Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel downtown Toronto

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Hot water!
Location: We went to the ROM and shopping and lots of food and entertainment close by within walking distance.
Clean, nice and great staff! Only problem was the water was not hot in the morning for a shower however we did not have this problem the last time we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Hallways were in disrepair. Very rough looking.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Employees who care. Tidy up the hallways - fresh paint, repairs, etc.
Upon checkout the front desk associate was either indifferent or rude - it was hard to tell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Nov 20, 2014
You would think hot water in Toronto hotel would not be an issue. In town for a conference and for 250.00 would expect hot water in the morning. Staff at desk kindly removed parking charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, on

Hotel location was great. Staff friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The room rate and reasonable prices in the restaurant. Breakfast especially was so reasonable in comparison to other hotel breakfast charges
Location: We were able to walk to the AGO which was the purpose of our visit. The nice surprise was a movie theatre right next door and a movie we had missed
The restaurant ambiance, staff and most importantly the food was just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st thomas

Great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: clean modern room helpful staff.
Location: Downtown Toronto walk to everything or hop on the subway at the hotel front door.
Well located with clean modern rooms. Front desk staff were very helpful with our parking token and extended the time after our check out allowing us time to enjoy before heading out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Nice mid-range hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff & Price
Cons: Better equipped gym facility. Microwaves in room would be wonderful to accompany the small fridges, be all set then.
Location: Right off of Yonge on Carlton. Many diners/shops in the area. Huge Loblaws super market 2 minutes walk away(Maple Leaf Gardens). Easy subway access.
Can't complain for the price. Great location, 2 minute walk from Yonge Street and College Subway. Lots of options for shopping/eating nearby. Eaton center 10-15 minute walk or 2 subway stops away. Rooms on the small size and no tub(shower only), also the bike in the gym was out of commission so no exercise for me, not sure if that was good or bad :) was on vacation after all. Overall good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. There were plenty of places to eat nearby, shopping was within walking distance as well as the subway.
I had a great experience at this hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and very courteous. Any questions that I had, they were quick to respond to with helpful information. The room was very clean and well-maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Lesia for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff made you feel welcome during your visit. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ont

the windows need help!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I like the feeling of being safe, as not any one and use the elverators without their key card.
Cons: If you were on a budget, this place in not for you to eat at, it cost to much. If they had a less exp. dinner also, more customer would spend their $
Location: just a block from Young and Church St. Lots to see in the area.
The cold wind went right though the drafty windows!! We had the tepm. up to 80F. and the room was still cool. that is OK for sleeping, but not when you are up and the room in COLD!! The place would save lots of $$$ with a few $$ in new windows or just fix the drafts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice Hotel close to Downtown Amenities.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: the proximity to downtown amenities and that it was clean.
Location: 7 min from the entertainment district, 5 minutes from shopping, attractions, restaurants, coffee shops convenience stores just outside of the hotel
this is our second time staying at this Holiday inn. We are pleased. The Room was very clean and the bed and pillows are comfy. For me to travel back to the same hotel more than once is a big deal as I am an extremely picky traveler. The Prices are always competitive the staff is friendly. The only somewhat negative thing I have to say is that my heating was not working but the front desk corrected this issue right away by bringing up an excellent portable system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, nice room

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Easy, convenient, relaible place to stay in downtown Toronto
Location: Recommend Daio Japanese restaurant directly across the road - Bento A very good! Suitable alternative to hotel for single person.
Breakfast service good. Nice pool for those who like a little exercise. Outdoor terrace a nice touch in good weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and had the opportunity to try our restaurant, and other restaurants in the neighbourhood. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.