Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st thomas

Great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: clean modern room helpful staff.
Location: Downtown Toronto walk to everything or hop on the subway at the hotel front door.
Well located with clean modern rooms. Front desk staff were very helpful with our parking token and extended the time after our check out allowing us time to enjoy before heading out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Nice mid-range hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff & Price
Cons: Better equipped gym facility. Microwaves in room would be wonderful to accompany the small fridges, be all set then.
Location: Right off of Yonge on Carlton. Many diners/shops in the area. Huge Loblaws super market 2 minutes walk away(Maple Leaf Gardens). Easy subway access.
Can't complain for the price. Great location, 2 minute walk from Yonge Street and College Subway. Lots of options for shopping/eating nearby. Eaton center 10-15 minute walk or 2 subway stops away. Rooms on the small size and no tub(shower only), also the bike in the gym was out of commission so no exercise for me, not sure if that was good or bad :) was on vacation after all. Overall good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. There were plenty of places to eat nearby, shopping was within walking distance as well as the subway.
I had a great experience at this hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and very courteous. Any questions that I had, they were quick to respond to with helpful information. The room was very clean and well-maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Lesia for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff made you feel welcome during your visit. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ont

the windows need help!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I like the feeling of being safe, as not any one and use the elverators without their key card.
Cons: If you were on a budget, this place in not for you to eat at, it cost to much. If they had a less exp. dinner also, more customer would spend their $
Location: just a block from Young and Church St. Lots to see in the area.
The cold wind went right though the drafty windows!! We had the tepm. up to 80F. and the room was still cool. that is OK for sleeping, but not when you are up and the room in COLD!! The place would save lots of $$$ with a few $$ in new windows or just fix the drafts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice Hotel close to Downtown Amenities.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: the proximity to downtown amenities and that it was clean.
Location: 7 min from the entertainment district, 5 minutes from shopping, attractions, restaurants, coffee shops convenience stores just outside of the hotel
this is our second time staying at this Holiday inn. We are pleased. The Room was very clean and the bed and pillows are comfy. For me to travel back to the same hotel more than once is a big deal as I am an extremely picky traveler. The Prices are always competitive the staff is friendly. The only somewhat negative thing I have to say is that my heating was not working but the front desk corrected this issue right away by bringing up an excellent portable system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, nice room

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Easy, convenient, relaible place to stay in downtown Toronto
Location: Recommend Daio Japanese restaurant directly across the road - Bento A very good! Suitable alternative to hotel for single person.
Breakfast service good. Nice pool for those who like a little exercise. Outdoor terrace a nice touch in good weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and had the opportunity to try our restaurant, and other restaurants in the neighbourhood. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orillia, ontario

Not the worst

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Not horrible. Very small room. Wait time for elevators were ridiculous. Waited for about 30 min to get a elevator ride down. I watched many people walk down the stairs after waiting for a long time. Probably the worst part of the whole stay though. I will probably not stay again. I will look for something a little bigger, cleaner and with more/faster elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we did have an issue with our elevators recently, the required them to be put out of service until they could be repaired. We apologize for the inconvenience and long wait times you experienced during your stay. We hope we will see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara, Ontario

Good value

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Comfortable room with a great location. The price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear we met your expectations, and that you felt you received good value for your money. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy and the pillow was soft
Cons: Needs a better pool.
Location: Starbucks, Mall, HMV.
Disapointed that the hotel didn't offer a free breakfast to guests. Needs more shampoo also, and the shower head wouldn't stay in one place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations, and will forward your comments to Management for review. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Noisy hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice location and extremely noisy, difficult to sleep