Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Rooms aren't carpeted (faux wood)
Location: Right next to the airport. There's nothing to do near the hotel.
A nice, clean place right near the airport. It's clean and modern looking, but essentially a no frills place. It's good if you're a business traveler. Free shuttle to the airport, which is only a couple of minutes away. There's very little in the area, and it's a long and expensive taxi ride to downtown Toronto. For $100 US, though, couldn't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskoka

comfortable, close to YYZ, quiet

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: See above!
Cons: Don't overcook the salmon and vegetables!
Location: Convenient to YYZ. Woodbine race track, mall & Fantasy Fair amusement area at the mall all nearby. Lots of restaurants, Moore's, car wash, gas & more
Love this hotel. Beds are comfortable, room and bathroom are always immaculately clean, staff is friendly, it's really close to the airport and amazingly quiet inside the hotel considering the close proximity to the airport and that it's very near the flight path for planes landing. We have tried many other hotels in this area and are always disappointed with the amount of noise from planes which keeps us awake or even wakes us up if we manage to get to sleep at all.. We have no trouble sleeping at the Indigo. The Flight Path restaurant is not bad. The bagel and smoked salmon breakfast item is really good but the baked salmon on the dinner menu was overcooked and I can't recommend that. We often have breakfast at the hotel if our flight is not too early, but we usually don't have dinner there. We have a favourite restaurant we like to go to for dinner, but it requires a car and this time we did not have our car. Can't comment on the other dinner offerings as we both had the salmon. We also like the fact that they have covered parking available at reasonable rates for shorter trips (up to 2 weeks), and a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener

Great option for travellers

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel facility and room and airport shuttle service
Cons: Service in the restaurant
Location: You can find a better place for breakfast.
Hotel is well located and close to the airport. The hotel staff in the reception was helpful and polite, however, the waitress in the restaurants was not in the "working in a hotel and serve people mode". She took her sweet time to serve us. The breakfast was awful: toast were burned and she noticed and did not bother to change it. I mentioned that the sauce from my Egg's Benedict's was sour and she just said: " I will mention it to the chef..... and then what? Nothing happened. This was on Saturday, Dec 20.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SSM

Not quite for the City

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: location and covered parking
Cons: people could smile a whole lot more. kitchen staff was miserable.
only one power plug on one side of the room that was loose. room was fine, but the TV seemed to blank out due to how they displayed their cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pefferlaw ON

Close to airport.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Check in went smoothly. Great meal in dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. john's, NL

First time visit

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Not noisy. No smell of cigarette smoke.
Cons: Heating and fan system a bit noisy.
Location: It was for me just a stopover near airport and I left next morning.
I felt overall the hotel was a good pick. The most difficult part was waiting for the shuttle from airport. It was extremely cold and windy at Pearson and the wait was a little long. Otherwise a good experience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Frequent traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean but theTtwels should be replaced, they were pretty thin. The steam room was a great way to unwind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels around the airport

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is OK, the room smelled like smoke. Its a 5 floor hotel but the elevator only goes to the 4th floor. then they expect you to walk up the maid quarter staircase to get to the 5th floor. Bed was very comfortable though, TV remote didnt work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort, quiet, breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom amenities.
Had meetings nearby and needed a place to crash. This place surprised me - rooms big, contemporary, super-quiet (didn't hear a single plane and was under the flight path), and comfortable. Included breakfast was super fresh and well-prepared (nothing wrapped in plastic!). Staff super friendly and welcoming.