front desk to sign everybody in. The staff took a very long time to get all our papers together and figure out who was who so that they could give them their wristbands. It seemed very chaotic, and the staff that we dealt with seemed very bewildered. I would say it took close to 15 minutes to finalize everything, when it really should have taken a fraction of that time. The rooms themselves were clean, but they were very very small. I don't think I will be coming back to this hotel for any event in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Was a good stay for what I needed. I will stay again when in Toronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
No complaints, just what we needed. Extremely helpful and flexible staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great place to carsh after partying or if you want to go shopping or sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location with good service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location for Toronto day tripping. On streetcar and subway line with many restaurants and a giant grocery store with prepared food right outside the hotel. Room was very small but we only slept in it anyway. Cozy & clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had an opportunity explore all that Toronto has to offer, and hope you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling Heights, MI

New years eve

Posted Jan 4, 2015
More than 30minutes to check in. Fire alert by maybe someone's cigaret in room. Other than above, good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the wait on New Year's Eve to check in , and appreciate your patience during this busy time of year. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port of Spain Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location wise carlton street had everything a high end loblaws cora breakfast shop, a movie theatre, Chinese restaurant plus right next to yonge.
Cons: The corridor carpeting needs to be upgraded. My friend from new York when he was checking in on the 26th December thought the Asian front desk manager
Location: was not polite and rude.
Great experience.Overall the staff was very pleasant. Did not get to explore the hotel much. The rooms were a little small but very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Chester. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our stay pleasant. Thank you for staying with us.