Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north battleford saskatchewan

close to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014
we checked in and the first room smelt musty. the second room the floor was heaved 8" and lifted the bed in one end. the third room was fine. you hear planes till 9:00 at night would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Picked this hotel randomly from Expedia -- looking for something a little different. The Indigo didn't disappoint -- it was quait, comfortable and I found it to be quite quiet. The second elevator to the 5th floor is a little strange....but not a big deal. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The best part, though, was the pizza -- even if they wouldn't deliver it to my room after 9pm --- but this meal-lovers pizza was one of the best pizzas I have ever had! So yummy!!!!! The shuttle was prompt getting me to the airport in only about 5 minutes. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Other than the air traffic, which was of course unavoidable, the hotel was quiet. Nice not to hear doors banging during the night.
Cons: Lounge or restaurant could have opened earlier in the afternoon.
Location: Airport access was our main concern and of course having dining. Served our purpose to a "T".
We needed a hotel close to the airport so we could meet a business associate on his 5 hr layover. We accomplished our meeting and got him back to the airport on time. We spent the night and then went into GTA for some sight-seeing the next morning. Had dinner in the lounge and breakfast there the next morning. Food was great and service excellent. Wife had a cough and no where close for throat lozenges, waitress in lounge gave us some extras she had left from recent cold. It was very nice of her to be so thoughtful. Those "Fisherman's Friend" gave us both an excellent sleep. Room was clean, well laid out and quite comfortable. A good experience for sure. Thanks to all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Hotel was close to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Hotel close to airport, in business area so no amenities near by. Hotel was clean and very quiet. Cab fair was a minimum charge of $23. Was fine for our short stay. Had a free airport shuttle which was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Solid Airport Lodgements

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Flight Path is an amazing restaurant, breakfast and dinner served hot and fantastic. Asian, Canadian, and Italian are all on par, exquisite pizza!
Cons: Choice of sheet softness and mattress firmness not my first choice, but tastes vary in this department so you can't win 'em all.
Location: Airport, more restaurants ( not that you need them )
Friendly and accommodating hotel staff. Flight Path restaurant was a massive plus, the chef is fantastic. Room service is identical quality to eating in the lounge. Bar staff was exceptional, to say the least, great for conversation and didn't wilt under the pressure of a suprisingly busy night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed here as we were attending a wedding near by. Prices very similar to other hotels in the area. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom updated and generous size. We ate breakfast in the onsite restaurant, was good and priced similar to any other restaurant. Yes, airplanes go right over head at certain times depending on which runway is being used, but we really couldn't say that the noise is very loud, no worse than street traffic. As quite a few reviewers mention airplane noise (it is very near the largest airport in Canada , what were you expecting!) We have nothing awful to report, we are easy keepers, we are just renting a temporary space not buying the place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

It really is indigo

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The rooms were gorgeous but the constant streaming of indigo light from outside meant a very sleepless night, coupled with the TV mysteriously turning itself on at 5:30am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet place close to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Location close to airport
Unfriendly and ill-informed staff. TV, Air conditioner were not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice hotel, extremely reasonable price. Staff was attentive, pool was quite nice as well. Wasn't too noisy considering how close to the airport it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nis

Great stay near airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and quiet
Location: Not much nearby
Great stay close to airport. Within walking distance if a couple if restaurants and a quiet place to sleep. Convenient shuttle and friendly staff.