Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Thomas, ON.

Located downtown Toronto

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Its location was near where we were attending a party and you good reach much of Toronto as the location is next to Young St. and the subways.
Cons: The price at the time. All Hotels were taking advantage of the Pan-Am Games that were in town.
The staff was excellent and the rooms were modern and clean. The keys were all touch and worked great at the elevator and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you compliments regarding our staff. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to them this Friday at our staff potluck lunch to celebrate Caribana in Toronto. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice hotel at the middle of the downtown. Room is too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed our downtown location, and hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Easy access to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast selections.
Cons: Room size, and better communication of what age a "kid" is.
Location: The location is just next to Ryerson University and a couple of blocks down from the Village. There is convienent access to the subway, a block over.
While the room was air conditioned (important in the summertime!), it was much smaller than shown online, which is why I cannot recommend this with 5 stars (we travelled as a family of 4 and found this really limiting). However, it was clean with nice touches in the bathroom, as well as having a small fridge (a must for a family or extended stay). The concierge was very helpful and friendly, and we found the maintence staff to be that way as well. Breakfast was included, which was in part why we chose this hotel, and it was in easy walking distance to the subway, or if you are into walking, within 20 blocks of all the downtown attractions (Hockey Hall of Fame or CN Tower, for example).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you and your family felt the room was small, and apologize if you were not comfortable during your stay. We appreciate you recognizing our concierge and maintenance staff in your review, and we look forward to sharing your comments with them. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
有點小 不過很乾淨 浴室很不錯 門面有點不好看 但裡面很好 我真的不知道該打什麼了 沒什麼好說的啊~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice location in downtown. Walk distance to everything (University of Toronto, subways, ...)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and had an opportunity to walk around the Downtown core during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is the location. We were in town for town nights and found the location convenient to bars and restaurants on Church St. as well as busy Yonge St. but removed enough to provide a safe and quiet space. Rooms and corridors are a little small but that's expected in a hotel that is located in the heart of a city where space is limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love being right between Church and Yonge Street, and are happy you enjoyed our location as well. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very good, hotel was nice and clean. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had an opportunity to explore Downtown Toronto. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Recent business stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I left behind a expensive item in my room and it only to two calls to get the item shipped back to my home.
Hotel is in renovated older building rooms are very small. Staff was all very friendly and professional. Parking is very tight in the attached parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear our staff made you feel comfortable during your stay, and hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa. pa

Honest review

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Shower cold in a.m. Room very small. Parking very confusing. Bartenders were not friendly We travel a lot and I was disappointed in our stay Positive for kids was the Starbucks in front of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, and found our staff to be unfriendly. We apologize if you did not feel welcome during your visit, and that we fell short of your expectations. We'd like to follow up with the issues you mentioned during your review, and hope you'll contact us with more details about your visit. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel at a good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This hotel offers everything you need for a visit to downtown Toronto. Shopping and dining options are all close by, as is a subway station. On site parking is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our location suited your needs. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.