Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

It's the little things

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Couldn't get any temp other than "scalding" in the shower. Morning papers ordered the night before never arrived. But, the free breakfast was excellent, would have paid for it. It's sister hotel, the Maple Leaf Germain is much newer and in better shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the clean/beautiful/comfortable rooms.
Location: Quick walk to the waterfront, CN Tower, St.Lawrence Market, Rogers Stadium, Chinatown, loads of fantastic restaurants, Queen St with lots of shopping
When I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel, I was greeted by friendly staff who checked me in right away and provided with my room key. When I entered my hotel room I was very happy to see a spacious, clean and very welcoming bed. The breakfast provided was very pleasing and the location of the hotel is very convenient as it is within walking distance to lots of Toronto attractions and subway station. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macae, Brazil

Good hotel, excellent service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Room design
Cons: sound proofing
Location: Great location, from there it was easy to walk around downtown with ease.
Everything was as it should of been, excellent service, rooms were great, location as well. The only downfall was that there are 3 bars right outside the hotel along the street. The noise did subside around midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite when in Toronto

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, clean, modern, design and central.
It's like coming home. Nice, spacious rooms, big bathroom, amazing beauty products, comfy bed, good food, friendly and professional service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to Rogers Centre

Posted Aug 8, 2014
After a 4 hour drive we arrived at the hotel. It was shortly after "check in" (3pm). The person at the desk confirmed our details and then casually told us that the room was not ready. I asked how long it would be, he replied about 40 minutes. He did not apologize for the delay, give any reasons or offer any options for my daughter and I. We sat in the lobby and waited. After an hour, I went to the front desk to inquire about our room. The person at the desk told me that it would be ready in 5 minutes & she would let me know as soon as it was ready. I waited another 20-30 minutes before going up to desk again. I was greeted by the same person as before, who did not recognize me, I asked again about my room and reminded her she had told it would 5 minutes about 30 minutes ago. She then handed me keys to my room - without any wait, like they had been sitting there ready for a while. Needless to say, by the time we were able to get into our room, we had to rush around to get ready so we would not be late for the event we were going to. At no time was I offered any complimentary anything to make up for my inconvenience, not even to cover the cost of the valet parking. The staff did not make me feel that my time or inconvenience was of any concern. Customer service/satisfaction was not a priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the location, all the glass and wood inside, and our comfortable rooms. We also loved the included continental breakfast.
Cons: When closing the sliding door for the w/c, there was a lot of dirt on the floor. Would prefer to be able to raise the handheld shower higher.
Location: We walked to Rogers Centre for a concert, to all our meals, to Eaton Centre to shop and the aquarium.
We found this hotel to be a lovely, modern boutique hotel within walking distance to Rogers Centre and the new aquarium, as well as theatres and shopping. It was a busy, loud weekend in Toronto, so Mercer Street was rowdy and dirty with bars open late. Mercer Street is not the cleanest or most attractive, and there is a large condo under construction. Le Germain is by far the prettiest spot on the small block. Rooms were very comfortable and large, but the views are not attractive. The inside is, however, a welcome respite, amd staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business travel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: bed, proximity to king st
Cons: the terrible view i had of a dumpster
always love walking into the room at le germain, so welcoming and serene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful high ceilings, spacious room, best shower ever. Seriously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second class guest when booking through Expedia

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Rude customer service
Location: Definitely park across the street for half the price of the hotel parking. It's $40 to park!!
This place is nice enough, but really really expensive. It's in the club district and this fact escaped me when I booked the room for a Saturday night wedding downtown. It's not as loud as The Drake Hotel (not nearly!), but it can get noisy not only from the club across the street, but also the various club-going guests who party before/after the clubbing happens. I was shocked that our room didn't have a bathtub and I was super disappointed because I'm 8 months pregnant and had had a very long day being a bridesmaid and was looking forward to getting into a bathtub before bed. I just never imagined that we would spend so much on a room that only had a shower. The shower was really nice though - big, rain shower head, major water pressure - but just wasn't what I wanted that evening. I called down to the front desk with questions about the included breakfast, the bathtub/room category, etc. and each time I spoke to the evening front desk person on July 5th, he couldn't really give me a straight answer about anything and kept saying that I booked through Expedia and that I'd have to contact them to find out information!! I have traveled the world and used Expedia to search out hotel reviews and locations, and quite often booking through the website as well. Never in my life have I had a hotel treat me differently or point it out at every chance that I was not a guest of the hotel, but a guest of Expedia!! It was...rude and embarrassed me quite frankly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely upscale décor w European feel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: service, décor, proximity to local tourist sites
Cons: No bellman on arrival so no awareness about parking
Location: Side street w some construction looked ominous, but irked out
Cordial accommodating staff. Lovely room and upscale décor. Some "bruising" on the furniture and the enrty hairs need replacing, but otherwise-topnotch.