Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nice design, good location, staff were friendly.
Cons: Service! Friendly staff, but poor follow through.
Nice looking place and staff were friendly. I was there for 6 days and asked right away to have my shower fixed, as the on/off knob was so tight it took two hands and a washcloth to crank it on/off. I was told it would be taken care of. When it was not fixed by the next day, I was again promised it would be taken care of. I ended my stay with the shower never addressed, despite asking four times, and no one ever even bothered to follow up with me. The toilet handle was broken (they did fix that, actually), and the room had ants. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Cool hotel in great location

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel Ocho is convenient to The best of Queen Street. Jamal was great at check-in. The hotel bar is a great spot. Our room (queen bed) was basic, but clean. the bathroom is large and modern. You can hear the music from the bar in your room - given the feel of the hotel, with its exposed brick and wood beams, and the location, it is a minor distraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Staff was amazing, location was great, can't wait to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and quiet for a city central hotel.

Posted May 3, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at Ocho. Great location and comfortable room and bed. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
The building is so disappointing but the room is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick stay in Toronto for business. Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown core.
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. The location was also very close to the downtown core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Cool minimalist boutique hotel, amazing staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I loved my experience at Hotel Ocho. I found it through reviews on Trip Advisor and Yelp, and picked it based on its central location (a couple of blocks from Queen St and within five minutes from both business meetings I had booked) and because people raved about the staff. I heartily echo these endorsements now: the location was fabulous, and the staff made me feel completely at home. Jamal, the manager, knew my name and a bit about why I was in Toronto and made a point of checking in with me to see how the day's work had gone, each day I was there. Genuinely nice. Ocho has also got a great little bar/restaurant that's perfect for business travelers: you can plug in your laptop and have a glass of wine or a meal as you work--and when you're done there are plenty of other travellers and locals to chat with at the bar. Great drink specials too. Loved my stay, will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location, small size, bar/restaurant in hotel
Cons: Housekeeping: One pillow case had two rips in it. No top sheet under comforter, if comforter not washed btwn guests this would be gross!!
Location: Close to TTC, Theatre District
Nice place, staff were excellent and took time to go over the amenities of the hotel. Food in restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Absolutely love this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was great
Location: Chinatown (late night cheap eats), Kensington Market, Banh Mi Boys and Burger's Priest (both insanely good), Dark Horse, Le Gourmand, streetcars
This was my second stay here. I fell in love with this hotel on my first stay and it's only gotten better since. Situated in the heart of a foodie's dreamland, some of the best eateries are walking distance away. Checking in and out is a breeze and front desk staff went far above and beyond what most would do. The hotel has a very rustic feel, with wood ceilings, minimalist decor, etc. which I personally love. Snap up a room if it's ever on promo because it is DEFINITELY worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accueil très sympathique. Chambre simple et confortable. Emplacement idéal pour se balader à pied Je vous recommande cet hôtel